Customer Reviews for

Justified

Average Rating 4.5
( 66 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(46)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 66 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted February 6, 2012

    thumbs up!

    "still on my brain" and "never again" moved me. it was awesome.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    DON'T BELEIVE THE HYPE

    This album stinks!!! Justin's album and NICK CARTER'S album came out around the same time but all most people could take about was Justins album because he was "in" at the time.Even thought Justin might have sold more albums NICK CARTER HAS THE BETTER ALBUM.JUSTIN JUST HAS A LOT OF UPSET PEOPLE BECAUSE THEY WASTED THERE MONEY.IF YOU DON'T BELEIVE ME JUST GO TO THE REVIEWS ON NICKS ALBUM HE GOT 5 STARS.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Well then...

    ...I never expected any of it to be good, because of N*Sync's disappointing music, but I was pleasantly surprised by a few of the songs such as Senorita, but I was rather annoyed by most of the songs' lack of beat, or substance, like Never Again. That song was extremely whiney and had rather immature lyrics. I wouldn't buy this CD, I'll just listen to the radio for the few that are actually good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    J T ROCKS

    Talk about awsome lyrics and catchy tunes. This album just makes you want to dance all night. The first day i got this cd i just could not turn it off! J T is cool except for his little Super Bowl stunt.Anyways get this cd. Not at all a wast of money!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Justin Timberlake rocks my world.

    I think that everyboby should buy this cd because it is a great cd and he sounds very good on this cd too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    JUSTIN TIMBERLAKE IS AWSOME!!!

    This should win for album of the year at this upcoming grammy's. It is one of my favorite albums and Justin is a way better artist outside of NSYNC. He truly has unique good songs on it, and should gain respect for his music more than for what he has done and what he looks like. That's what he said he wanted people to do in a Rolling Stone article. Only a few songs aren't that great, but the rest is excellent. This is an album you have to own.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    BeSt SoLo AlBuM EvEr

    The album was awesome. It makes you want to dance and sing along with the music. There are different beats, which is great. It's different from his pop image. People say he acts like Micheal Jackson, and I don't think so. It's his own beat all together. Their are parts that are a bit like Micheal Jackson, but its him being him. So let's all just leave him alone and wait until the next solo album of Jutin comes out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I hate this!

    This CD stinks!!!!! The vocals are horrible, and his points are not made clearly.I think you should save your cash and buy a REAL CD.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    jUSTIN'S REVIEW

    i ENJOYED THE CD ALOT. YOU ARE BETTER OFF BY YOURSELF BECAUSE WHEN YOU WAS WITH n'SYNC THE GROUP SUCKED. I DIDN'T EVEN GET NONE OF YOUR GROUPS CD. YOU DID GREAT WITH GETTING THE RIGHT PRODUCERS TO DO THE CD.THE BEST PRODUCER WHO DID GREAT ON THE BEATS WAS PHARRELL AND TIMBALAND.I LOVE THAT SONG "TAKE IT FROM HERE" AND "RIGHT FOR ME".THE BEAT WAS LIKE BANANAS!!!!!!KEEP ON BEING A SOUL ARTIST AND FORGET N'SYNC.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    justin "justifies" himself

    Justin Timberlake prove that he is just not a "boyband" member. He truly show that he has the talent to step out on his own!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I really like this cd

    I really like this music it's a really cool dancing cd

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Pitiful

    Justin timeberlack is pitiful, he needs to fina another job

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    **JuStIn ReViEw** Read This!!!

    Hey!! Justin is obviously a cutie, but he has brains too!! Not to mansion an awesome voice. This boy can sing!! Let me tell yah. When I first heard that he was going solo, I ran to the store to see if his CD was out, and it was so I bought it. I couldn't stop listening to it! He has just this sweetheart voice that you would want singing you to sleep at night, every night!! He has always been my favorite of the five N'SYNC guys. Now he has gone solo and is better that ever. He wrote most of the songs for the band, and in this CD he wrote all. His sweet lyrics are just amazing. He has such talent and shows off his stuff in this album. I can't wait for his next!! He is one of the best singers out there so you definitely have to give him props for that. If you buy this CD you won't only see his boyish looks, but his sick voice too!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    way 2 go Justin!

