Customer Reviews for

Justice In Her Funny Bones (for fans of Janet Evanovich, Jennifer Crusie, Sandra Brown)

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Cute book. Fun read

Cute book. Fun read

posted by 17261121 on August 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Not for this fan of Jennifer Crusie

This book was just o.k.; not in any way,shape,or form as fun, funny, sexy, or entertaining as Jennifer Crusie's books (and I am a huge fan of hers). The characters are not well developed - the main character did not seem "quirky" to me, just pretty normal. The "mystery"...
This book was just o.k.; not in any way,shape,or form as fun, funny, sexy, or entertaining as Jennifer Crusie's books (and I am a huge fan of hers). The characters are not well developed - the main character did not seem "quirky" to me, just pretty normal. The "mystery" was not so much, as I figured out who the killer was pretty early on. And going from the perspective of one character to the other just annoys me. Can't say I would recommend this one.

posted by wyginsc on August 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2012

    Not for this fan of Jennifer Crusie

    This book was just o.k.; not in any way,shape,or form as fun, funny, sexy, or entertaining as Jennifer Crusie's books (and I am a huge fan of hers). The characters are not well developed - the main character did not seem "quirky" to me, just pretty normal. The "mystery" was not so much, as I figured out who the killer was pretty early on. And going from the perspective of one character to the other just annoys me. Can't say I would recommend this one.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    did NOT like this

    I'm a huge fan of Evanovich and I absolutely hated the subject matter on this book. When I read, i want an escape into a new world that does not turn out to be every parent's nightmare!

    awful

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2012

    Deceptive title

    The book isn't funny, the subject matter depressing. Why the author would compare her work with Janet Evanovich is beyond me. The only thing remotely funny is thw author's name. Say it a few times and you'll see what I mean.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2012

    Waste of Time

    Not in the least bit funny and the heroine was definately not quirky, just moronic. It's a good thing there weren't more secondary characters for her to wrongly pick as the killer to make her look even more inept. The author spent way to much time on the killer's inner monologue which only dragged the story out...And I don't even want to get started on that awful ending..

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    Depressing!!!!

    How can this even be compared to Janet Evanovich is beyond me.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2012

    E

    The cover & title of the book is deceiving. This is not a fun or humorous read. Do not recomend.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2012

    Waste of $

    Terrible book. Not funny at all and nothing like Evanovich books. Horrible ending.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2012

    Cute book. Fun read

    Cute book. Fun read

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2013

    Good read

    Fun read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    Tries too hard to be funny

    The story spends so much time trying to be funny that the characters becomes decondary. This also makes the plot slow and tiresome.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2012

    Okay

    Been there done that heroine come on she bames her friend and the ionly way author can break them up is to give the old trust deal i loved the mystery concept and that kids were getting justice

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1