BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Justice (New Species Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 254 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(186)

4 Star

(56)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 254 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 13
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2012

    Least favorite of the four that I've read but I still recommend it.

    This is the fourth New Species book that I have read (I'm reading them in order) and this one has been my least favorite. I'm finding that my favorites have followed the order of the books with my favorite being 'Fury' (#1), second fav. 'Slade' (#2) and so on. I'm hoping it's not a trend.

    Where this book wasn't completely taken up with danger and mayhem, it did have it's share. What I found the least compelling in this story was that it seemed soooo drawn out. I didn't like Justice's indecisiveness and I didn't like how Jessie was supposed to be this strong, independent woman who didn't let men push her around yet she was always giving in to Justice. It irritated me; seemed out of character.

    I DID like that more of the story was focused on the relationship of the two characters and not the woman in peril- that was a nice change after reading the previous three books.

    I do really like this series and will continue to read it. I like the length of the books (600-700 pages) and I LOVE that you can take out the sex scenes and still have a really good book. The storylines are good and the characters are so well developed that it's easy to get vested in their well being. I have to remind myself "this is fiction!".

    Worth the money.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    If you like the "Breed" books by Lora Leigh you will enjoy these also. Similar premise.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    Better book

    After the third book I was really getting bored with this series. They were almost a repeat, same crisis, different names. I am glad I decided to read Justice just because I liked his character in the previous books. This book is different but very good. Made me decide to read book 5. Thanks for putting some new twists.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 14, 2012

    highly recommend - great read

    if you like Lora leigh's breedseries you will love this series also, can't wait for the next book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2012

    Nothing like Justice!!!!

    This series is OMG good!! I read the first one and at the end of six weeks have read them all!! Not going to give you any "spoilers" other than to say CAUTION! They are highly addictive, very erotic and will have you wishing for a New Species of your own!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 2, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    recommed

    great story funny and sexy,cant wait to read next book brawn

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 24, 2014

    Even knowing that a relationship with Justice probably won┬┐t end

    Even knowing that a relationship with Justice probably won’t end well, Jessie is determined to free the wildness inside him and spend every moment she can wrapped around his hot body and making him roar in this thrilling erotic paranormal romance.
    Lots of suspense, excitement and white hot passion keeps readers on their toes in this fast paced and smooth flowing romance. Laurann Dohner brings the story to life with well written scenes and details that inspires vivid images and captures the imagination while the fascinating world and engaging characters draw the reader deep into the story and ensure they come back for more.
    Jessie and Justice’s passion for each other explodes with red hot heat from every page but the relationship has sparks flying in every direction from frequent scorching hot sex scenes and tempers as well. Justice is determined to do what he thinks is right for New Species and protect Jessie as well but he’s as stubborn as he is sexy and messes it all up causing lots of excitement that the readers can’t help but get caught up in. With everything that the New Species are facing, Justice’s reasoning is understandable, so it’s a good thing that Jessie is tougher than she looks.
    Spine tingling tension builds throughout the story not only from their very passionate romance but there is still the danger from the haters to contend with and now they will have to deal betrayals as well. Justice became one of my favorite characters in the first book and I am so glad that he has found Jessie as she is the perfect mate for him…even though I am very jealous, I wanted him for myself.  Oh well, I will just have to decide which of these other super sexy hunks to fall for next…yum so many choices.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    3.5 stars ~Reviewed by SUZANNE & posted at Under the Covers

    3.5 stars
    ~Reviewed by SUZANNE & posted at Under the Covers Book Blog
    Justice North is the leader and the face of the New Species. It is a heavy responsibility and comes with no time for anything else, especially not enough time for a mate. However, Justice didn’t count on Jessie Dupree, the human who has helped with the rescue efforts on all his people, and especially the females. But, being the mate of Justice North is not so simple, after the attacks on the mates of his friends he is determined to keep Jessie safe and at a distance, no matter how much it hurts him.

    My sweet Justice finally has his own book and HEA! All through the series so far he has been the steady guiding presence that the others rely on for his judgment and sense. But his cool control is soon shattered by Jessie who encourages the sensible and responsible Justice to let the leash off his instincts, resulting in a book that was sizzling hot and full of surprises.

    One of the surprises was Jessie, she has been mentioned a little bit in previous books, but we finally get to meet her in person. She was sweet, strong and passionate and I loved that she wasn’t afraid to go after what she wanted. And one of the things she wanted was Justice. This is what made Justice slightly different to the other books in the series, it was the female enticing the male who at first was tightly controlled and slightly closed ofAf, watching Justice shuck off that control made his possessive, primal side that bit sexier. It’s always the quiet ones!

