Customer Reviews for

Kahonua Island

Average Rating 3.5
( 120 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(52)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(22)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Good

It was a good book. I would read it to younger kids around six.seven and maybe eight. Not for older kids. Over all the book was a little weird.

posted by Anonymous on March 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Bleh...

Couldn't hold my child's interest.

posted by 9609662 on January 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 52 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    Good

    It was a good book. I would read it to younger kids around six.seven and maybe eight. Not for older kids. Over all the book was a little weird.

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2011

    Highly recommended - great adventure!

    I loved the concept of being able to talk to and learn from fishes, animals, insects, and plants. This story is an excellent tool for children who have learning and social needs. It opens their minds to all possibilities.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 8, 2011

    I love this alexis chico

    This book was great i loved it took me one day to read i recommend this to anyone in the world

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    Amazing

    It is amazing and ingaging. I read it to my 7year old little brother and he loved it and thoufht it was fun, exciting,and funny. And that is saying somethig because he is not big on reading. Great story.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    Book that is good.

    This book is great for people that are adventurous

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Amazingness

    I love this book itis sooo good i read it over my christmas vacation and i couldnt put it down then i read it to my little brother and he loved it too!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 17, 2011

    Cool

    Aaaaaaawwwwwwwwsssssssssooooooommmmmmm!so cool great job( dauter)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    Love it:)

    I really liked this book. The story is fun and it symbolizes, i think, that we should be having adventures instead of just staring at the screen. I would love for this to happen to me:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    N/A January 30, 2013

    How many pages?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Good

    Good

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    A good book.

    This is a great book for children all ages. This would be a great book for imaginitave kids and children who like to make believe.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2012

    Totly swsome!!! Gbee

    Totly awesome!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2012

    POSIDIEN CABIN

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2012

    Rheanna

    Looks good maybe ill read is this a kid book!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2012

    Pretty good

    Its pretty good but its kida borind

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    To moona on february 26

    Moona, what do you mean see act ten? Please explain to me. I want to understand, but I don't have a clue about what you are talking about.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Recomended for little children

    I am going to recomend this book to 1-5 or 6 but if your older than 6 somethings wrong with you i mean seriously a talking fish!

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    Quetion?

    I want to know, how many pages are there? How old is it recommended for? 1? 2? 3? 4? 5? 6? 7? 8? 9? 10? I need to know.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 28, 2011

    Nice One!

    Always read and have fun!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 52 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3