Customer Reviews for

Just the Sexiest Man Alive

Average Rating 4.5
( 134 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(62)

4 Star

(49)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

I can't believe I loved everything about this book...

Even Though I like my romantic novel with a minimum of an R rating, this had to be the only PG Romantic novel I've ever enjoyed. I couldn't put this book down. I have her upcoming novel down on my calendar.

posted by Romance-Reader on October 17, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Just okay

I enjoyed reading this book..lots of funny scene that made me laugh..but I expected more romantic scene..this book didnt give me an awe moment so i give it 3 stars.

posted by 16834085 on September 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted October 17, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    I can't believe I loved everything about this book...

    Even Though I like my romantic novel with a minimum of an R rating, this had to be the only PG Romantic novel I've ever enjoyed. I couldn't put this book down. I have her upcoming novel down on my calendar.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 17, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    A fun and very satisfying read!

    Review as seen on Book Binge.<BR/><BR/>I'm a sucker for those flirty heroes that are cocky and arrogant. You know, the kind of heroes that are bewildered when the heroine's don't fall into a puddle of lust at the sight of them. I love seeing them humbled. I loved seeing them so full of themselves in the beginning and then watching as they slowly come to realize that they're not as great as they think they are. I love seeing them come full circle and wooing their heroines into loving them anyway.<BR/><BR/>This book was great. It was a fast and funny read and I'm seriously wanting to read another Julie James book. It took me no time at all to read this book and I was sad to finish the story and say goodbye to the characters. They became real to me and I enjoyed getting to know them.<BR/><BR/>This book is about Jason Andrews and Taylor Donovan. Jason is this big hot shot celebrity actor, think Brad Pitt, a Multiple People's Magazine's Sexiest Man Alive and he pretty much got everything that he ever wanted. Women dropped their panties for him at the snap of a finger and people jumped to do his bidding every time he so much as glanced at them. He had that kind of power over people, the celebrity kind of power and he was so used to it that he didn't bother to think about what other people thought, it simply was and he enjoyed the power he had over people.<BR/><BR/>Taylor Donovan, on the other hand is a rising star in the law world. She was one of the top lawyers from her firm and she was sent to L.A. from Chicago to help with a big sexual harassment case and she takes her job very seriously. Even if she's forced to take a job she doesn't want, no matter who the job is for.<BR/><BR/>She doesn't give two flits about Jason Andrews and even though she thinks he's insanely attractive, she doesn't see what the big deal about him is, she vows to treat him as anyone else. She was going to treat him like she treats all of her other clients, only he stands her up at their first appointment and then stands her up again for their second appointment. She had cleared her schedule for him and he didn't even have the decency to call her and let her know he couldn't make it. He just left her hanging and so she did what any other woman would do.<BR/><BR/>She got good and pissed. She was so livid with him that when he finally did decide to come in and see her, she didn't care who the hell he was or anything, she was too busy for him.<BR/><BR/>That first meeting between Jason and Taylor was the best frickin' meeting ever. I thought it was hilarious and I loved the way that Taylor handled it. She totally had me crackin' up and then grinning like a fool, she was frickin' awesome. The way that she kept putting him in his place always had me laughing my ass off.<BR/><BR/>The characters were great, the dialogue was easy to follow along with and the plot all made for a really fast and a really fun read. I really enjoyed reading this book, I would really recommend this book to those of you who are looking for a light and entertaining read. This book delivers the laughs, the emotions and a romance that had you cheering the main characters on.<BR/><BR/>Jason and Taylor were a fantastic couple and I enjoyed getting to know them and watch them bump along the road to their happy ending, this was just one great book that let me escape into the lives of the rich and famous for a few hours and I absolutely will be reading more Julie James books.<BR/><BR/>GET THIS BOOK!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Good book

    ## I have to say, i liked "practice makes perfect" and "a lot like love" a lot better than this book. Don't get me wrong, this book is well written and highly entertaining. The heroine was awesome. The dialogue was witty and there are many laugh out loud moments. The only thing i didnt like about it (hence the four stars instead of five), was the hero. And that is a biggie for me. He was so arrogant that it bordered on rediculous. And what a complete man-slut. At one point he even points out that he has "done" four (4) of the Laker girls. It was really off-putting. I feel the author went overboard on his character. It's hard to believe the smart, beautiful heroine would fall for him. I think i would've liked her to kick this guy to the curb. But the rest was amazing.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2012

    Funny and sweet

    Only complaint would be the lack of more passion . This is so PG.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2014

    Cute book

    I enjoyed it more than expected. Smart writing, good humor.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    I love the humor in this book. i especially liked seeing how jas

    I love the humor in this book. i especially liked seeing how jason andrews shifted his character from an arrogant celebrity to a genuine man. i thought it was a beautiful read. i really felt the characters and the book just pulled me in from the very beginning. i couldn't put it down! i've read it a few times especially my favorite parts. i just wish the ending was a little better... i felt the story was building up to something that would  send tears down and butterflies all around but  it was a quick ending... and with julie james' talent i felt it could've been better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 11, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    A definite 4.5 starrer... Needless to say that the book was a de

    A definite 4.5 starrer...
    Needless to say that the book was a definite success as far as I'm concerned..
    The author had me laughing throughout the book due to her dry humour which was undoubtedly refreshing...
    The constant bantering and the to-and-fro insults between Taylor and Jason was amazing... :)
    Julie James has definitely packed herself another fan..
    I was literally clapping while reading some moments between Taylor and Jason...clapping and laughing so hard that my stomach hurt... :P
    I know I sound a wee bit on the insane side when I say this but thats just the way it was for me :P
    Looking forward to reading other works by this author..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2012

    Loved

    Enjoyed and want more

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 17, 2012

    <3

    &lt;3

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    Good Resd Ad Good Read

    I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book. Julie James is a great writer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 18, 2011

    Mara-

    I enjoyed reading this so much. The characters were interseting and the dialogue was so funny. This author is officially one of my faves.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3