Customer Reviews for

Justice: Crimes, Trials, and Punishments

Average Rating 4
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2007

    love his books

    One of the greatest storytellers. I will read anything he writes. They don't make them like him anymore.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2003

    wonderful recreations of true life crimes

    I love this book. It is not only captivating, but it also makes you realize the crooked system and world we live in, who persecute the innocent because the have no money, and let the rich usually "get away with murder." I just can't put it down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2002

    Wonderful, Exciting, Insightful

    I enjoyed this book so well. I now have a new favorite author! Mr. Dunne gives you so much insight as to what really went on in the courtroom and private lives of these people. I so enjoyed his final chapter about September 11, it truly came from his heart.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2001

    Lunch with Dominic Dunne

    This book is well-written and a must for every fan of true crime. It's like having a long lunch with the author at one of his favorite restaurants. The first chapter covers the murder of his daughter at the hands of her boyfriend and is the best chapter in the book. It is a must for true crime buffs.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2001

    Wonderful enlightenment of today's Justice System!

    Dominick Dunne has scribed a worthy recounting of the horrors of justice in this country today. Too many times there are stories of horrendous killings, crimes, and other injustices that cry out for action to be taken. However, too many times the punishments do not fit the crimes. Today's society has become relaxed to the notion of punishment. People commit henious crimes, only to receive light sentences because of their claims that they were 'not in their right mind', or 'they were taking drugs', or some other pitiful excuse. His story of his own daughter's murder is a classic example of how the justice system coddles these people, looking for excuses that have no right in being used as reasons for criminal activity. Psychologists and society are looking too hard at a person's childhood, drug activities, and pseudo-mental states when determining guilt or innocence in the world today. It's shocking, and this book puts the facts in your face, where they should be.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2012

    Interesting

    I was a fan of Dunne's tv show & this book was very interesting. Occasionally the stories jump around a little & are hard to follow but overall it was a good book. It makes me want to read more books about the OJ trial.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2011

    It's a good read. Flows right along interestingly.

    Dominick knows them all and is a good writer. For the inside scoop check out Justice, I enjoyed it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2001

    A GREAT book!

    A great book that is well written, easy to read, and stirred my emotions.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2001

    yeee haww

    this reminded me of hearing paul harvey and 'the rest of the story.' it truly was informative and an easy read. the best non- fiction read of the summer!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2001

    Insider view of Historic trials

    Terrific insider view of some of our most notorious trials. After reading several books on the O.J. trial I found this to be, by far, the most informative. His 'fly on the wall' perspective is beyond compare.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2