Customer Reviews for

Kama Sutra

Average Rating 3
( 90 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(27)

4 Star

(23)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(30)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Missionary Position

If you are going to truly master the art of passionate love making - I highly recommend this book! Very easy to read. Good for young and old. Who says you can't teach an old dog new tricks! Enjoy.

posted by Anonymous on January 31, 2004

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Poor Quality

You can barely read the words. The book was poorly scanned. Very disappointing!

posted by 9661716 on October 11, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 90 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2011

    Poor Quality

    You can barely read the words. The book was poorly scanned. Very disappointing!

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2011

    rip off

    This book was totally illegible on my nook. The print was so small I couldn't read it and half the pages ran off into the margins so you couldn't read them even with a magnifying glass. Save your money on this one.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2012

    Kama Sutra Fake

    This book would not open correctly and was too light to read.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2011

    Book isnt readable on nook color

    Half the pages are missing and you only get 13 pages before it stops and just repeats half of page one. Very disappointed. Wish i could get my money back.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2012

    Waste of money.

    Very poorly scanned. Not able to read it on nook and only received the introductory pages. Save your money for another one.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2012

    Does not work on Nook

    1 out of 1 pg

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 18, 2011

    Not suited for the Nook Color

    The book, I suppose, is fine. However, the digital ebook version is not formatted correctly for the Nook Color. Don't waste your time.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2011

    Did not download properly

    Cannot view full pages do not download

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Does not work on nook simple

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2004

    Missionary Position

    If you are going to truly master the art of passionate love making - I highly recommend this book! Very easy to read. Good for young and old. Who says you can't teach an old dog new tricks! Enjoy.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2003

    The spice to my love life

    I have heard some great things about this book, but until I bought it, I did not understand what 'great sex' really meant. Never again, missionary posision!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2003

    Few Things in Life are Free

    ........and while the book is well worth the price of admission, mastering the material only requires time and a willing, committed and trusted partner. The book is easy to read and the artwork above par - suitable for the young to learn from as well as the more mature to explore and enhance. Required reading for anyone looking to take their partner to the next level and beyond. From what I can see it can also helps avoid possible compatibility issues, or at the very least compensate for them during the initial phases of a relationship.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2003

    hell yeah!

    i am most definetly getting this book for me and my fiance tomorrow july 29th 2003, wow it seems great, my friend has one and she loves using it with her clients.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2003

    Sex properly defined !

    Kamasutra is a perfect guide for having perfect Sex. The various positions illustrated in the book are worth practicing to attain the heights of making love. This is an example of the great Indian civilization.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2003

    Eternal Salvation is here!!!!!!!!

    If you want to know the purpose of life on Earth, then go for this book. The only true authentic artistic version of love, which has been portrayed right from ancient times, is presented in a very nice manner.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2000

    Just lookin' for some information about the Kama Sutra

    It is a wonderful book about postions within the kama sutra, that potrays it in a tasteful manner. It is nice, good illustrations, and nice writing!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2000

    The Book of Pictures

    This book shows you: Kama Sutra Positions Ananga Ranga Positions Perfumed Garden Positions This is a great book because they tell you about each position and the pictures show you how. This is the best book I have seen!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2012

    Just terrible

    Do not buy this book you cant see the whole pages and the print is so small even if you make it bigger. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS!!!!! BARNES & NOBLE SHOULD NOT EVEN HAVE THIS AS AN EBOOK. It just makes me even happier to go to amazon kindle instad because none of their books are like this. If i had a choice wouldnt even give 1 star

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2012

    horrible

    I want my money back! This isn't the whole book and you can't even read it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2012

    terrible

    The book would not open!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 90 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5