Customer Reviews for

Kama Sutra: The Complete English Translation

Average Rating 5
( 13 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Summer BIO

    NAME Summer Young GENDER Female PARENTS Athena and mortal father AGE 16 WEAPONS two pretty gold daggers that are extremely sharp LOOKS im about 5.7 am tan and have a country accent that I try to hide so Im not made fun of. I have stormy almost grey, mostly blue eyes and brown hair with blond highlights that are completly natural, i wear my hair in either a ponytail or loose braid. I tend to wear sweats or jeans and sometimes shorts, occasionally. Oh yea, and Im super skinny too. STATUS/CRUSH single and yea, i do have a crush but I doubt he knows I exist, like most people here (espeacially guys) PERSONALITY smart , nice, poliet, kinda lonely alot (im used to it though, so dont feel bad)OTHER im blessed, by aphrodite i cant say how, i dont trust many, i have a past that ive never told anyone, just bits and pieces Ill tell my good friends.
    ~ Summer

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    John

    Name: john caifano//parents: poseidon and heather caifano//looks: brown hair and eyes. 5'3. Glasses. Tan. Skinny//relationship: single// pets: drangon named pups. Dog named spike.// likes:anything that doesnt involve me doing nothing//siblings: michael nick and joe caifano//

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Allissa

    NAME: Allissa***AGE: 15***PARENT:Poseidon***WEAPON:a knife***APPEARENCE:Long black hair, sea colored eyes (blue with a hint of green), kind of short (exactly 5 feet tall)***STATUS: Single, has a crush but its for her to know and you to never find out***PERSONALITY: Funny, nice, crazy at times, can be shy at times (rarely), sensitive (so dont tease me. Also sensitive to other peoples feelings)

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    Chelsea Bio :)

    Name: Chelsea Drews •|• Age: 15 •|• Looks: Aphrodite child, long blonde hair, green eyes, two dimples, 5'6 •|• Parents: Aphrodite and Stephan Drews •|• Relationship Status: Single ;) •|• Crush: Two awesome guys :3 •|• Pets: A Fox ned Fox and a dragon named Pantecho •|• Weapons: A Dagger, sword, knee and arrows •|• Siblings: Half Siblings: Saphire Jonas, Fang, and Haley. •|• Other: I may look pretty and the opposite of scary but I kick serious butt ^^

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Arya

    NAME: Arya GENDER: Female AGE: 14 PARENT: Unknown WEAPONS: A pure black bow with silver arrows (the tips are celestial bronze), and two gold daggers LOOKS: Hair to the lenght of her shoulders, the color is silver like the moon, she has dark blue eyes and is pale CRUSH: Don't really have one STATUS: Single PERSONALITY: Reserved, does not easily trust others, funny and caring once you get 2 know

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    Kirsten

    Name: Kirsten Alexander ~••~ Looks: 5'5, olive skin, gray eyes, dark layered hair that stops just above my chest ~••~ Personality: rly nice, smart, good fighter, is a bit of a loner she thinks cuz shes not totally American ~••~ Relationship status: single ~••~ Crush: barely notices me unless Kress starts it up ~••~ Pets: Kress, dog ~••~ Parent: Athena and Quince Alexander ~••~ Likes: dogs, archery, music, black, silver, ziplining ~••~ Other: half Brittish, so has a small accent, once part of the Hunters of Artemis

    NAME: KRESS ~••~ LOOKS: 4'4 GRAY AND BROWN IRISH WOLFHOUND FEMALE WITH GREEN EYES ~••~ PERSONALITY: PLAYFUL, SWEET, FRIENDLY, CLEVER AT GETTING WHAT SHE WANTS ~••~ MATE OR CRUSH: NONE ~••~ LIKES: DUCKS, MEAT, JELLY, WILL AND FLYNN (JELLY SMELLING MEN), SCAVENGER HUNTS AND FRIENDS ~••~ OTHER: PROTECTIVE OF WHAT SHE LOVES AND HAS STARTED A PRIVATE CLUB CALLED THE DUCK CLUB WITH MAX. HER CODENAME THERE IS MOMO.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Flynn and Will (Bio)

    Names: Flynn and Will Balmer// Age: 16// Gender: Males// Description: -Flynn- Chocolate brown hair and green eyes *Will* Curly blonde hair and hazel eyes// Personality: Both fun loving guys and attractive// Status: -Flynn- SINGLE *Will* (possibly dating Skylar)// Pets: -Flynn- Tall black gelding horse named Justice with ice blue eyes *Will* A small calico kitten with green eyes named Seal// Friends: Angel, Skylar, Summer, Percy(?), Gaurdian(?), Saph(?), Lottie(?), Scarlet, Justin(?), Bella// Godly Parent: Zeus//

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Justin

    NAME:justin mercer||PARENTS:ares and elizabeth mercer||SIBLINGS:scarlet and guardian||LOOKS:tan with many battle scars (usually unseen)||eyes:it depends it changes from time to time||RELATIONSHIP STATUS:single||CRUSH:likes a girl||LIKES:flying,fighting,music,animals||PET(S):german shepard puppy max||ENEMY:Percy jackson because he tried to kill my dog by stabbing him||CLOSEST FRIEND:scarlet(also my sister||WEAPON:sword that can do anything||POWERS:can make clones,can teleport,can fly,can heal fast,can climb and run fast||PERSONALITY:kind brave strong

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Courtney

    Name-Courtney Age-15 Parent-Hades Weapon-Sword Status-Dating Derek Personality-Smart Charming AWESOME!
    Looks-Petite with dirty blonde hair and dark blue eye. Others-Leader of the Camp and has a little irish blood...better watch out! Powers-Can kill or heal things...make people do what i want.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Percy

    Name:Percy Jackson Parent:Poesidon Appearance:5'8" has sea green eyes and black hair. If he is spoted with his shirt off is seen having a six-pack. Wears a white tee and a pair of jeans. Powers:Wills the water to his command which heals and gives him power.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 6, 2011

    Awesome Sex Advice

    This is timeless sex advice from the hindu masters

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2011

    Kama Sutra Unabridged

    The Kama Sutra is an ancient Indian Hindu text widely considered to be the standard work on human sexual behavior in Sanskrit literature written by Vatsyayana. A portion of the work consists of practical advice on sexual intercourse. It is largely in prose, with many inserted anustubh poetry verses. "Kama" means sensual or sexual pleasure, and "sutra" literally means a thread or line that holds things together, and more metaphorically refers to an aphorism (or line, rule, formula), or a collection of such aphorisms in the form of a manual.

    The Kama Sutra is the oldest and most notable of a group of texts known generically as Kama Shastra (Sanskrit: Kama Sastra).[2] Traditionally, the first transmission of Kama Shastra or "Discipline of Kama" is attributed to Nandi the sacred bull, Shiva's doorkeeper, who was moved to sacred utterance by overhearing the lovemaking of the god and his wife Parvati and later recorded his utterances for the benefit of mankind.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1