BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Just the Sexiest Man Alive

Average Rating 4.5
( 135 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(63)

4 Star

(49)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

I can't believe I loved everything about this book...

Even Though I like my romantic novel with a minimum of an R rating, this had to be the only PG Romantic novel I've ever enjoyed. I couldn't put this book down. I have her upcoming novel down on my calendar.

posted by Romance-Reader on October 17, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Just okay

I enjoyed reading this book..lots of funny scene that made me laugh..but I expected more romantic scene..this book didnt give me an awe moment so i give it 3 stars.

posted by 16834085 on September 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 136 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 7
  • Posted June 24, 2012

    Read it twice, back to back! It was that good!!!

    Read it twice, back to back! It was that good!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    Good Resd Ad Good Read

    I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book. Julie James is a great writer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    Amazing!!

    this book is a must read!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 28, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I look forward to more books by this author!

    Review by Jen: I have to say that I really enjoyed this book. The characters were both strong and well-developed. They played off each other in a way that made me want to keep reading their story. I actually kept visualizing the story as if it was a movie, which I never do. I found the whole plot of the story fun, with enough twists to keep it interesting and fresh. The secondary characters supported the story without taking over.

    All in all, I recommend Just the Sexiest Man Alive. And I look forward to reading more from Julie James. And for those who want to know more about her writing, check out our interview with her here or come back tomorrow for an all new interview and a look at her newest release, Something About You.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 18, 2011

    Mara-

    I enjoyed reading this so much. The characters were interseting and the dialogue was so funny. This author is officially one of my faves.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 21, 2011

    Very Quick, easy and fun read

    I enjoyed this book but not as much as her others. "A Lot Like Love" and "Something About You" were so much better. For the price of the doanload you can find a better book. If the money isn't a issue the download and enjoy!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 10, 2011

    Great fun!

    I debated whether to give this one 5 stars or not. It probably is more along a 4 1/2, but still great. I found the characters enjoyable. I loved how Taylor showed Jason up not once, but many times. Jason's reaction to Taylor tugged at my heart strings. Good Read. I think that is why I gave it such a high rating. All day long, I was anxious to sit down and read more of this book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 136 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 7