Customer Reviews for

K9 for Nook

Average Rating 3.5
( 105 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(42)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(21)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

49 out of 74 people found this review helpful.

LOL

I was really surprised to see a picture of "THE GENUINE K-9 [Mark IV?]!" Always great to find true fans of this "VeryGoodDog" & his Ever-Changing, Time-&-Space Exploring Pet/Companion (...WHOse First Name I think should be "The"...) DOK-TOR!

posted by 16637889 on September 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

116 out of 164 people found this review helpful.

Horrible!!!

This app managed to wipe out all my inbox mail in my gmail account. Everything is lost! Beware!

posted by GusHauck on September 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2012

    Simple but colorful enough. A Nook mail app that composes!

    Easier 2 read mail with this App. I love how it displays contents and listings. The best part one can compose an e-mail, the default email App provided by B&N was lacking in this area. Am happy with K9

    26 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2012

    Worth way more than the price; I'd pay if they charged for it.

    I've used this app for a couple of months. It has a very good layout. It works very well and very accurately with IMAP email services like G mail and Yahoo mail. I can't really speak to how well it works with POP accounts, I haven't set one up on it. But it is very easy to set up and use multiple IMAP accounts.

    The only downside is that it is somewhat of an eye chart, maybe I haven't found the right settings, but the mailbox views are pretty small in font and crammed together. Were it not for this, I'd have given it top marks.

    Cheers!

    20 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Very good.

    Dont be concerned with the first review (Sept. 15). The default setting for k-9 is "delete from server when deleting from nook."
    Your mail is in the gmail trash and can be moved back into your in-box. You can change the default setting to "leave mail on server when deleting on nook" in the k-9 accounts settings. You have to do it for each account. Love this app. So much better than stock app. Will give 5 stars when it connects to nook address book

    18 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2012

    Not a bad platform

    If you don't like the existing mail program, try this. I just decided to go right to my email provider's site to keep the buildup of emails down in my inbox. With all of these apps, you still have to go to your provider's site and delete whatever. I just bypass that by going right to the site.

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2012

    Great App!!

    This app lets me see my email account on the go without hassles!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 27, 2013

    Definite improvement from NT email

    Had a bit of trouble getting it to work with gmail security features, but found help under gmail settings. Working fine now with all my email accounts. Like how it deletes things from the mail server, so the accounts stay in sync. Love how it works in landscape mode to read those extra wide emails so many companies seem to like. Adjustable font makes it easy to read.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Great App with one exception.

    Great app to replace disfunctional email client provided on Nook Color. Just one complaint, there is no connection to the Nook contact list, nor a seperate address book. One would think that this would be a natural feature to any email client. The exclusion of this feature is troubling.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    Holy cowface! Its K9

    How cool to see one of the awesomest characters from the doctor who universe has been given the power to handle my mail!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2013

    It works fine with my Nook Color!

    So far, I've tried a few and this one is much better than what I've seen. There are a few things that don't seem to work right at times. 1.- When I delete the trash on my gmail account, it does not really delete it when I check via my PC! 2.- Sometimes it does not show all the deleted mail and or spams. 3.- When I delete spams and or mail. after a while, when I refresh, it shows the mail and or spams than I previously deleted.
    Not a bad tool but need a little TLC from the designers!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    Not bad

    It good but seem to have bugs, the default email app I prefer to use

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2014

    Love k9, despite no help

    Been using k9 for 2 years now, love it.

    But due to recent virus news, changed my password using my laptop. Couldn't figure out how to log out? back in w new password in k9. (Archive, un-archive, reboot made no difference.)

    Luckily, since it's free, I ended up deleting and reinstalling the app. So glad to have it back--after 4 days, was in withdrawal.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 14, 2014

    Thought Provoking

    This theory will turn your thinking about cholesterol on its head. Because I am a female with a history of CAD in my family, and have been on a statin for years,the topic is of particular interest to me. As with all science, this book represents several people's analysis of data. To be sure, I will be researching more, and having a "heart to heart" with my physician on the matter of continuing to take statins.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2013

    Best

    ...so far

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2013

    Love this app

    This app helped me check and organise my 13 email accounts and it worked while the on board nook email failed millions of times also if you take the time to learn about the app you can configure it to do other things the regular email program cant well worth it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2014

    Love!

    Love this app! I keep track of multiple email accounts in one place and much quicker the pulling up the yahoo web page. Only reason for 4 stars and not 5 is that there is no way to save contact info. So composing new emails requires you to manually type the address. But for retrieving, reading, and responding to email, this app is tops.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1