    The heat in this book is bound to warm you up on a cold night and leave you longing for the taste of a New Species male all of your own, especially if they can purr! I am completely in love with this series and cannot wait to read the next one. Laurann Dohner has her self a brand new rabid fan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 3, 2014

    The man that was once a hero seemed more like an abusive boyfrie

    The man that was once a hero seemed more like an abusive boyfriend using Jessie as a yo-yo. I found him hard to like and worse I kept hoping Jessie would get her spine back and kick him in the groin before leaving. Yet, she stayed and ended up being the hero but still, he was not the man he was built up to be in the pervious books of the series. I was horribly disappointed in how she portrayed Justice.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2014

    Great series

    Very good books. You wont want to put them down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 31, 2014

    Highly recommend the New Species series! Justice was a good rea

    Highly recommend the New Species series!

    Justice was a good read. It's not the best book in the series, but it's still a good read. I've liked Justice from the beginning and I was glad that he got his own story and mate. There was a little too much back and forth between the hero and heroine and it didn't have quite as much action as the first three in the series. That cover though...wow! If you haven't read any in the series, start with the first one, which still happens to be one of my favorites. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Crystal Book provided by the publisher for review Re

    Reviewed by Crystal
    Book provided by the publisher for review
    Review originally posted at Romancing the Book

    I enjoyed reading Justice. I couldn’t imagine reading them any other way but in order. I’m finding out all kinds of new stuff that way.

    Jessie had a job bringing in the New Species women. She made them feel comfortable and kept them at ease. She gets shot by a sniper and then everything changes. She had already met Justice and hooked up with him. She had been in a marriage before and her husband cheated on her so she wasn’t going through that again.

    Justice North has all the New Species and everything else on his shoulders. He’s a workaholic who doesn’t know how to sit back and relax. All that changes when Jessie steps in the picture.

    In this book you realize just how busy Justice is and how much he takes on himself to make sure that the New Species gets the rights that they deserve. Since he’s always in the public eye he knows that he needs to pick the perfect mate. So he decides on a New Species.

    You know that nothing ever goes the way we plan it and Justice finds a human mate just like everyone else in the other books has. He decides that he’s going to fight it.

    Jessie has a very strong personality and she’s not afraid to fight. Since her dad is a public figure he figured she needed to learn to take care of herself in any situation.

    In this book it gets really exciting. You have two strong personalities fighting with each other. Both wants their way but only one will win. That is unless they can work things out. You can tell they love each other and they try to keep it secret. But with a love theirs it can’t be hidden.

    You have all kinds of things that are going on. You have New Species trying to have rights and human’s that are so full of hate against anything that is different. You have the author’s sense of humor, that I love and it really makes you laugh.

    You just want to scream at everyone to get over themselves and let the New Species have a life. They didn’t ask to be the way they are. You see so much hating and it’s mainly from the humans. New Species treat females with respect and it doesn’t matter what Species they are. While human men are raping women and being mean to them just for standing up for someone that is different.

    I have really enjoyed meeting all different kinds of species and I would rather be with them any day. I can’t wait to start the next book and find out what else is in store.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    Great

    Loved jessie more then justice. Didn't like the kit situation at all! I dont think justice deserved Jessie. Found her character to be stonger then his.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2014

    Awesome

    I've really liked Justice's character from the previous books, he reminds me of Mikhail from Christine Feehan's Dark Series. A kind, strong leader who's just trying to do the best for his people, it was great reading his book. Jessie was a kickass heroine but at times her habit of not following orders kind of got to me. They tell you not to do things for a reason, but then again at times it was good that she went with her gut. Can't wait to get my hands on more New Species!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2014

    One of the best.

    One of the best.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2013

    Great read

    I love this series! Laurann does not disappoint!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2013

    Great love story

    Loved jesse and justice

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2013

    love this series!

    love this series. it is better to start from first one to get the full flavor of the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2013

    I'm in love! I love this series, I could read it for years. Whe

    I'm in love! I love this series, I could read it for years. When Justice and Jessie Dupree meet it's instant attraction for both. When she is wounded while rescuing a Gift New Species female Justice arranges for her to live and work at Homeland. Where she is nice and close, their feelings for one another grow stronger. While Justice knows what he wants he also knows what it would cost to have her in his life. He worries about not only Jessie's safety but that of the NSO as well and the repercussions their relationship will bring. He comes up with a solution- to keep their relationship secret but Jessie is no ones dirty secret and cannot continue as they are. Will Justice have the courage to claim the woman of his heart and dam the consequences? Will their love see them through the battle yet to come?
    I am a huge fan of this series and the larger than life characters, I literally could not put the book down until I had a massive headache. I recommend reading this series in order.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2013

    Good Reac

    This book in the series didn't have as much action and was more about the two main characters working out their problems. The book was good on a different level.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 254 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 13