Customer Reviews for

K9 for Nook

Average Rating 3.5
( 112 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(43)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(21)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

56 out of 84 people found this review helpful.

LOL

I was really surprised to see a picture of "THE GENUINE K-9 [Mark IV?]!" Always great to find true fans of this "VeryGoodDog" & his Ever-Changing, Time-&-Space Exploring Pet/Companion (...WHOse First Name I think should be "The"...) DOK-TOR!

posted by 16637889 on September 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

122 out of 175 people found this review helpful.

Horrible!!!

This app managed to wipe out all my inbox mail in my gmail account. Everything is lost! Beware!

posted by GusHauck on September 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    A little disappointed

    The email app works well however the major short coming is that it doesn't use the Nook address book. I hope is gets rectified soon.

    11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    Address book

    This email client is awesome, with one exception....NO Address book. I've posted a ticket to the developers website, but haven't heard from them yet. Please tell me how to fix this.

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2013

    Better than the default app but needs improvement

    K-9 is a big improvement over the default Nook email in terms of managing messages and folders. Unfortunately, it's worse than the default app (or any other I've used on any device) in one big way: It has no contacts/address book feature, although it cheerfully prompts you to add senders to the (imaginary) address book. I use it because it's less awful to have to type in the address for every new (non-reply) email than to have to delete messages one at a time. I'm still waiting for a really good Nook email app; with an address book, K-9 could be it.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2012

    I like

    Is great i can send attachments with my nook. But how do i access my contact list?

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2013

    Disappointing. Less useful on my tablet than the app that came with my Nook.

    A B&N employee recommended it as a fix when I complained that the e-mail app that came on my Mom's Nook HD Plus had functionality missing. So I got it to try out on my older model Nook Tablet before recommending it to Mom. I found that that K9 had the same problem: there is no way to enter contacts from your contacts app. The only way to address the e-mail is to type the address in. The only time I will use this app is when I need to send an attachment. This allows attachments, unlike the native Nook e-mail apps.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2013

    Decent but annoying

    I was very excited to get this as I find the default mail client a bit clumsy. K9 works decently enough, but it has a series of popups that it is checking for mail or RSS feeds. These popups appear over whatever else is running, even if K9 isn't loaded, and I can find no way to turn them off. If I could turn them off, I would like the application. As it is, I will have to remove it.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2013

    K9 for Nook

    It is alright, but I don't see any place where you can sign out. It just leaves your account open to anyone. At least my is just junk on it. My other account I wouldn't put here. I use the hotmail account on this one and the yahoo on the Nook.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2013

    Incomplete

    Looks like a great email app. But, it works flawlessly with the one exception that a lot of reviewers have mentioned. It is almost useless unless it can access the Contacts List on the NOOK. Another option would be to enable importing the Contacts List into this app.
    Until this situation is corrected it is of no use to me. Fix this and it just might be the perfect email app for the NOOK.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 9, 2015

    Good app, easy to set up and use. I would give it a higher rati

    Good app, easy to set up and use. I would give it a higher rating except that is lacks an address book and can't use the address book of the Nook default mail app. Having to look up and type in an email address every time you're sending is a major drawback.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    Mhmm

    Ok i know since this is long mosst of you won't read it but i just want to give you a heads up K-9 Mail may seem good but i can only send a message so many times then i have to send a new message about the same thing..... i swtched because the other app didnt work at ALL........……… this worked for a while until this started hapening......... i just wanted to tell you.... ans its not as hard as i t looks...... you just need to know there is some flaws they need to work out but over all it's not the worst app ever. :) please tell me if this helped!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    Its OK but..

    It fails to send my replies. Not sure what the problem is. Still a handy app regardless.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2013

    Good, could be improved

    I would like the app better if it allowed one to access email contacts

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    Help

    When someone trys to send messages to me it never shows up. Why doesnt the mail show up? :(

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1