Customer Reviews for

Justice (New Species Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 251 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(184)

4 Star

(55)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 55 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2012

    Least favorite of the four that I've read but I still recommend it.

    This is the fourth New Species book that I have read (I'm reading them in order) and this one has been my least favorite. I'm finding that my favorites have followed the order of the books with my favorite being 'Fury' (#1), second fav. 'Slade' (#2) and so on. I'm hoping it's not a trend.

    Where this book wasn't completely taken up with danger and mayhem, it did have it's share. What I found the least compelling in this story was that it seemed soooo drawn out. I didn't like Justice's indecisiveness and I didn't like how Jessie was supposed to be this strong, independent woman who didn't let men push her around yet she was always giving in to Justice. It irritated me; seemed out of character.

    I DID like that more of the story was focused on the relationship of the two characters and not the woman in peril- that was a nice change after reading the previous three books.

    I do really like this series and will continue to read it. I like the length of the books (600-700 pages) and I LOVE that you can take out the sex scenes and still have a really good book. The storylines are good and the characters are so well developed that it's easy to get vested in their well being. I have to remind myself "this is fiction!".

    Worth the money.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    Better book

    After the third book I was really getting bored with this series. They were almost a repeat, same crisis, different names. I am glad I decided to read Justice just because I liked his character in the previous books. This book is different but very good. Made me decide to read book 5. Thanks for putting some new twists.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 14, 2012

    highly recommend - great read

    if you like Lora leigh's breedseries you will love this series also, can't wait for the next book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    3.5 stars ~Reviewed by SUZANNE & posted at Under the Covers

    3.5 stars
    ~Reviewed by SUZANNE & posted at Under the Covers Book Blog
    Justice North is the leader and the face of the New Species. It is a heavy responsibility and comes with no time for anything else, especially not enough time for a mate. However, Justice didn’t count on Jessie Dupree, the human who has helped with the rescue efforts on all his people, and especially the females. But, being the mate of Justice North is not so simple, after the attacks on the mates of his friends he is determined to keep Jessie safe and at a distance, no matter how much it hurts him.

    My sweet Justice finally has his own book and HEA! All through the series so far he has been the steady guiding presence that the others rely on for his judgment and sense. But his cool control is soon shattered by Jessie who encourages the sensible and responsible Justice to let the leash off his instincts, resulting in a book that was sizzling hot and full of surprises.

    One of the surprises was Jessie, she has been mentioned a little bit in previous books, but we finally get to meet her in person. She was sweet, strong and passionate and I loved that she wasn’t afraid to go after what she wanted. And one of the things she wanted was Justice. This is what made Justice slightly different to the other books in the series, it was the female enticing the male who at first was tightly controlled and slightly closed ofAf, watching Justice shuck off that control made his possessive, primal side that bit sexier. It’s always the quiet ones!

    The heat in this book is bound to warm you up on a cold night and leave you longing for the taste of a New Species male all of your own, especially if they can purr! I am completely in love with this series and cannot wait to read the next one. Laurann Dohner has her self a brand new rabid fan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 31, 2014

    Highly recommend the New Species series! Justice was a good rea

    Highly recommend the New Species series!

    Justice was a good read. It's not the best book in the series, but it's still a good read. I've liked Justice from the beginning and I was glad that he got his own story and mate. There was a little too much back and forth between the hero and heroine and it didn't have quite as much action as the first three in the series. That cover though...wow! If you haven't read any in the series, start with the first one, which still happens to be one of my favorites. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Crystal Book provided by the publisher for review Re

    Reviewed by Crystal
    Book provided by the publisher for review
    Review originally posted at Romancing the Book

    I enjoyed reading Justice. I couldn’t imagine reading them any other way but in order. I’m finding out all kinds of new stuff that way.

    Jessie had a job bringing in the New Species women. She made them feel comfortable and kept them at ease. She gets shot by a sniper and then everything changes. She had already met Justice and hooked up with him. She had been in a marriage before and her husband cheated on her so she wasn’t going through that again.

    Justice North has all the New Species and everything else on his shoulders. He’s a workaholic who doesn’t know how to sit back and relax. All that changes when Jessie steps in the picture.

    In this book you realize just how busy Justice is and how much he takes on himself to make sure that the New Species gets the rights that they deserve. Since he’s always in the public eye he knows that he needs to pick the perfect mate. So he decides on a New Species.

    You know that nothing ever goes the way we plan it and Justice finds a human mate just like everyone else in the other books has. He decides that he’s going to fight it.

    Jessie has a very strong personality and she’s not afraid to fight. Since her dad is a public figure he figured she needed to learn to take care of herself in any situation.

    In this book it gets really exciting. You have two strong personalities fighting with each other. Both wants their way but only one will win. That is unless they can work things out. You can tell they love each other and they try to keep it secret. But with a love theirs it can’t be hidden.

    You have all kinds of things that are going on. You have New Species trying to have rights and human’s that are so full of hate against anything that is different. You have the author’s sense of humor, that I love and it really makes you laugh.

    You just want to scream at everyone to get over themselves and let the New Species have a life. They didn’t ask to be the way they are. You see so much hating and it’s mainly from the humans. New Species treat females with respect and it doesn’t matter what Species they are. While human men are raping women and being mean to them just for standing up for someone that is different.

    I have really enjoyed meeting all different kinds of species and I would rather be with them any day. I can’t wait to start the next book and find out what else is in store.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2013

    Great read

    I love this series! Laurann does not disappoint!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2013

    Great love story

    Loved jesse and justice

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2013

    Good Reac

    This book in the series didn't have as much action and was more about the two main characters working out their problems. The book was good on a different level.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2013

    Good

    I was so ready for Justice's story and it was good but not as much as the others. It is a lot of wanting what you think you cant have but it is still a really good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2013

    addicted

    i love this series. loved jessie and justice as a couple. great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2012

    Highly recommended - I simply loved it.

    I really enjoyed this book, could not put it down. I have read most of this series and they all are a must read. The only ones I have not read is brawn and wrath they are next. Shadow is already pre-ordered.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    Another entertaining read.

    I liked this one very much too. It was great to see Justice finally find a mate.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 24, 2012

    Really good. I liked how the story line was a little different f

    Really good. I liked how the story line was a little different from the previous books. It had more conflict between the 2 main characters but there was still a lot of heat and character development.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2012

    Good book to read!!

    I am a huge fan of this author and have read every single book I can find of hers. Justice was a good book, I am in love with this series. It is better than her other series. A must read, but start with Fury.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 27, 2012

    Not your average romance novel!

    Keeping in mind this is not your average romance novel....this is a book that keeps your attention. Many of the scenes are very hot and descriptive. I enjoyed following the development of the characters in this particular book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    Yeah for Justice!

    So glad the author gave Justice his own story! I also hope Tiger gets his story too since he's afraid of commitment! Great continuation!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    Waited for this book in the series

    And it didn't disappointed! Great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Not as good as the first 3,

    But still good in the fact that it tied up some loose end from the first 3. I was hoping the story would take a different turn but like the way Jessie handled things toward the end. I liked the fact that Jessie remained a strong character. I wish the language wasn't so vulgar. With all that being said, I bought the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2011

    Loved it.

    One of my favotire series. CAn't wait for the next edition.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 55 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3