Customer Reviews for

Kane and Abel

Average Rating 4.5
( 168 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(108)

4 Star

(29)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2004

    UNFORGETTABLE

    I read this book about six or seven years ago and even though I forgot most of the story, I never forgot that this book had just swept me into another world. It had a tremendous effect on me. Archer did an excellent job. After all these years I looked up the book and I'm going to read it again. Its just unforgettable!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2013

    great book

    Interesting narrative style

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    This is the first book I've read by Jeffrey Archer, but it certa

    This is the first book I've read by Jeffrey Archer, but it certainly will not be the last.  Excellent story and how these two lives intertwined left me wanting more.  Can't wait to start my next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2013

    Recommend - a very good read

    You can't go wrong with Jeffrey Archer

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    You need to check out Jeffrey Archer's Kane and Abel

    As usual, Jeffrey Archer offers yet another masterfully written novel. Two more disparate main characters half the world apart could not be more different than Kane and Able. Yet, they both wind up in New York as the reader is further drawn into their families and businesses. Be prepared for a amazing announcement as the tale draws to a close. Wonderful read.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2013

    Easy Read

    I am really enjoying this book, although I think it could have been about 100 pages shorter. It is taking too long to get to the connection between the two main characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    Pure enjoyment!

    One of the books made me wanting to keep reading without stopping.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 19, 2013

    Wonderful saga

    Engrossing, with in depth characters

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 30, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Highly Recommend

    Will not be dissapointed.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 23, 2012

    A Very Good Human Interest Story

    Kane & Abel is a very interesting read for about 400 pages. It gets a bit tedious towards the end, but the ending does not change the fact that this is a very good book. If you enjoy good character books, this one is recommended. The book really is two separate stories of characters with interesting lives each in their own right. However, it is when these two characters' lives intersect that it gets really intriguing.

    Yes, the book is very predictable at times. It's one of those stories where you might think "I could have written this book". But you didn't. So read it & enjoy it for what it is - just a neat story about some of the ridiculous parts of human stubbornness.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2010

    Archer is a great writer.He is an outstanding storie teller that can hold your attention so well you dont want to put the book down.Since this book was written he has gone on to greatness.

    Great book. the story will keep your attention so much that you don't want to put it down. Great writing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2007

    A reviewer

    I HAVE TO ADMIT- THIS WAS AN INTRIGUING READ! It takes a brilliant mind to cover the lifespan of the lives of 2 men and and then some. I felt so a part of the struggles & the triumphs- it is at once sad and happy- it draws parallels and analogies for your own life- it was a journey. I must say however though the book is a great read- it is not the best book I have ever read- nor would I read it again. Perhaps because it didn't leave me going 'wow' I didn't see that one coming- who knows, but I did enjoy it and have and will recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2