BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

K9 for Nook

Average Rating 3.5
( 108 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(43)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(21)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

55 out of 83 people found this review helpful.

LOL

I was really surprised to see a picture of "THE GENUINE K-9 [Mark IV?]!" Always great to find true fans of this "VeryGoodDog" & his Ever-Changing, Time-&-Space Exploring Pet/Companion (...WHOse First Name I think should be "The"...) DOK-TOR!

posted by 16637889 on September 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

120 out of 172 people found this review helpful.

Horrible!!!

This app managed to wipe out all my inbox mail in my gmail account. Everything is lost! Beware!

posted by GusHauck on September 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 108 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2012

    Horrible!!!

    This app managed to wipe out all my inbox mail in my gmail account. Everything is lost! Beware!

    120 out of 172 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    LOL

    I was really surprised to see a picture of "THE GENUINE K-9 [Mark IV?]!" Always great to find true fans of this "VeryGoodDog" & his Ever-Changing, Time-&-Space Exploring Pet/Companion (...WHOse First Name I think should be "The"...) DOK-TOR!

    55 out of 83 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2012

    Finally

    One of the worst things about the nook is the email app. Been looking almost daily for a substitute. Since I use K9 on my Droid, I was very happy to finally see this pop up in a search.

    46 out of 69 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2012

    So good

    I Love this app, this is the most helpful app i have on my Nookcolor would give it 100 stars but i cant :-(

    42 out of 56 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2012

    Simple but colorful enough. A Nook mail app that composes!

    Easier 2 read mail with this App. I love how it displays contents and listings. The best part one can compose an e-mail, the default email App provided by B&N was lacking in this area. Am happy with K9

    27 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2012

    Great App

    Bless you for creating an email app that actually works on the Nook Color. Since the last big upgrade, more and more apps are no longer compatible with the Nook Color, including the email app. I stumbled on the K-9 app tonight and thought I would give it a try. IT IS WONDERFUL!!! Even though it warned that it was not compatible with most free Hotmail accts, which I have, it works great. One question, can you add contacts in this app?

    23 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2012

    Worth way more than the price; I'd pay if they charged for it.

    I've used this app for a couple of months. It has a very good layout. It works very well and very accurately with IMAP email services like G mail and Yahoo mail. I can't really speak to how well it works with POP accounts, I haven't set one up on it. But it is very easy to set up and use multiple IMAP accounts.

    The only downside is that it is somewhat of an eye chart, maybe I haven't found the right settings, but the mailbox views are pretty small in font and crammed together. Were it not for this, I'd have given it top marks.

    Cheers!

    21 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Very good.

    Dont be concerned with the first review (Sept. 15). The default setting for k-9 is "delete from server when deleting from nook."
    Your mail is in the gmail trash and can be moved back into your in-box. You can change the default setting to "leave mail on server when deleting on nook" in the k-9 accounts settings. You have to do it for each account. Love this app. So much better than stock app. Will give 5 stars when it connects to nook address book

    20 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    Docter who

    K-9 is from docter who so ya i love it

    14 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    Greatest app ever!

    This is amazing! You can send, read and do mobile e-mails!!! I love it!

    14 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2012

    Great app!

    Great features and very functional.

    13 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    Df

    I got this because the email app my nook came with did not work properly. This one is so great, I only wish it could go to the contacts. If I figure it out I will tell yall how I did it. But for now, work ur mind and remember ur friends emails!

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    Great mail app

    I have been using this app on my android phone and I am exremely pleased it is on my nook tablet now! It is far superior to the stock client and now my tablet is one step closer to having my key android apps on it. Now i fonly the nook had copy/paste.

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    A little disappointed

    The email app works well however the major short coming is that it doesn't use the Nook address book. I hope is gets rectified soon.

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2012

    0 stars

    Comeon B AND N give us a working email app that you can insert pics or links on! This says it can but doesnt work.

    10 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    Confuzed

    For some reason i cant use this i keep pressing load more messages and check mail but it wont do ANYTHING. Bought it because the b&n email wont work but this one isn' t any better
    Would give it 0 stars if i could

    9 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Works very well and helps me keep up with all my email accounts.

    Works very well and helps me keep up with all my email accounts.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2012

    The best mail application for Android

    Very happy to see it available on the Nook app store.

    9 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    Address book

    This email client is awesome, with one exception....NO Address book. I've posted a ticket to the developers website, but haven't heard from them yet. Please tell me how to fix this.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2012

    Not a bad platform

    If you don't like the existing mail program, try this. I just decided to go right to my email provider's site to keep the buildup of emails down in my inbox. With all of these apps, you still have to go to your provider's site and delete whatever. I just bypass that by going right to the site.

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 108 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6