Customer Reviews for

KJV Strong's Bible: Authorized King James Version with Strong's Markup and Dictionary (originally appendices to Strong's Exhaustive Concordance of the Bible) (with beautiful Greek, Hebrew, and superior navigation) (Old Testament and New Testament)

Average Rating 3
( 40 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Study Bible for Greek and Hebrew

Miklal Software Solutions KJV Bible with Strong’s markup is another fine Bible study tool for your nook. Every word has the Strong’s number after it so you can easily navigate to any word in the Hebrew or Greek dictionaries. The numbers are smaller and offset from the r...
Miklal Software Solutions KJV Bible with Strong’s markup is another fine Bible study tool for your nook. Every word has the Strong’s number after it so you can easily navigate to any word in the Hebrew or Greek dictionaries. The numbers are smaller and offset from the regular text, so they are not too distracting for regular reading. Navigation is easy and intuitive, making it easy to find any word you need. For example, I searched for the Greek word ‘logos’. I tried this several ways. The first method I used was to select the word on the screen in the Bible text. I opened the Table of Contents and selected New Testament. Then I selected 1 John. From there, I moved the cursor down to the word ‘Word’ and hit the enter key. This took me to the entry for logos. Another method is to search for Strong’s number (in this case 3051 in the Greek dictionary). To search for something in the Greek dictionary, type a ‘g’ (and ‘h’ for Hebrew) and then the Strong’s number. Select ‘Find’ and enter the Strong’s number g3051. This took me to entry 3051 in the Greek dictionary. This is a very powerful study Bible. With its ease of use, easy readability, and Strong’s numbers and dictionaries, Miklal Software Solutions KJV Strong’s Bible is a must-own study Bible for nook. Miklal Software Solutions provided this Bible free for review. I was not required to give a positive review- only an honest review.

posted by RandyABrown on January 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Glaring problem with this application

Generally, the app works. However, when researching a word's strong number and subsequent numbers, it is not possible to return to the basic Scripture text without returning to Index and starting over again. Makes use very labor intensive and frustrating.

posted by 12682504 on March 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted January 11, 2012

    Awesome Study Bible for Greek and Hebrew

    Miklal Software Solutions KJV Bible with Strong’s markup is another fine Bible study tool for your nook. Every word has the Strong’s number after it so you can easily navigate to any word in the Hebrew or Greek dictionaries. The numbers are smaller and offset from the regular text, so they are not too distracting for regular reading. Navigation is easy and intuitive, making it easy to find any word you need. For example, I searched for the Greek word ‘logos’. I tried this several ways. The first method I used was to select the word on the screen in the Bible text. I opened the Table of Contents and selected New Testament. Then I selected 1 John. From there, I moved the cursor down to the word ‘Word’ and hit the enter key. This took me to the entry for logos. Another method is to search for Strong’s number (in this case 3051 in the Greek dictionary). To search for something in the Greek dictionary, type a ‘g’ (and ‘h’ for Hebrew) and then the Strong’s number. Select ‘Find’ and enter the Strong’s number g3051. This took me to entry 3051 in the Greek dictionary. This is a very powerful study Bible. With its ease of use, easy readability, and Strong’s numbers and dictionaries, Miklal Software Solutions KJV Strong’s Bible is a must-own study Bible for nook. Miklal Software Solutions provided this Bible free for review. I was not required to give a positive review- only an honest review.

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 9, 2011

    Excellent Study Bible!

    Easy navigation and is perfect 4 a studying guide. This Bible include the hebrew-greek translation along with keynotes. Excellent buy!!!!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2011

    Great Reference Work and Concordance

    9/9/2011. I bought this for my project, which is to use several things in my NOOK Color for easy access during a Church worship service: A Bible, Service for the Lord's Day format, a Lectionary (.pdf), Hymns for the day, and Sermon notes (.pdf). It all works fine !!!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2012

    Glaring problem with this application

    Generally, the app works. However, when researching a word's strong number and subsequent numbers, it is not possible to return to the basic Scripture text without returning to Index and starting over again. Makes use very labor intensive and frustrating.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Great idea, too many bugs

    I am sad to say that i have removed this bible from my device. It is a wonderful idea and would be a useful tool for those who love to study the bible, but there are too many issues. The program freezes everytime i try to navigate any way other than flipping page to page. And even that freezes up at time. Also when trying to cross reference a word or phrase in the dictionary the program just closes itself. I hope that the proceeds from my purchase will help with future upgrades and bug fixes

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    why wont it respond anymore

    Opened fine at first but now it will not open anybody have suggestions

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2011

    Cannot get it to return from Strong's to Bible pages.

    I bought a Nook so I could use this KJV Bible + Strong's Concordance - BUT, I cannot get the software to go back / return from the Greek or Hebrew Concordance to the Bible page that I linked over from when I hit a link from Bible word to concordance. Anyone know how to do this or do I need to buy a Kobo reader to use this software?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2011

    ?

    Will not open now, it was great at first.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    I love it.

    It force closes too much, please fix the bug so that I can use it more. I still love it I just want to be able to use it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2011

    Wont open

    Dont get it will not open

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    Love it

    Helps me dig deeper in His word and get a better understanding of the text

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2014

    Will not work

    The file is apparently too large and complex and it freezes my Nook Color. I can't use it at all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 25, 2013

    Must Have for Bible Study

    This is a great addition to my collection of Bible study reference books. Happy to have it available for Nook. I use it all the time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    NonFunctional

    I look up a Srongs word from the text then can't eturn to Bible, have to start at index again and again, try another Bible, I really want a refund.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 3, 2013

    Would not recommend

    Very hard to use if u can find what u are looking for. Would not recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2012

    Good reference work, but it is somewhat cumbersome.

    A great deal of good information is accessible in one work. The volume is somewhat difficult to maneuver.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2013

    Very Dissapointed

    I expected better quality, ESPECIALLY from B&N! A full 20-30% of the links go to the wrong word. You can look up the words manually, but that defeats the purpose of the links. Also a pain in the *ss.

    I wish the publisher of this title cared enough to do the work right. Unfortunately it seems he was in it for a quick buck before moving on to another project.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Great bible but I keep haveing to shut down and start backup

    Cool

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2