Customer Reviews for

Kaleidoscope Painter

Average Rating 4
( 45 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

44 out of 48 people found this review helpful.

Colorful Pasttime

YOU NEVER CREATE THE SAME IMAGE TWICE! YOU CAN Save WHATEVER YOU LIKE, Really Nice!

posted by 10876896 on June 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

12 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Keeps closing.

It's fun to create beautiful, kaleidoscopic drawings, but it keeps closing, giving me the message "force close". Hope they fix the problem. I'd give it 5 stars otherwise.

posted by 18535132 on June 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2012

    Colorful Pasttime

    YOU NEVER CREATE THE SAME IMAGE TWICE! YOU CAN Save WHATEVER YOU LIKE, Really Nice!

    44 out of 48 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2012

    Get it

    You should so get this app it is wonderful yes it shut off a coulple of times but other wise it is great

    35 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    This one is a keeper

    I love to color mandalas, and this is a nice change from buying books of patterns. It's fun to create beautiful kalidescope and mandala images with a touch of your flnger.

    Caution: this app can be addictive!

    34 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2012

    Awesome

    Definitely worth 99 cents

    18 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    Great app

    My sister doesn't know to use it but she loves it anyway.

    18 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    4 STARS

    Its a really great app if it didnt close while your playing it soooooooooooooo not cool but other than that .....LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!

    16 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2012

    Keeps closing.

    It's fun to create beautiful, kaleidoscopic drawings, but it keeps closing, giving me the message "force close". Hope they fix the problem. I'd give it 5 stars otherwise.

    12 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2012

    Anonymous

    Mine wont load

    11 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2012

    Very Simplistic and non-creative

    First the colors are garish, but more to the point, there is no "creativity" involved; all options follow a set pattern. Mindless but not meditative.

    11 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2012

    Anyonomous

    This app is very colorful and fun, but sometimes it just stops and forces you to close the app unexpectedly, this usually happens when you move the brush all the way to the left. Other wise it's super fun and sometimes addictive! You also have a variety of colors to paint your kaliedescope. You can also choose your backround, but I like to stick to black, but the other colors are fun to! I would recommend this app to anyone. Have fun painting, Adios!!!

    10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2012

    Anonymous on August 17,2012

    This app is great its probablly my favorite app i have

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    great item

    super cool time waster like to make wall paper for my nook on it.

    suitable for all ages

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2012

    recommend

    Interesting for someone who just wants to let his/her mind wander aimlessly for awhile. Relaxing.

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2012

    Blurry

    The graphics are really blurry. But still a good app.

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2012

    THANK YOU

    Thank you for the new update. This now a truly awesome app. Now highly reccomended.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    Anonymus June 28

    This app is really fun and is easy for all ages. So far it hasnt messed up but i have to click the the button for a looooooong time. Other than that, i looooooove it :P!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    Bf

    Great app. Worth the moolah

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2012

    Fun but crashes are annoying

    It isn't very stable sometimes. There is little variation on shapes you can make but line thickness and color are adjustable so if you layer things right it can be pretty cool. It is frustrating to have it crash during a drawing.

    6 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2012

    This app keeps shutting down, plus brush size has stopped working

    I was having a lot of fun drawing with this app, but it suddenly started closing in the middle of a drawing, with no chance of saving what I was working on. After this happened a numner of times, more and more frequently, I tried rebooting my Nook in case it was a memory problem, but this didn't work. Also, the brush size got stuck on "large." Fun idea, but needs a few tweaks!

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2012

    Pretty

    Unique & pretty patterns. Easy for my 5 yr old to use. I just wish it would spin or move.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3