Customer Reviews for

Just over the Mountain (Grace Valley Series #2)

Average Rating 4
( 108 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(53)

4 Star

(28)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Great read

I just wish I had not read the Virgin River first. You need to read the Grace Valley series first.

posted by 3191477 on October 12, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Not so sure....

I am 63 pages into this book and so far it's just "okay." Loved the first in the series but so far there's way too much background on the characters. If readers read the first boik, they pretty-much know who is who.

posted by HeatherAZ on April 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 108 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2011

    Great read

    I just wish I had not read the Virgin River first. You need to read
    the Grace Valley series first.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    I highly recommend the Grace Valley Series.

    I highly recommend Robyn Carr's Grace Valley Series. I would recommend that they be read in sequence. After each book you look forward to reading the next one as you already know many of the characters.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    Loved the book, loved the series

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 4, 2013

    Great Book and Series

    The Grace Valley Series was great. Lot Robyn Carr.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    a wonderful read

    I read the entire trilogy and was eager to get to each one.
    I love the stories about family and Ms. Carr is a terrific writer.
    I will certainly be reading some of her other books down the road.
    I just love by Nook tablet and have many, many books ready to go.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 24, 2012

    Excellent book

    This book was excellent. It was very hard to put down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 18, 2012

    I loved this book and series and ready to read the final edition

    I loved this book and series and ready to read the final edition in this Grace Valley series. Recommend Highly!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2012

    More to June Hudson than you think

    I was not familiar with the Grace Valley books although I have read all the Virgin River books. It was fun to get a closer look at June Hudson, John Stone and the folks of Grace Valley.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    Not so sure....

    I am 63 pages into this book and so far it's just "okay."

    Loved the first in the series but so far there's way too much background on the characters. If readers read the first boik, they pretty-much know who is who.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 21, 2012

    I read the virgin river series first. But this series is just as

    I read the virgin river series first. But this series is just as good. I was trying to read it chronologically. Bottom line.... Great Read!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 14, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Love this series!

    I've just recently found Robyn Carr but she has quickly become one of my favorite authors. Great story lines and characters you can relate to. This series will make you want to move to Grace Valley to join in all the fun, love, laughter and even the heart breaks of a town full of surprises and wonderful people.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2014

    Love this series.....

    I love this series! I honestly wish I could give 10 stars!!! I feel as if I know these people personally. I admire the way Robyn Carr writes! Can't wait to read the 3rd book of the series! So very happy I found this author!!!!
    HappyReading
    **********

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2013

    great story!

    what a wonderful book......wish the series were longer than 3 books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Loved it!

    Wonderful prequel to the Virgin River series. Funny and a great read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2013

    Whistler

    Name- Whistler jordan. ••• Age- no need...(inrl 13). ••• Dating(in rp)- Trevor the vampire :3. ••• Crush- trevvoorr. ••• Description- Auburn hair that runs to mah waist, Usally in a braid, Blue eyes, wears black jeans and a blue tee shirt and a black vest. Likes to hang out with trevor, Hates victor. ••• Friends- trevor, tance, Mya, And....dunno. ••• Foes- Victor. ••• Weapons- Bow and arrows,, Daggers,, Throwing knives,, And A TREE. •••

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 1, 2013

    Good series

    I like the Grace Valley Series - wish there were more. They are a great complement to the Virgin River Series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 27, 2012

    Easy reading !!!

    Great reading. A fun book to read, the author keeps your interest. Love Robyn Carr.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 108 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6