Customer Reviews for

K9 for Nook

Average Rating 3.5
( 105 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(42)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(21)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

49 out of 74 people found this review helpful.

LOL

I was really surprised to see a picture of "THE GENUINE K-9 [Mark IV?]!" Always great to find true fans of this "VeryGoodDog" & his Ever-Changing, Time-&-Space Exploring Pet/Companion (...WHOse First Name I think should be "The"...) DOK-TOR!

posted by 16637889 on September 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

116 out of 164 people found this review helpful.

Horrible!!!

This app managed to wipe out all my inbox mail in my gmail account. Everything is lost! Beware!

posted by GusHauck on September 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2012

    Horrible!!!

    This app managed to wipe out all my inbox mail in my gmail account. Everything is lost! Beware!

    116 out of 164 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2012

    0 stars

    Comeon B AND N give us a working email app that you can insert pics or links on! This says it can but doesnt work.

    10 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    Confuzed

    For some reason i cant use this i keep pressing load more messages and check mail but it wont do ANYTHING. Bought it because the b&n email wont work but this one isn' t any better
    Would give it 0 stars if i could

    9 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    Too plain

    I don't care for the look of the inbox or emails in this app. I wanted to find a better app than the generic one that comes with the nook. I'm still looking. This was not what I hoped for.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    Wont load

    I tried to unarchive this because it wasn't loading earlier and it now won't unarchive! This is rediculous and I hope it will load later.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    Nook bad for e mail

    K 9 didnt help. Something is wrong with nook app. It needs updsting or something. It worked fine until just recently
    K 9 didn't help, it wouldn't sync.. l gave up.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    Not able to get it to take Pop

    Not able to get it to take Pop

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    No address book

    This email program was better than the NOOK email app, but on the nook there is no address book, so sending messages is frustrating.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 27, 2013

    Horrible app.

    Hi,
    B&N had me get this app because I could not send e-mails on the installed e-mail app on my Nook Color. ( I used to work.) This K-9 app only sent 1 e-mail then never sent again.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    Terrible display

    The only reason I have this is that my regular email has failed for some unknown reason and even the technicians at Barnes and Noble can't figure it out. I can get all other things on the web.

    The display page for this application is so bad that it is impossible to trash a message without first opening it. Somehow my address got on there twice, and I can't remove either one. I am unable to put another address on here. This is the worst email reader I have seen

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    Useless with my email address

    I was unable to use my email address: jmg22@fastmail.fm...Your technical people were unable to be of any assistance with my fastmail.fm account and what is worse, they were rather rude....I would be happy to discuss this with anyone...cell: 484 951-9002

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2013

    Sux

    Doesn't work

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    Horrible

    Horrible app. Never works or send my messages.

    KK

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2014

    :(

    ITS SO CONFUSING! IT DOESNT EVEN HAVE MY MAIL, EVEN AFTER I LOGGED IN!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 7, 2014

    Awfull!

    Don't have the patience to make this work on my "color"

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2014

    Totally Useless

    Useless to me. Got it as suggested by one of the more incompetent techs of B&N. Later another tech told me that they had been having trouble with it. Never use it. At least it was free.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 23, 2013

    okey

    Got this as a means to straighten out another app. and my password. Sorry

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2013

    How do you set this?

    I cannot get this to work.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2