BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

KJV Bible

Average Rating 4.5
( 756 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(530)

4 Star

(134)

3 Star

(39)

2 Star

(19)

1 Star

(34)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

137 out of 157 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Bible App 21

A wonderful Bible app with the ability to access many other translations - FREE when streamed - with an option to have a side by side comparison. I recommend folks start out with the FREE KJV - play around and see how you like the app - and then you can add translations...
A wonderful Bible app with the ability to access many other translations - FREE when streamed - with an option to have a side by side comparison. I recommend folks start out with the FREE KJV - play around and see how you like the app - and then you can add translations later if the streaming feature does not meet your needs. Only caveat I see is you do need an sd card, but I highly recommend folks add an sd card to their Nook Color anyway.

posted by Lou_Hazard on June 11, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

32 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

good no frills app

I find this bible very handy for using at church to keep up with the scriptures. Unless you are connected to the internet, that's about all you can do. But the books, chapters, and verses are easy to navigate. And you have to start over at books even to go to the next ...
I find this bible very handy for using at church to keep up with the scriptures. Unless you are connected to the internet, that's about all you can do. But the books, chapters, and verses are easy to navigate. And you have to start over at books even to go to the next chapter. I'd call this app truly 'read only.'

posted by mzmom1 on September 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 531 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 27
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    Really nice

    I like this Bible app better than thetouch one. You have different versions to choose from including spanish which I love. I like that you can highlight and color code it like you would on a paper Bible.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    This is a Godgiving tool.

    This is an awesome tool. Friendly to use and easy to find scrptures and verses. Fantastic just fabulous.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2011

    Oh yeah

    I loved it it challenged me but i understood it

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2011

    You can hi-light sections and make notes.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 28, 2011

    Good

    Omg best app ever!

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 28, 2011

    The KJV

    This is such an awesome bible for the Nook Color. It is so easy to read, quick search, etc. like the other standard bibles. I would recomend those who enjoy reading the KJV edition to get this one. Best of it all is, it's totally "FREE".

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 24, 2011

    Best Bible app ever!!!

    I've seen this app not only on the NookColor but also on Android and Apple mobile devices. Simply, it's the most clean and user-friendly Bible app. :) I love how all my bookmarks, notes, highlights and margin notes are backed-up to the cloud so if i lose anything i can get it all back with just a tap of a button. But wutz really cool, is that i can sync all my Bible content across my Nook, iPhone and Android. I love this app! Thanx Tecarta!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2013

    Great apps

    Very handy, easy to use. Multiple tasks are a plus!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2011

    I really like this.

    Quickly navigate from verse to verse, highlight, take notes, shows your history-- all at a quick glance so that you can actually learn something rather than finding your page or chapter half the time. And quietly. I love this more than my regular bible and my regular nook bible...and my bible study bible.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 9, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Fantastic!

    The other Bibles I have sampled don't hold a candle to this one! Very impressive but user-friendly interface. Easy to learn to use all of the features.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 6, 2011

    Amazing

    Great and amazing

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2013

    Favorite Bible reader

    Like everything except can't highlight word to get definition.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2013

    K

    K

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    Anonomious

    AMAZING APP! I love that now i can have a bible on my nook that was FREE!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    Wonderful

    Not a single mistake. God is awesome

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    Love this!

    Easy to navigate and more complete than many other biblical apps. Really enjoy using it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    God inspired......

    One of the best app on the market. I love the way I can access my Bible and not having to be hooked up to the internet, especially when I am in church..... I definitely recommend this app!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    Great

    Awesoooooooommmmme!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    Great app

    Its a great app to use when studying God's word and perparing a word of God for his people.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Great

    I love this app!!!

    KK

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 531 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 27