Customer Reviews for

The Justice Game

Average Rating 4
( 106 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(43)

4 Star

(34)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 106 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted February 28, 2013

    This is the first book that I have read by Randy Singer but it w

    This is the first book that I have read by Randy Singer but it won't be the last.  I have long been a John Grisham fan & have always been in search of an author of similar quality.  Randy Singer's writing style is awesome & the addition of a spiritural element has earned a new lifelong fan.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2014

    Another excellent book by Randy Singer                          

    Another excellent book by Randy Singer                                                     

    The book follows a second amendment court case after an anchorwoman is gunned down on live television. The lawyer hired to help defend the gun manufacturer has his doubts about his client but a twisting turn of events involving his gun help change his mind.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Outstanding

    This is my 2nd book by Mr. Singer and, like Directed Verdict, I simply couldn't put it down. Just outstanding characters, theme, pacing and just all around great reading - with the added bonus of food for thought, without personal bias. Excellent.

    Sheila S.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    Good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    Thoroughly enjoyed

    great read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    HIGHLY RECOMMEND

    If you like the law and back ground of the wowrk that goes into a trial don't miss.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    Great Story

    Full of twists, turns and surprises. Keeps you guessing to the very end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    My favorite Singer book to date.

    This is the first Randy Singer book I ever read, making me slightly biased when it comes to deciding which of his books I like best. When I began reading this book I didn't know much about the author or what to expect, but what I found was the most entertaining lawyer story I've read. Very action packed, entertaining, and just plain enjoyable. I hope everyone gets as much pleasure from this book as I did!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 21, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Good read

    A good fast paced legal read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 29, 2011

    Great Read!

    I'm always looking for a good law, crime, or court book to read but this one caught my eye because, well, the story took place in my hometown. I wasn't expecting it to be as good as it was! I've already recommended it to all of my friends who enjoy this type of story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 9, 2011

    q

    q

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 3, 2011

    Great book

    I got this book because it looked interesting and it was free. It turned out to be interesting and really a great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 16, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    THis was a great book.... if you enjoy legal fiction, try this one...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 5, 2009

    Stunning legal thriller keeps readers guessing

    The Justice Game by Randy Singer is another suspenseful courtroom spectacular from the master of the genre. When a beautiful pregnant news anchor is shot on camera by an angry viewer, her husband wants to sue the gun manufacturer for allowing their guns to be sold by a dealer who knowingly sold to felons. He hires Kelly Starling to represent him in a case that strikes fear in the hearts of NRA members across the nation. Across the aisle on the defense is Jason Noble, just two years out of law school and trying his very first major case for the gun manufacturer. But there are mysterious forces working behind the scenes manipulating both attorneys and maybe even going deeper into the case, making the case and story explosive. Singer is a master of suspense, dishing out clues little by little, keeping the reader hooked and barely breathing frantic flipping of the pages. Singer did something revolutionary with this novel: he allowed readers to determine the ending. Months ago, he placed a video on his website with the closing arguments of both attorneys and allowed readers to find for or against the gun manufacturer, vowing to allow their decision to shape the book. This is a hot topic in today's politics, but Singer presents both sides fairly, making the ending a surprise and truly satisfying. Nobody does it better than Singer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 26, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Law Thriller That Makes You Think

    This book was probably one of the most interesting law suspense novels I've ever read. It's a book that really makes you think about why you believe in certain things and how you came to have that viewpoint. In our country, the debate about gun control is highly controversial and is always a major topic during political elections. When one hears about a shooting, it's always easy to want to place the blame on someone. The immediate need is to bring someone and have justice done to make they pay for what has happened. In this case the widower of the murdered newscaster wants to bring down the gun manufacturer. The two young lawyers in this book have to face the hard questions being thrown at them about who is really at fault and who should take the ultimate blame. I really found the mock jury trials and selections very interesting. It makes one think about how controlled our judicial system really is and what goes on behind closed doors. It's also very scary to think about how lawyers can be manipulated by outside forces which can throw off an entire case. Since I'm from the Hampton Roads area, it was nice seeing a book set in Virginia Beach. It's always fun to see a book set in a location that I'm very familiar with and you can point out the places that really do exist. For example, The Purple Cow really does exist!

    I felt that the ending seemed a bit rushed. I just felt that there was a lot of buildup in the entire book and the finale seemed a tad flat. I know however that readers chose this ending after watching video clips, so I'm not sure what to make out of that. However, my only true qualm was that Lisa was not the only victim of the fatal shooting, yet I didn't seem to recall any other family members of the other victims as part of this trial. This just struck me as very odd that no one else seemed to care except for her husband.

    This was my first book by Randy Singer that I've read and I thoroughly enjoyed it. This book is on par with other law thrillers such as those by JohnGrisham . In fact, this book reminded me of "Runaway Jury" with it's premise, just minus the strong language. I'm looking forward to going back and reading the rest of Singer's books and will be on the lookout for his new ones.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 15, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    This is an exciting Christian legal thriller

    In Virginia Beach, Larry Jamison assaults the WDXR news station whose reporters were doing an investigative story on him; he executes anchor Manuel Sanchez and demands they go on the air and kills the reporter pregnant Rachel Crawford on live TV before the SWAT unit kills him. After the funeral, Rachel's family sues the gun company MD Firearms who made the killer's semi-automatic assault weapon.

    The plaintiff lawyer is Kelly Starling while the defense is represented by Jason Noble. Bot are yuppies filled with ambition. They also worked at the same firm at one time and each has secrets that will derail their careers if revealed. Let the latest trial of the century begin with the media watching every move of the two legal teams and the judge.

    This is an exciting Christian legal thriller that focuses on the legal adversaries Jason Noble and Kelly Starling as much as on the Second Amendment issues especially is a semi automatic assault weapon protected by the Constitution. The story line is very entertaining from the onset and never slows down as the cast is fully developed. Although the dysfunctional relationship between Jason and his father is fascinating, it is irrelevant to the bigger questions of the rights of man under the Constitution vs. the rights under God. Randy Singer once again affirms he is a leading voice on Christian Constitutional legal thrillers (see DIRECTED VERDICT and DYING DECLARATION).

    Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 106 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6