Customer Reviews for

Kardashian Konfidential

Average Rating 3.5
( 64 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

The K Sisters

If you love them, hate them, or just interested in their lives. This is the book for you. If you are not a Kardashian fan then don't pick the book up. If you like the sisters and the real life drama they go through this is a book to pick up for you or it would make a...
If you love them, hate them, or just interested in their lives. This is the book for you. If you are not a Kardashian fan then don't pick the book up. If you like the sisters and the real life drama they go through this is a book to pick up for you or it would make a great gift for someone who is in to fashion and girlie tips. Kardashian girls keep doing what you do....!!!!!! Love all three of you

posted by Love_vampire_bites on December 1, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

THE WORST!

I had a cursory knowledge of these women via my two teenage daughters, and have only watched their TV show for several minutes over the last year or so. What I didn't know is their history and "accomplishments." Like Kim's sex tape, Kourtney's out-of-wedlock child (co...
I had a cursory knowledge of these women via my two teenage daughters, and have only watched their TV show for several minutes over the last year or so. What I didn't know is their history and "accomplishments." Like Kim's sex tape, Kourtney's out-of-wedlock child (complete with baby daddy drama) and the youngest daughter's marriage after 5-week courtship. These blanks were filled by the Web which I avidly read after my sister bought this book home for my girls.

Well, I read this book and it only supports my opinion that these women are not to be admired, much less emulated via their Web site, Tweets and this silly book that seems to be written by a 16 year old. It's just silly trash about silly, trashy women.

If you have daughters, please pay more attention to their attention to these women.
I didn't, but I sure will in the future!

posted by Noody56 on November 30, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 64 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2010

    The K Sisters

    If you love them, hate them, or just interested in their lives. This is the book for you. If you are not a Kardashian fan then don't pick the book up. If you like the sisters and the real life drama they go through this is a book to pick up for you or it would make a great gift for someone who is in to fashion and girlie tips. Kardashian girls keep doing what you do....!!!!!! Love all three of you

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 30, 2010

    THE WORST!

    I had a cursory knowledge of these women via my two teenage daughters, and have only watched their TV show for several minutes over the last year or so. What I didn't know is their history and "accomplishments." Like Kim's sex tape, Kourtney's out-of-wedlock child (complete with baby daddy drama) and the youngest daughter's marriage after 5-week courtship. These blanks were filled by the Web which I avidly read after my sister bought this book home for my girls.

    Well, I read this book and it only supports my opinion that these women are not to be admired, much less emulated via their Web site, Tweets and this silly book that seems to be written by a 16 year old. It's just silly trash about silly, trashy women.

    If you have daughters, please pay more attention to their attention to these women.
    I didn't, but I sure will in the future!

    6 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 3, 2010

    you must check it out

    lov the kardashian family love to book kourtny kim and khloe' are awesome

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 30, 2010

    Save your money

    Dumb, dumber and dumbest!
    Thankfully, I read it at a B&N store and didn't pay for it.
    However, I'll never get back the 2 hours I spent on this "book."

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2011

    a konfidental book for three konfidental sisters

    All those people out there writing bad reviews is unnessisary! Obiously you knew what the book was about and i think it is WONDERFUL!! Good job in writing that book girls you did great! :)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2011

    Interesting bit not all that interesting

    I enjoy mags and books about stars of today and long ago. These girls had it made from the get-go. I wish them well but I just find form without substance here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Fun book to read!

    Beautiful photography, great fashion and beauty tips, and great little stories. This is a fun read and a perfect book to read on a rainy day!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2010

    not yet!

    i cant wait!

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    great book!

    it was a great book. I liked how they told you how they grew up and what important things happened in their life. It is really

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2011

    I loved this book even tho its not on the nook i read it in a day . Its a good read if you love the kardashians.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 8, 2011

    Well, if you don't love the Kardashians...

    DON'T READ IT! It's plain and simple! I haven't read the book, so I am giving it a three, because I assume it could go either way but I LOVE these girls and their lives. I feel like they are the most real people on television. A lot of reality shows seem scripted but even if some parts of this one are, it doesn't seem scripted in the least bit. People should stop hating on them, like I said, if you don't like them, um..hello, DON'T READ IT! While some people think their lives are messed up and that they are bad role models, I believe they are strong, confident young women who are excellent role models. They've come through so many hardships in their lifetimes and I admire them for their strength. I will definitely be checking this book out sometime soon at B&N!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 27, 2011

    Behind the Veil

    On the top of the pop icon heap you will inevitably find somewhere a Kardashian. Why are these trio diva sisters so popular? They don't act, sing, or write, they simply have been able to churn out self promoting publicity and drawn a following by their hit reality series. Now you can delve deeper and learn about these lovely ladies in their book Kardashian Konfidential. At first I was hesitant to delve in the colorful glossy pages but once I peeked in I was hooked. Robert George Kardashian, father, businessman, and most known as one of OJ's lawyers came from Armenian roots. The book is dedicated to him. He married their mother Kris eleven years his junior and even though the swift romance did not last, he was a strong presence until his passing from esophageal cancer. This book is a creative mix of random thoughts, notes, and collages of photographs, it reads like a family scrap book. You will learn that these girls value family, having a good time, and shinning in their overextended fifteen minutes of fame. Reviewing Kardashian Konfidential by Kourtney, Kim, Khloe Kardashian will give you a new understanding of the Kardashian mystic.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2011

    New Management Needed

    I hope this isn't another one of Kris Jenner's ideas to make a quick buck. These girls are accepting too many low grade projects. The book would have worked if they focused on relationship ups and downs and throw a little comedy in there from time to time. Khloe is pretty funny and could have added more comedy for a fun read, but I love the show.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2011

    If you have an ounce of intelligence..Don't read this.

    Joke. Enough said.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 7, 2011

    aravialee

    people can you please stop bashing the book i just bought it so stop you make me feel like i shouldent have bought it.it did not say it was a auto bio so get over it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 3, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Love the Kardashian but..

    I follow the Kardashians shows and blogs but this book was not very good. I didnt learn anything new about them....the only thing that is new is unseen photos! Disappointed :(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 3, 2011

    Depends what you're looking for...

    If you're interested in beauty/fashion tips, a better understanding of each of the sisters' personality and style, and a bit of biography, this is the book for you. If what you're hoping for is a complete recounting of each of the girls' history, you're looking in the wrong place. My favorite part of the entire book was the chapter devoted to their father. The rest I could have done without...and I probably could have better edited the book myself.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2010

    Pure awful

    I love their show so I thought I would love the book as well (just as I love Chelsea's show and her books are awesome). Well, this book was a big fat disappointment. It was awful from beginning to end. Don't waste your money. What......was I thinking.....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 15, 2010

    No good

    Horrible

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 64 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4