Customer Reviews for

K9 for Nook

Average Rating 3.5
( 112 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(43)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(21)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

56 out of 84 people found this review helpful.

LOL

I was really surprised to see a picture of "THE GENUINE K-9 [Mark IV?]!" Always great to find true fans of this "VeryGoodDog" & his Ever-Changing, Time-&-Space Exploring Pet/Companion (...WHOse First Name I think should be "The"...) DOK-TOR!

posted by 16637889 on September 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

122 out of 175 people found this review helpful.

Horrible!!!

This app managed to wipe out all my inbox mail in my gmail account. Everything is lost! Beware!

posted by GusHauck on September 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    LOL

    I was really surprised to see a picture of "THE GENUINE K-9 [Mark IV?]!" Always great to find true fans of this "VeryGoodDog" & his Ever-Changing, Time-&-Space Exploring Pet/Companion (...WHOse First Name I think should be "The"...) DOK-TOR!

    56 out of 84 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2012

    Finally

    One of the worst things about the nook is the email app. Been looking almost daily for a substitute. Since I use K9 on my Droid, I was very happy to finally see this pop up in a search.

    46 out of 69 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2012

    So good

    I Love this app, this is the most helpful app i have on my Nookcolor would give it 100 stars but i cant :-(

    42 out of 57 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2012

    Great App

    Bless you for creating an email app that actually works on the Nook Color. Since the last big upgrade, more and more apps are no longer compatible with the Nook Color, including the email app. I stumbled on the K-9 app tonight and thought I would give it a try. IT IS WONDERFUL!!! Even though it warned that it was not compatible with most free Hotmail accts, which I have, it works great. One question, can you add contacts in this app?

    23 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    Docter who

    K-9 is from docter who so ya i love it

    14 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    Greatest app ever!

    This is amazing! You can send, read and do mobile e-mails!!! I love it!

    14 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2012

    Great app!

    Great features and very functional.

    13 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    Df

    I got this because the email app my nook came with did not work properly. This one is so great, I only wish it could go to the contacts. If I figure it out I will tell yall how I did it. But for now, work ur mind and remember ur friends emails!

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    Great mail app

    I have been using this app on my android phone and I am exremely pleased it is on my nook tablet now! It is far superior to the stock client and now my tablet is one step closer to having my key android apps on it. Now i fonly the nook had copy/paste.

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Works very well and helps me keep up with all my email accounts.

    Works very well and helps me keep up with all my email accounts.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2012

    The best mail application for Android

    Very happy to see it available on the Nook app store.

    9 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2012

    Nook version

    Thanks for nook-ifying k9!

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2012

    Great Nook Tablet App!

    This multi-email account app is *exactly* what I was looking to find and use! It goes where the Nook email app preloaded doesn't! It allows loading folders from mail source (and saving to?) as well as (local) saving of email loaded from email source(saving 1 or more messages to folders for later 'retrieval/perusing). You can colorize each source. To keep messages on email source, you need to (press and hold on email source name for a second or two) go into the settings for each source.

    They did a fantastic job on this app! Great going!!! ;)

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 29, 2013

    works well

    For some reason, the email program on my program stopped working well with my gmail account on Nook. This K9 program has taken its place very nicely.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 6, 2013

    I like it. I thought it was cartoony from Dr Who, but it is my e

    I like it. I thought it was cartoony from Dr Who, but it is my email client! I use several email accounts and this manages all of them very nicelyp I especially like the show pictures (or not) option. Just as good as Outlook for PC.!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 13, 2012

    Excellent Email App

    Very easy to use and far more efficient than the stock email app that came with my Nook

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Excellent App

    Easy to configure. Creating personalized folders and moving emails into them is a breeze. Syncing my work with the email servers on gmail and yahoo is simple with the easy to navigate menus. The menus also have more options. Much better than the email app that came with my nook.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Yay!

    I love this! It's great with yahoo! acounts.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2013

    Excellent email app for Nook

    This app is far and away much better than the stock email app, I no longer get connection issues that I did with the stock app.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2012

    Contacts

    How do I get my contacts?

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3