    OMG! This cd is s awesme! I got this cd in April (of 2003) and I definately don't regret it. At first i was like, jeez, Rock Your Bpdy and Senorita are the only good ones, becuase i didn't like ballads, but Justin turns ballads in2 something u fall asleep to. Now here are the songs I like: Senorita:I really like this ne, probably because of the beat, the lyrics, everything! Like I Love You: A friend said this wasn't a good song, and it isn't my fave, but i still like it. But kids younger then 12 shouldn't here it, becuase in the rap (done by clipse) they say "take a few shots let it burn in your chest, funny how a few words can turn into sex" in this song i like it when he says "so and so is datin', they're lovin' or their hatin'...." good song! (Oh No) What You Got: Awesome song! It has a really cool beat, and it's awesme! It's about he's like at a party, there's a girl who wants to flirt, and they end up having sex. Take It From Here: A really smooth ballad, but there's a break in the middle. Not my fave, but it's REALLY good!~ Cry Me A River: I shouyldn't have to write much, becuase i bet most people have heard this song on the radio. I lime it, but I think he focuses too much on the Britney Breakup. Rock Your Body: Probably my favorite song! It's too awesome for words! Nothin' Else: Kind f ballad, kind of poppish, but it's good! It's about him dreaming abut his girl. Last Night: Good beat! It's all about love, and about how the world doesn't care abut the love! Still On My Brain: Sweet ballad, but I mean, it's a little too , well, slow! (and She Said) Take Me Now: At the begging, u can tell that SOME girl is in this song, and it's Janet Jackson. I hink something ging on between the two of them. Right Fr Me: GOOD! (2 good 4 words) Let's Take A Ride: Ballad:!!!!!!!!!!!!!!(it's good) Never Again: My disapointmentt! No more justin(unless u buy the australian bnus track cd, which i'm going 2 ddo(duble justin, i'll have 2 cds!)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Britney move over girl.... Cause he's mine

    Get his CD. He has great talent, can really sing, and is soooo!!!! CUTE. His songs are so impressive. I can't believe he done it without the rest of the group. Going solo thats the thing. I really love TAKE IT FROM HERE, LIKE I LOVE YOU, LAST NIGHT, NOTHING ELSE, TAKE ME NOW, ROCK YA BODY, RIGHT FOR ME, SENORITA, and others. Boy, if you just love listening to beautifully composed music GET THE CD!!!!!!! And for all you girls who just love him he is MINE!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Wow

    wow im impressed!I never realy liked Nsync but I LLLLOOOOOOVVVVEEEE this album!Rock your body and Cry me aRiver are some of my fav songs!Props Justin!!!!!!!!~!~! BUY THIS ALBUM!GO-NOW- BUY IT!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Worth every penny!

    I am VERY impressed with Justin's CD. As the other reviews said, this is truly a CD that you can enjoy from begining to end. Justin has proven that while the other members of 'NSYNC have talent, he has talent and soul. Keep up the good work, "Blue Eyed Brotha"!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    He is HOTT and TALENTED!!

    I love his music! I think he is doingjust fine on his own and he could do well later in life. Justin has touching music. I'm glad he's not dating Britney Spears!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    More Than 5 STARS!!!!!!

    This CD is GReaT. Justin has become a very mature, independent, and more talented performer. If you want something different, and Awesome, this is an album to get.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    So What?!

    So what if he sounds like Jacko? So what if he has or hasn't separated from the "N'sync-sound"? I couldn't care less. Normally, I'm not into "this sort of music" and being 28, Take That was the boyband of my teenage years, but I like this album. I like the sound and the style. I even like that Timberlake sounds black and the fact that he doesn't hide it. It's music, it's pop - it's entertainment - what more do you want? Just enjoy it - that's what it's there for!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 66 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4