Customer Reviews for

Kaptain Brawe: A Brawe New World

Average Rating 4
( 26 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Annonymous

A few blips and it takes a while to learn how to use inventory but still pretty good.

posted by ann56onomyous on March 16, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Ok

Ok if you like this type of game. It defintely has a following but not the type I enjoy. Play the free trial before you spend your $. The instructions are vague and hard to understand. Iam a older player (61) and I think this type of game is for the younger set.

posted by 17208396 on March 13, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    Annonymous

    A few blips and it takes a while to learn how to use inventory but still pretty good.

    10 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    Ok

    Ok if you like this type of game. It defintely has a following but not the type I enjoy. Play the free trial before you spend your $. The instructions are vague and hard to understand. Iam a older player (61) and I think this type of game is for the younger set.

    7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    Annonmyous

    This game is alright played it for the first time you explore outter space and go on advantures so i gave it five stars .

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    Bummer Ending

    Played the game through to what I presume was the end, only for the game to stop and kick me out to the home screen. This is on Nook color. Up until that point I enjoyed the game. The graphics were nice, the story was ok and the playability was entertaining. But because the ending is missing I have to lower my rating. Hopefully this is an issue with just me and others will enjoy the entire game. If this problem didn't happen I could give a 4 star, but without the ending it gets 2?

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    Nice adventure game

    Fun point and click adventure game.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 1, 2013

    I'm not a novice player, but this game was crazy difficult. The

    I'm not a novice player, but this game was crazy difficult. The puzzles solutions were often obscure and not at all logical. The beginning is okay but then even for a fantasy game, the story line gets to the point of ridiculousness. I just had to stop playing - even after I purchased the game. It was ridiculous. The gameplay was clunky and awkward with a lot of back and forth and back and forth. Good potential but didn't live up to it. Sorry G5. Usually love your games, but not this one.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2013

    excellent game! Just like the old Lucas arts game Day of the Ten

    excellent game! Just like the old Lucas arts game Day of the Tentacle, Monkey island etc. Voice acting would make it a little better but one of the best point and click adventures for android available. Please release more games like this!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2013

    Okay

    Graphics are okay.. haven't got far in game to tell u to much

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2013

    Great game

    Nice story line. Good sense of humor. Would like more like it.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    Fuun time

    This game is a lot of fin it has a lot of twist a nd turns

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2013

    Its not bad!

    Its an interesting game. I am actually just starting the game so havent had any issues yet.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    Game

    It's an ok game. The story could use more work.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    Vague and overly complicated

    That about says it all. There is very little logic to what you do, and you frequently have to retrace your path for the next step. Touchscreen is very particular -- if you don't get it exactly on the precise spot, it doesn't work.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    Absolutely LOVED this game! Being able to switch characters in t

    Absolutely LOVED this game! Being able to switch characters in the latter part of the game was fun and interesting. Just enough challenge to keep me happy.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    FUN

    FUN GAME....easy to navigate

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2014

    Fun!

    A little slow walking...but great fun

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2014

    :-)

    The graphics are really good. It was a cute game and i did enjoy it my only complaint is that it does not always react when you touch the things you need. But over all a great game.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2013

    dont buy

    stupid blah

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2013

    Very fun!

    Very fun as usual. LOVE LOVE LOVE these games! G 5 YOU DID IT AGAIN? KEEP THEM COMING!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    Bvc hcfjcbfjcbfjpchfucnjfcbfu

    Nd hd ksx ljcsg urfk hfi hgfjhb mf cj fm ucgvk j k

    J kn nlhk
    Bgvtuo jl hivjg vug r

    ,,,.kn

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2