Customer Reviews for

KJV Bible

Average Rating 4.5
( 733 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(511)

4 Star

(133)

3 Star

(38)

2 Star

(17)

1 Star

(34)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

124 out of 143 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Bible App 21

A wonderful Bible app with the ability to access many other translations - FREE when streamed - with an option to have a side by side comparison. I recommend folks start out with the FREE KJV - play around and see how you like the app - and then you can add translations...
A wonderful Bible app with the ability to access many other translations - FREE when streamed - with an option to have a side by side comparison. I recommend folks start out with the FREE KJV - play around and see how you like the app - and then you can add translations later if the streaming feature does not meet your needs. Only caveat I see is you do need an sd card, but I highly recommend folks add an sd card to their Nook Color anyway.

posted by Lou_Hazard on June 11, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

27 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

good no frills app

I find this bible very handy for using at church to keep up with the scriptures. Unless you are connected to the internet, that's about all you can do. But the books, chapters, and verses are easy to navigate. And you have to start over at books even to go to the next ...
I find this bible very handy for using at church to keep up with the scriptures. Unless you are connected to the internet, that's about all you can do. But the books, chapters, and verses are easy to navigate. And you have to start over at books even to go to the next chapter. I'd call this app truly 'read only.'

posted by mzmom1 on September 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 133 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7
  • Posted September 27, 2011

    Great resource!

    I think this is an excellent tool, having the different commentaries available and having the the bible itself searchable is a fantastic addition. I would give it 5 stars if there was an option to change your local bible from KJV to any of the others available. What would be even better than that is if you could download those different translations and commentaries to the sd card or internal memory for a quicker reference.

    33 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 15, 2011

    Me

    Loving+it

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 11, 2011

    Nnice

    Really+nice%2C+they+have+more+translations%2C+wich+is+good.

    7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2013

    Great for studying the word of God

    Excellent

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2011

    Cool!

    I just wish it wasnt kjv. Hard to understand. Well i am only 12.

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 25, 2011

    FINALLY

    I am thankful for this Bible which has quick and responsive navigation!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    Great Bible!!

    Great for quick references and note taking

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    Good app.

    I love the fact that there are different offline versions and more importantly you can compare two versions side by side. It is easy to change the font size. It is also easy to navigate between books. I am still waiting for an app that has a built in bible dictionary.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 14, 2011

    Spanish

    Love it, but my app is now in Spanish! Que paso?

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2011

    Love it. I read it all the time

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Posted June 25, 2011

    This bible works!

    This is the third bible I've downloaded to my Nook and it's the first to actually do what I want. Navigting to book, chapter, and verse is easily done with this app, making it the bible I'll use in church pretty often. Excellent design and useability. Well done to the designers!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2014

    Nice bible app..

    I enjoy reading this bible on my noke. Youcan hightlight verses , paste , and take notes. The read along with the voice feature is good. I just think this bible app should have a choice of voices with the voice feature.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2014

    Steveanna

    I have really enjiyed this app. I love my Bible also and take it to church but i enjoy picking up my nook and opening the app for everyday reading. I updated it just a little while ago and i sure do like the new blue accents.
    Thanks for a great app.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2014

    easy to use and take notes

    I have found that notes are not confined to just one verse so additional notes are necessary to differentiate which verse constitutes which notes, but searching for passages is easy, highlighting passages can be a little tricky but not complicated, and I like the day/night screen settings. This is a good eBible and I have it on my phone, too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2014

    Great

    Helps me more than i can say

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2014

    New Format

    I like it. I have different choice on how to use this app, that is customized to my preferences. Anyone can choose to customize to their liking.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2014

    This is a great App!!!!

    I liked this app very much. It is helpful while I'm in church because I can access my notes and bookmarks easily!!! Thank you Barnes and Noble!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2014

    Conveniently Simple

    I really like this approach in the interface. It is a straightforward and intuitive app.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2014

    Great App!

    I really enjoy using it. Easy to take notes when doing bible study or just doing devotionals and you don't have to be online to use it so you can use in church when you need to look up specific scripture. It' s easy to search for scripture too whether it is the full verse (and you want the address) or just part of a verse (because maybe you can't remember the whole reference) it will pull up all verses with those words and you can read to find the right one. I really love it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2014

    Really like this app

    I really like the way the pages display in this app very easy for me to use especially like the highlight feature

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 133 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7