Customer Reviews for

KJV Bible

Average Rating 4.5
( 774 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(544)

4 Star

(138)

3 Star

(39)

2 Star

(19)

1 Star

(34)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

144 out of 164 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Bible App 21

A wonderful Bible app with the ability to access many other translations - FREE when streamed - with an option to have a side by side comparison. I recommend folks start out with the FREE KJV - play around and see how you like the app - and then you can add translations...
A wonderful Bible app with the ability to access many other translations - FREE when streamed - with an option to have a side by side comparison. I recommend folks start out with the FREE KJV - play around and see how you like the app - and then you can add translations later if the streaming feature does not meet your needs. Only caveat I see is you do need an sd card, but I highly recommend folks add an sd card to their Nook Color anyway.

posted by Lou_Hazard on June 11, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

35 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

good no frills app

I find this bible very handy for using at church to keep up with the scriptures. Unless you are connected to the internet, that's about all you can do. But the books, chapters, and verses are easy to navigate. And you have to start over at books even to go to the next ...
I find this bible very handy for using at church to keep up with the scriptures. Unless you are connected to the internet, that's about all you can do. But the books, chapters, and verses are easy to navigate. And you have to start over at books even to go to the next chapter. I'd call this app truly 'read only.'

posted by mzmom1 on September 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 138 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2014

    easy to use and take notes

    I have found that notes are not confined to just one verse so additional notes are necessary to differentiate which verse constitutes which notes, but searching for passages is easy, highlighting passages can be a little tricky but not complicated, and I like the day/night screen settings. This is a good eBible and I have it on my phone, too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2014

    Great

    Helps me more than i can say

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2014

    New Format

    I like it. I have different choice on how to use this app, that is customized to my preferences. Anyone can choose to customize to their liking.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2014

    This is a great App!!!!

    I liked this app very much. It is helpful while I'm in church because I can access my notes and bookmarks easily!!! Thank you Barnes and Noble!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2014

    Conveniently Simple

    I really like this approach in the interface. It is a straightforward and intuitive app.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2014

    Great App!

    I really enjoy using it. Easy to take notes when doing bible study or just doing devotionals and you don't have to be online to use it so you can use in church when you need to look up specific scripture. It' s easy to search for scripture too whether it is the full verse (and you want the address) or just part of a verse (because maybe you can't remember the whole reference) it will pull up all verses with those words and you can read to find the right one. I really love it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2014

    Really like this app

    I really like the way the pages display in this app very easy for me to use especially like the highlight feature

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2014

    Sunday School Teacher

    I love this Bible app. It has everything I need in one place. The side by side Bible and Bible Commentary is extremely helpful when preparing lessons.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    Love it

    The app is really useful once you learn how to use it. The only reason i didnt give it 5 stars is because it takes a bit for you to get the hang of it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2014

    Very simple

    No bells or whistle just the KJV of God's Word. This is a good Bible to read. This is not Bible to have on your tablet if you are desirous of a study Bible to utilize on your tablet.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2014

    Great App!

    Very easy to use. I love the notes feature.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2014

    A

    Like

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    Easy to navigate

    This app is one of the best Bible apps I've seen. You can find passages quickly enough to use it in church. Love the margin notes as well as the study note section. Can't believe it was free!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2013

    Love it

    A wonderful Bible app! I highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2013

    Great

    Enjoyable

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2013

    Great app !!!

    Easy to use !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2013

    Very nice app.

    I like the functionality of this bible app. It is very helpful ikn my biblical studies.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2013

    Bible

    Great app just wish there was a share option within it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2013

    Love it

    Easy to use. I recommend this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2013

    Great bible app!

    Very useful app

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 138 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 7