Customer Reviews for

The Justice Game

Average Rating 4
( 106 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(43)

4 Star

(34)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    Good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    Thoroughly enjoyed

    great read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 21, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Good read

    A good fast paced legal read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 26, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Law Thriller That Makes You Think

    This book was probably one of the most interesting law suspense novels I've ever read. It's a book that really makes you think about why you believe in certain things and how you came to have that viewpoint. In our country, the debate about gun control is highly controversial and is always a major topic during political elections. When one hears about a shooting, it's always easy to want to place the blame on someone. The immediate need is to bring someone and have justice done to make they pay for what has happened. In this case the widower of the murdered newscaster wants to bring down the gun manufacturer. The two young lawyers in this book have to face the hard questions being thrown at them about who is really at fault and who should take the ultimate blame. I really found the mock jury trials and selections very interesting. It makes one think about how controlled our judicial system really is and what goes on behind closed doors. It's also very scary to think about how lawyers can be manipulated by outside forces which can throw off an entire case. Since I'm from the Hampton Roads area, it was nice seeing a book set in Virginia Beach. It's always fun to see a book set in a location that I'm very familiar with and you can point out the places that really do exist. For example, The Purple Cow really does exist!

    I felt that the ending seemed a bit rushed. I just felt that there was a lot of buildup in the entire book and the finale seemed a tad flat. I know however that readers chose this ending after watching video clips, so I'm not sure what to make out of that. However, my only true qualm was that Lisa was not the only victim of the fatal shooting, yet I didn't seem to recall any other family members of the other victims as part of this trial. This just struck me as very odd that no one else seemed to care except for her husband.

    This was my first book by Randy Singer that I've read and I thoroughly enjoyed it. This book is on par with other law thrillers such as those by JohnGrisham . In fact, this book reminded me of "Runaway Jury" with it's premise, just minus the strong language. I'm looking forward to going back and reading the rest of Singer's books and will be on the lookout for his new ones.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2