Customer Reviews for

Kama Sutra

Average Rating 3
( 90 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(27)

4 Star

(23)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(30)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Missionary Position

If you are going to truly master the art of passionate love making - I highly recommend this book! Very easy to read. Good for young and old. Who says you can't teach an old dog new tricks! Enjoy.

posted by Anonymous on January 31, 2004

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Poor Quality

You can barely read the words. The book was poorly scanned. Very disappointing!

posted by 9661716 on October 11, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2004

    Missionary Position

    If you are going to truly master the art of passionate love making - I highly recommend this book! Very easy to read. Good for young and old. Who says you can't teach an old dog new tricks! Enjoy.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2003

    The spice to my love life

    I have heard some great things about this book, but until I bought it, I did not understand what 'great sex' really meant. Never again, missionary posision!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2003

    Few Things in Life are Free

    ........and while the book is well worth the price of admission, mastering the material only requires time and a willing, committed and trusted partner. The book is easy to read and the artwork above par - suitable for the young to learn from as well as the more mature to explore and enhance. Required reading for anyone looking to take their partner to the next level and beyond. From what I can see it can also helps avoid possible compatibility issues, or at the very least compensate for them during the initial phases of a relationship.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2003

    hell yeah!

    i am most definetly getting this book for me and my fiance tomorrow july 29th 2003, wow it seems great, my friend has one and she loves using it with her clients.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2003

    Sex properly defined !

    Kamasutra is a perfect guide for having perfect Sex. The various positions illustrated in the book are worth practicing to attain the heights of making love. This is an example of the great Indian civilization.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2003

    Eternal Salvation is here!!!!!!!!

    If you want to know the purpose of life on Earth, then go for this book. The only true authentic artistic version of love, which has been portrayed right from ancient times, is presented in a very nice manner.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2000

    Just lookin' for some information about the Kama Sutra

    It is a wonderful book about postions within the kama sutra, that potrays it in a tasteful manner. It is nice, good illustrations, and nice writing!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2000

    The Book of Pictures

    This book shows you: Kama Sutra Positions Ananga Ranga Positions Perfumed Garden Positions This is a great book because they tell you about each position and the pictures show you how. This is the best book I have seen!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 31, 2011

    Very helpful...

    Lots of useful information, including tons of great pictures. Definitely worth the money.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2003

    I still have wood....

    This book opened my eyes, my heart and my legs. It is not only a good read, but it's so very informative and stimulating, the visuals are simply splendid as well. Dear reader, may i recomend page 36?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2003

    The Best Sex Ever!!!

    I love this book, I've read many books before,but never with this much information. I will never need another book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2003

    Great Instructions

    Very well written. Would recommend this book to anyone looking for some more spark in the bedroom.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2001

    excitment

    o, yahh, baby this book was the best 10 bucks i have ever spent! my boyfriend and i enjoyed it so well! so did my girlfriend! We had the best times of our lives! The pictures were so detailed and helpful. i just cant get over how hot those guyz and girls looked! bye it pussy cat you wont regret it! i promise!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2001

    THE GREATEST BOOK EVER!!!

    THIS BOOK IS SO GOOD. IT HAS GREAT PICTURES AND DESCRIBES EACH AND EVERY POSITION SO WELL AND DESCRIPTIVE! MY BOYFRIEND ALSO LOVES THIS BOOK. IT IS GREAT FOR AN EXCITING RELATIONSHIP

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2000

    GOOD BOOK

    It is worth more than the money you pay for the book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2000

    Great Book

    This book relaxes you and gets you ready to take the 'plunge' with that special someone. I recommend it to anyone who is ready for romance and wants to spice up their love life a little.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2000

    Explosive!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    My girlfriend and I tried some of the techinques in this delightful book. C'est Magnifique!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 1999

    Awesome Book!!!!

    This book is the best!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2