Customer Reviews for

K9 for Nook

Average Rating 3.5
( 105 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(42)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(21)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

49 out of 74 people found this review helpful.

LOL

I was really surprised to see a picture of "THE GENUINE K-9 [Mark IV?]!" Always great to find true fans of this "VeryGoodDog" & his Ever-Changing, Time-&-Space Exploring Pet/Companion (...WHOse First Name I think should be "The"...) DOK-TOR!

posted by 16637889 on September 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

116 out of 164 people found this review helpful.

Horrible!!!

This app managed to wipe out all my inbox mail in my gmail account. Everything is lost! Beware!

posted by GusHauck on September 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 105 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2012

    Nook version

    Thanks for nook-ifying k9!

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 29, 2013

    works well

    For some reason, the email program on my program stopped working well with my gmail account on Nook. This K9 program has taken its place very nicely.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 6, 2013

    I like it. I thought it was cartoony from Dr Who, but it is my e

    I like it. I thought it was cartoony from Dr Who, but it is my email client! I use several email accounts and this manages all of them very nicelyp I especially like the show pictures (or not) option. Just as good as Outlook for PC.!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2012

    Great Nook Tablet App!

    This multi-email account app is *exactly* what I was looking to find and use! It goes where the Nook email app preloaded doesn't! It allows loading folders from mail source (and saving to?) as well as (local) saving of email loaded from email source(saving 1 or more messages to folders for later 'retrieval/perusing). You can colorize each source. To keep messages on email source, you need to (press and hold on email source name for a second or two) go into the settings for each source.

    They did a fantastic job on this app! Great going!!! ;)

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Anonymos

    I like the app. The only thing i do not like is that you can not
    access your email contacts. This makes it difficult to send emails unless you know everyones address. Even the nook default email has your contacts. Not sure if i will keep it.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2012

    Great App!!

    This app lets me see my email account on the go without hassles!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 13, 2012

    Excellent Email App

    Very easy to use and far more efficient than the stock email app that came with my Nook

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2012

    I like

    Is great i can send attachments with my nook. But how do i access my contact list?

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2013

    Better than the default app but needs improvement

    K-9 is a big improvement over the default Nook email in terms of managing messages and folders. Unfortunately, it's worse than the default app (or any other I've used on any device) in one big way: It has no contacts/address book feature, although it cheerfully prompts you to add senders to the (imaginary) address book. I use it because it's less awful to have to type in the address for every new (non-reply) email than to have to delete messages one at a time. I'm still waiting for a really good Nook email app; with an address book, K-9 could be it.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2013

    Disappointing. Less useful on my tablet than the app that came with my Nook.

    A B&N employee recommended it as a fix when I complained that the e-mail app that came on my Mom's Nook HD Plus had functionality missing. So I got it to try out on my older model Nook Tablet before recommending it to Mom. I found that that K9 had the same problem: there is no way to enter contacts from your contacts app. The only way to address the e-mail is to type the address in. The only time I will use this app is when I need to send an attachment. This allows attachments, unlike the native Nook e-mail apps.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 27, 2013

    Definite improvement from NT email

    Had a bit of trouble getting it to work with gmail security features, but found help under gmail settings. Working fine now with all my email accounts. Like how it deletes things from the mail server, so the accounts stay in sync. Love how it works in landscape mode to read those extra wide emails so many companies seem to like. Adjustable font makes it easy to read.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Great App with one exception.

    Great app to replace disfunctional email client provided on Nook Color. Just one complaint, there is no connection to the Nook contact list, nor a seperate address book. One would think that this would be a natural feature to any email client. The exclusion of this feature is troubling.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Excellent App

    Easy to configure. Creating personalized folders and moving emails into them is a breeze. Syncing my work with the email servers on gmail and yahoo is simple with the easy to navigate menus. The menus also have more options. Much better than the email app that came with my nook.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Yay!

    I love this! It's great with yahoo! acounts.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2013

    Excellent email app for Nook

    This app is far and away much better than the stock email app, I no longer get connection issues that I did with the stock app.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2012

    Contacts

    How do I get my contacts?

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2012

    Anonymous

    Great app! I cant believe its free. The only problem is it wont work completely. : ( Other than that, its a great app.

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    Too plain

    I don't care for the look of the inbox or emails in this app. I wanted to find a better app than the generic one that comes with the nook. I'm still looking. This was not what I hoped for.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2013

    Decent but annoying

    I was very excited to get this as I find the default mail client a bit clumsy. K9 works decently enough, but it has a series of popups that it is checking for mail or RSS feeds. These popups appear over whatever else is running, even if K9 isn't loaded, and I can find no way to turn them off. If I could turn them off, I would like the application. As it is, I will have to remove it.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    Wont load

    I tried to unarchive this because it wasn't loading earlier and it now won't unarchive! This is rediculous and I hope it will load later.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 105 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 6