Customer Reviews for

Justice Denied (J. P. Beaumont Series #18)

Average Rating 4.5
( 35 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2013

    Diamand Rank Leaders

    Victini and Gothitelle useally meditate in this tent. If you have any questions for them, your we.come to ask. Keldeo doesnt come into the tent often but you can find him around the town. ((Res 2))

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2013

    Great book.

    Always a great read and this one is really good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 20, 2012

    More of a Great Series

    J. A. Vance hasn't let us down yet. Good fun to read wehn you want to put your mind at ease!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 31, 2012

    Great Read

    I have read the whole series now. Hoping for a new one soon!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 9, 2012

    Excellent

    The book arrived in good shape as promised.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 11, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    J. A. Jance created another winner in this Beaumont series.

    J. A. Jance created another winner in this Beaumont series.
    I thoroughly enjoyed this book. I have read just about all the books and this could be her best, although all are great reads. Briefly you will find that in Justice Denied detective J.P. Beaumont investigates the brutal murder of a man (Tompkins) that had been released from prison. At the same time Mel Soames, Beaumont's partner is investigating the suspicious deaths of sex crime offenders. And now the story takes off that gave me a gripping mystery with wonderful characters as it spirals and makes a lot surprises. The characters have depth and multiple dimensions and its a Gripping Mystery that draws your tensions tighter.
    I'd gladly recommend this book to all my friends.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 23, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    It's time to put a bullet in this horse.

    I am a JP Beaumont fan, but there simply is nothing left to say in this series. There were two storylines in the book (one personal, the other professional). Both were just trying too hard to make an impact. The author should have stopped with Breach of Duty.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2009

    Love her books

    This is my 17th book in this series that I have read and I really like her work. Cant wait for more to come out. You should read them from the beginning to really get to know the charactors. Love all the books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Another great book by JA Jance

    I belive this was another very good book by JA Jance. The way JP Beaumont and his partner Mel Soames' different cases intertwined was very intruiging. the book had me on the edge of my seat the entire time. The murder in the first chapter drew me in and kept me in until the arrested of the culprit at the end. The murder of many ex-cons was also a very clever idea.<BR/><BR/>JA Jance is a well known author for mystery books. She proves it with this book. Her writing style was unmatched by anyone. The way she drew the reader away from the murderer and then all of a sudden brought the attention back at the end is a perfect example of how mystery books shouls be written. The way she wrote this book proved her superiority in this genre.<BR/><BR/>The characters Jance used often had many sides to them. This made the story unpredictable because you didn't know if Mel Soames would show her passionate, girly side or her agressive, cop side. The end of the book was a perfect example of this. The murderer was played out to be a good person throughout the whole book.<BR/><BR/>The twiating plot was at times hard to follow with a lot of stuff happening, but usually made the book interesting. Many times Jance focused in on a character making them seem linked to the murder. This made the end hard to predict as almost everyone in the book could have been linked to the murders. the overall stor line was top notch for a mystery style book.<BR/><BR/>I recommend this book to anyone who is interested in the mystery genre as well as anyone interested in books where crime occurs. The vocabulary is some what hard for a high school student but is very managable. The book was one of the best by JA Jance and would be worth your time to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2008

    J. P. Beaumont is back and better than ever

    J. P. Beaumont has been given a top-secret special assignment by his boss to look into the murder of an ex-con released when DNA evidence proved him innocent. Mel, J.P.'s live-in girlfriend and partner, has been given an assignment to investigate released sex offenders who have died under suspicious circumstances. Life at home gets very tense when J. P. has to keep his investigation from Mel. Soon their cases collide and there are lots of strains put on their relationship as well. Can they untangle the web of these deaths and put things right at home as well? There was a point I didn't like this series as much as I used to. That has long since passed. This series just keeps getting better and better. I can't wait for the next book. Unfortunately since she writes three series, it'll be a bit of a wait. Luckily I like the other two series as well. J. P. Beaumont has really grown over the years. I'm glad. I didn't like it when he was an alcoholic. He has gotten his life together and his family as well. I really like Mel and hope that she will be around for quite a while. I can't wait to see where this series goes next! I highly recommend this book and series as well as her other two series, too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2008

    Couldn't put it down

    I really enjoyed this read. I hadn't met Beau before so it was fun to get to know him and Mel. Alot of sub-plots but not confusing at all-can't wait to read another!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2008

    J.A. Jance does it again . . . .

    I thoroughly enjoy the J.P. Beaumont series, and this one, like all of them is extremely well written - not a word is wasted. I appreciate the authors ability to convey the tenderness between J.P. and Mel without resorting to vulgar, meaningless descriptive interludes. The crime drama element kept the reader engaged to the end. I look forward to the next installment in this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2007

    Thrilling Throughout!

    Justice Denied is a thrilling story that held me captive throughout the entire read! The characters are GREAT and the plot is thrilling!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    exciting police procedural

    Washington State Attorney general Ross Alan Connors rarely leaves Olympia, but is in Seattle visiting his Special Homicide Investigation Team Squad B homicide detective J.P. Beaumont to discuss a particular case. However first he asks a disingenuous question on workload. J.P. responds by saying he is looking into a MPT (missing persons thing) involving a whistle-blower who vanished twenty-five years ago on the day Mount Saint Helen's erupted in 1980. Ross assigns him to quietly look into the homicide of wrongly convicted gangbanger LaShawn Tompkins, the center of a media circus that was impacting the King¿s County prosecutor political race. --- As J.P. investigates the murder of Tompkins that looks increasingly like a premeditated hit made to appear like a street incident, his lover and Squad B associate Mel Soames works several related cold cases involving the questionable deaths of sex crime offenders. Through the statistical trend analysis of forensic economist Todd Hatcher and a horde of coincidences, the Tompkins inquiry and the sex offender homicides tie into one monster case for the Squad B partners. --- Although an exciting police procedural, there are too many subplots and coincidences that subtract from the overall investigation by grandpa J.P. and not grandma Mel while Todd brings freshness with his statistical analysis forming trends. The story line is action-packed from the moment the lead pair says good bye to his grandchildren after a visit and never slows down until the final confrontation that connects all the workload except the whistleblower inquiry. Fans of the series will enjoy the entertaining Beaumont-Soames detective story. --- Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2