Customer Reviews for

Justice

Average Rating 4.5
( 247 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(182)

4 Star

(54)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 247 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 13
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2012

    Least favorite of the four that I've read but I still recommend it.

    This is the fourth New Species book that I have read (I'm reading them in order) and this one has been my least favorite. I'm finding that my favorites have followed the order of the books with my favorite being 'Fury' (#1), second fav. 'Slade' (#2) and so on. I'm hoping it's not a trend.

    Where this book wasn't completely taken up with danger and mayhem, it did have it's share. What I found the least compelling in this story was that it seemed soooo drawn out. I didn't like Justice's indecisiveness and I didn't like how Jessie was supposed to be this strong, independent woman who didn't let men push her around yet she was always giving in to Justice. It irritated me; seemed out of character.

    I DID like that more of the story was focused on the relationship of the two characters and not the woman in peril- that was a nice change after reading the previous three books.

    I do really like this series and will continue to read it. I like the length of the books (600-700 pages) and I LOVE that you can take out the sex scenes and still have a really good book. The storylines are good and the characters are so well developed that it's easy to get vested in their well being. I have to remind myself "this is fiction!".

    Worth the money.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    If you like the "Breed" books by Lora Leigh you will enjoy these also. Similar premise.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    Better book

    After the third book I was really getting bored with this series. They were almost a repeat, same crisis, different names. I am glad I decided to read Justice just because I liked his character in the previous books. This book is different but very good. Made me decide to read book 5. Thanks for putting some new twists.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 14, 2012

    highly recommend - great read

    if you like Lora leigh's breedseries you will love this series also, can't wait for the next book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2012

    Nothing like Justice!!!!

    This series is OMG good!! I read the first one and at the end of six weeks have read them all!! Not going to give you any "spoilers" other than to say CAUTION! They are highly addictive, very erotic and will have you wishing for a New Species of your own!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 2, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    recommed

    great story funny and sexy,cant wait to read next book brawn

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 3, 2014

    The man that was once a hero seemed more like an abusive boyfrie

    The man that was once a hero seemed more like an abusive boyfriend using Jessie as a yo-yo. I found him hard to like and worse I kept hoping Jessie would get her spine back and kick him in the groin before leaving. Yet, she stayed and ended up being the hero but still, he was not the man he was built up to be in the pervious books of the series. I was horribly disappointed in how she portrayed Justice.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2014

    Great series

    Very good books. You wont want to put them down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 31, 2014

    Highly recommend the New Species series! Justice was a good rea

    Highly recommend the New Species series!

    Justice was a good read. It's not the best book in the series, but it's still a good read. I've liked Justice from the beginning and I was glad that he got his own story and mate. There was a little too much back and forth between the hero and heroine and it didn't have quite as much action as the first three in the series. That cover though...wow! If you haven't read any in the series, start with the first one, which still happens to be one of my favorites. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Crystal Book provided by the publisher for review Re

    Reviewed by Crystal
    Book provided by the publisher for review
    Review originally posted at Romancing the Book

    I enjoyed reading Justice. I couldn’t imagine reading them any other way but in order. I’m finding out all kinds of new stuff that way.

    Jessie had a job bringing in the New Species women. She made them feel comfortable and kept them at ease. She gets shot by a sniper and then everything changes. She had already met Justice and hooked up with him. She had been in a marriage before and her husband cheated on her so she wasn’t going through that again.

    Justice North has all the New Species and everything else on his shoulders. He’s a workaholic who doesn’t know how to sit back and relax. All that changes when Jessie steps in the picture.

    In this book you realize just how busy Justice is and how much he takes on himself to make sure that the New Species gets the rights that they deserve. Since he’s always in the public eye he knows that he needs to pick the perfect mate. So he decides on a New Species.

    You know that nothing ever goes the way we plan it and Justice finds a human mate just like everyone else in the other books has. He decides that he’s going to fight it.

    Jessie has a very strong personality and she’s not afraid to fight. Since her dad is a public figure he figured she needed to learn to take care of herself in any situation.

    In this book it gets really exciting. You have two strong personalities fighting with each other. Both wants their way but only one will win. That is unless they can work things out. You can tell they love each other and they try to keep it secret. But with a love theirs it can’t be hidden.

    You have all kinds of things that are going on. You have New Species trying to have rights and human’s that are so full of hate against anything that is different. You have the author’s sense of humor, that I love and it really makes you laugh.

    You just want to scream at everyone to get over themselves and let the New Species have a life. They didn’t ask to be the way they are. You see so much hating and it’s mainly from the humans. New Species treat females with respect and it doesn’t matter what Species they are. While human men are raping women and being mean to them just for standing up for someone that is different.

    I have really enjoyed meeting all different kinds of species and I would rather be with them any day. I can’t wait to start the next book and find out what else is in store.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    Great

    Loved jessie more then justice. Didn't like the kit situation at all! I dont think justice deserved Jessie. Found her character to be stonger then his.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2014

    Awesome

    I've really liked Justice's character from the previous books, he reminds me of Mikhail from Christine Feehan's Dark Series. A kind, strong leader who's just trying to do the best for his people, it was great reading his book. Jessie was a kickass heroine but at times her habit of not following orders kind of got to me. They tell you not to do things for a reason, but then again at times it was good that she went with her gut. Can't wait to get my hands on more New Species!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2014

    One of the best.

    One of the best.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2013

    Great read

    I love this series! Laurann does not disappoint!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2013

    Great love story

    Loved jesse and justice

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2013

    love this series!

    love this series. it is better to start from first one to get the full flavor of the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2013

    I'm in love! I love this series, I could read it for years. Whe

    I'm in love! I love this series, I could read it for years. When Justice and Jessie Dupree meet it's instant attraction for both. When she is wounded while rescuing a Gift New Species female Justice arranges for her to live and work at Homeland. Where she is nice and close, their feelings for one another grow stronger. While Justice knows what he wants he also knows what it would cost to have her in his life. He worries about not only Jessie's safety but that of the NSO as well and the repercussions their relationship will bring. He comes up with a solution- to keep their relationship secret but Jessie is no ones dirty secret and cannot continue as they are. Will Justice have the courage to claim the woman of his heart and dam the consequences? Will their love see them through the battle yet to come?
    I am a huge fan of this series and the larger than life characters, I literally could not put the book down until I had a massive headache. I recommend reading this series in order.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2013

    Good Reac

    This book in the series didn't have as much action and was more about the two main characters working out their problems. The book was good on a different level.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2013

    Good

    I was so ready for Justice's story and it was good but not as much as the others. It is a lot of wanting what you think you cant have but it is still a really good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2013

    addicted

    i love this series. loved jessie and justice as a couple. great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 247 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 13