Customer Reviews for

Kahonua Island

Average Rating 3.5
( 120 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(52)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(22)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Highly recommended - great adventure!

I loved the concept of being able to talk to and learn from fishes, animals, insects, and plants. This story is an excellent tool for children who have learning and social needs. It opens their minds to all possibilities.

posted by Ekekela on May 31, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Bleh...

Couldn't hold my child's interest.

posted by 9609662 on January 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    Bleh...

    Couldn't hold my child's interest.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    Kitty luver 13 says

    It sounds like it is written by a kid

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2013

    Stupid as stupid

    Most retarded book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    Kennedy

    Hey im talking to not for kids shutup ugly

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2012

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    Lima Bean

    I have not read this will I enjoy it?(by the way I am over 10 years old with an advanced reading level).Or is it more a book for 3-7 year olds?

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    Awful. Abesolutely awful. Please listen to me if you like your sanity.

    Boring book. The story keeps floating around. Hate it, hate it, hate it!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2012

    I dont get it

    I dont get it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    :^ (
    *look*
    What kinda book is this????????
    *yes i did slang*

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    LOST MY INTEREST

    I thought that this book would be cute, and that it would catch my attention. I was bored on the second page! Dont buy, it is a waste of time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2012

    ?????????????????????????????

    Some peps say its a good book, but some say its a bad book. So, in that case i dont no if i should get it or not. ( What do you think?)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    TERRIBLE!!!

    This book is really stupid, the writing is bad and the story is terrible. Dont get it , its free cuz its stupid!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    Boo

    Some people think that anyone can write a kids book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2012

    Is this even a book?

    Horribe and dumd

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    ITS OK

    It was confusing at some parts.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2011

    So-so

    That was an intresting story

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2011

    Stupid

    It sucked it was horabel

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2