Customer Reviews for

K Is for Killer (Kinsey Millhone Series #11)

Average Rating 4.5
( 67 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(34)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

One of my favorites in this series

The whole "it's night, it's dark, it's unlike the day" thing was heavy handed and I wondered where her editor was. That aside, I really loved the book's premis. Grafton offers a bunch of unpleasant people, any of whom had a decent motive and opportunity. Great ending an...
The whole "it's night, it's dark, it's unlike the day" thing was heavy handed and I wondered where her editor was. That aside, I really loved the book's premis. Grafton offers a bunch of unpleasant people, any of whom had a decent motive and opportunity. Great ending and unlike the other alphabet series novels in the way Milhone wraps up the case. Definnately one of my favorites in the series.

posted by 5833271 on January 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Different than the last few

This was a little different than the last few books. We get a glimpse of a dark side to Kinsey. It wasn't my favorite but it wasn't bad.

When Kinsey Millhone answers her office door late one night, she lets in more darkness than she realizes. Janice Kepler is a griev...
This was a little different than the last few books. We get a glimpse of a dark side to Kinsey. It wasn't my favorite but it wasn't bad.

When Kinsey Millhone answers her office door late one night, she lets in more darkness than she realizes. Janice Kepler is a grieving mother who can't let the death of her beautiful daughter Lorna alone. The police agree that Lorna was murdered, but a suspect was never apprehended and the trail is now ten months cold. Kinsey pieces together Lorna's young life: a dull day job a the local water treatment plant spiced by sidelines in prostitution and pornography. She tangles with Lorna's friends: a local late-night DJ; a sweet, funny teenaged hooker; Lorna's sloppy landlord and his exotic wife. But to find out which one, if any, turned killer, Kinsey will have to inhabit a netherworld from which she may never return.

posted by Slim20 on April 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 67 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted April 5, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Different than the last few

    This was a little different than the last few books. We get a glimpse of a dark side to Kinsey. It wasn't my favorite but it wasn't bad.

    When Kinsey Millhone answers her office door late one night, she lets in more darkness than she realizes. Janice Kepler is a grieving mother who can't let the death of her beautiful daughter Lorna alone. The police agree that Lorna was murdered, but a suspect was never apprehended and the trail is now ten months cold. Kinsey pieces together Lorna's young life: a dull day job a the local water treatment plant spiced by sidelines in prostitution and pornography. She tangles with Lorna's friends: a local late-night DJ; a sweet, funny teenaged hooker; Lorna's sloppy landlord and his exotic wife. But to find out which one, if any, turned killer, Kinsey will have to inhabit a netherworld from which she may never return.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    K is for Killer

    This story was definately not G rated. The murdered participant was selling her body for sex and there was even mention of a porn video of the departed. Kinsey had to stay up late to meet with a lot of the deads friends and co-workers. Then normally spunky private investigator loses a lot of sleep and does not see clearly until a few more murders happen. Honestly i had to go over the end a second time because i did not catch how it ended, but it is definately different then the other books. Not my favorite, but still a good read.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2012

    One of my favorites in this series

    The whole "it's night, it's dark, it's unlike the day" thing was heavy handed and I wondered where her editor was. That aside, I really loved the book's premis. Grafton offers a bunch of unpleasant people, any of whom had a decent motive and opportunity. Great ending and unlike the other alphabet series novels in the way Milhone wraps up the case. Definnately one of my favorites in the series.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2014

    To the person who said Why....

    I agree with you because people are telling the story and they are spoiler alerts which means they are spoiling the fun of reading the book. Do not get this book if people are going to tell you the whole story. And it already give you a summary in the front if you have a NOOK. So why would they give you a summary if there is already one?!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2013

    good quick reads

    I am hooked on the series. They are easy to read and keep you interested. Hard to put down.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    Still a good series

    Many times a series has become mundane this many books in but this one is still going strong

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2014

    K is for Killer by Sue Grafton is another whirlwind of mystery a

    K is for Killer by Sue Grafton is another whirlwind of mystery and intrigue.  I don't know how she get so many plot lines to come together in the end, but she always does.  And she always surprises me when the puzzle is finally solved.  Just when I think I have figured out the mystery, my theory dies with the character.  Kinsey Milhone is a strong, intelligent woman.  The police have tried to solve the same crime for 10 months, but she adds a new eye and a knack for inteviews.  I love the settings and the descriptions, and often find myself telling the characters where to go and not to go.  I even want to tell Kinsey to get a dog...LOL.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 7, 2014

    A good read

    I'm late in reading Sue Grafton, but have found all of her books to be very entertaining. One thing I find refreshing, her books are not full of profanity, just a little scattered her and there. I recommend reading Sue Grafton and you really don't have to start with the first book, that's just my preference.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2012

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2011

    Why...

    Why do some people not only rate the book but tell you the entire story in this small postimg area? Rate the book but no need to tell the entire story!!!!!!! Let me buy the book and read the story myself. Goofy people....

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2015

    Adain

    You look very dashing by the way"sits on the bed"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2015

    Carolina

    ? Who the fu*ck are u to?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2014

    Highly Recommended

    A fun read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2013

    U


    Bnuo vncntutu

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2012

    Me

    Omg!! Yukitail likes Vulpix/Ninetails too!! Maybe just for its power but to get a pokemon you've got to luke it a leasr a little. I can believe im gonna rp Yykutails Vulpix!!!

    0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2012

    Good

    Good

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 23, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Diehard- Sue Grafton Fan

    Keeps you guessing, also makes you sit back and wonder why people do some of the things they do, without having a guilty conscious.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2005

    K is for Killer

    K is for Killer is a fantastic book. The author keeps the reader in suspense from cover to cover. Every detail in the book helps & comes into play in the end and helps to solve the mystery. It adds real-life situations to fictious events. I've read other Sue Grafton books, but this was definitely one of the best.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2004

    Dazzling!!

    K is for Killer is a book that keeps the reader interested throughout the entire book. Kinsey Millhorne is a private investigator from Santa Teresa California, who agrees to take a murder case that occurred almost a year ago. Kinsey tracks down the life of the murder victim, who was a beautiful young prostitute, and investigates anyone that could have killed her. Kinsey goes through loops and turns and keeps the reader guessing who is the murderer. I would recommend this book to everyone who enjoys a adventure full book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2004

    Kinsey's got spunk!

    I just finished 'K is for Killer', the 11th Sue Grafton book I've read and it was great! Kinsey's determination to get justice done for these 2 girls was inspiring. I recommend this book and all Sue Grafton's books to anyone enjoying mysteries.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 67 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4