Customer Reviews for

Kardashian Konfidential: New! Inside Kim's Wedding with Never-Seen Pix, Plus a New Chapter!

Average Rating 4
( 17 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Great book

This is good book if you love the Kardashains your gonna love this book.

posted by 11176588 on April 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Dont buy for nook

Doesnt format well on nook. Biggest headache ever to try to make the font legible.

posted by 17256892 on June 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    Great book

    This is good book if you love the Kardashains your gonna love this book.

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2012

    Dont buy for nook

    Doesnt format well on nook. Biggest headache ever to try to make the font legible.

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 20, 2012

    Fashion, Style, Family Values and Much More

    Kardashian Konfidential

    Reviewed by Fran Lewis

    Sisters: never were there such devoted sisters as the song says. Well: The three Kardashian sistahs as they would say are not any different than you and your sisters except maybe their fairytale life, their amazing childhoods filled with parties, animals, great parents, glitz and glam. But, one thing that rings true throughout this entire book is their loyalty and love for each other and family bond. Intertwined in each chapter, which the reader will really love is the tattletale dialogue that reminds each sister of the pranks, fun and wild times they had growing up. Poor Kim what Khole used to do to her. Well you have to read it to appreciate it and you are definitely going to laugh and identify with some of things they did to each other and the fun they had at each other’s expense. Wait: We did not get to Rob yet. I have only touched the tip of the iceberg.

    The book was written by all three sisters who seem to be speaking directly to the reader making you feel as if they are talking directly to you and getting you to feel a part of their story from the start. Fairytale beginning, becoming involved in reality T.V., clothing, jewelry and much more you really get to know them up close and personal including parents and Bruce Jenner. So, let’s see how smart you are and what you think you already know about these three women. From makeup tips, to fashion sense, fashion faux pas you will definitely get it all here and much more.

    Question: Which sister’s horoscope sign is Aries? She is unpredictable, confident, never leaves home without her Blackberry, wallet and little bit of fashion? Well: if you don’t know I guess I can tell you its Kourtney. But, there is much more to learn about her but you will have to read that for yourself. Next, which sister is a Libra? She is tactful, a princess, sweet, hardworking, dramatic and never leaves home without her Blackberry, American Express Black Card and big sunglasses. Yes: it is Kim!

    Finally, which sister’s sign is Cancer? Known for her wicked wit, colorful language, street-smart attitude, and never leaves home without her wedding ring, Blackberry, credit card and face powder? Well: by process of elimination you guessed it has to be Khloe. Now, if you want to understand the language of Kardashian you need to read and memorize their own special glossary and definitions on page 11.

    Flashing back to the beginning and where they grew up fills the colorful pages of chapter one titled Tower Lane. From family parties, to zoos, animals, and the fun times they had growing up you can smile, laugh and cry along with them as they lived a life every child would love to have been given and from the way they tell it appreciated it in every way. I especially love that their Dad, Robert played such an integral part in their lives; made sure he knew everything they did in school and insisted that they talk about the best and worst part of their day at dinner. I also love that no phones were to be at the dinner table or answered during family time.

    From their Armenian heritage to the individual stories about growing up, family feuds, their parent’s divorce and their reaction to it, they allow the reader an inside look at their lives, their true feelings about their parent’s breakup and how it affected each one of them individually. When Bruce came into their lives Khloe loved him right away, Kourtney had some trouble adjusting and Kim seemed to be

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    Haters be aware

    Haters gonna hate..... they are amazing........ i love them so so so so so much......... so does my friend chloe....... yall are mean......
    Yall dont know them!!!!!!!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    I loved it

    I watch all of the shows and i was so exited to see this on nook but it is so hard to read the book. That is my only complaint. BUY THE BOOK?

    THE KARDASHIANS ARE AWSOME STOP HAITING

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2012

    great book

    loved it

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 5, 2012

    abosolutely loved it!!!!!

    This book lets you get to know all the kardashians and know who they really are and not just what you read in those trashy magazines. I loved this book and injoyed reading it. i feltlike i ledarned something new about all the girls. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS BOOK AND THINK YOU WILL TRULLY LOVE IT PLEASE CHEACK IT OUT

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2011

    Good one

    Very good

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2012

    Bad

    No good

    1 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2011

    Krazy Kids

    I truly enjoy watching their show, yes they were born into money but they also have strong family values and you can see it in the show when they show up for there siblings events. The only thing that is hard to comprehend is how they talk to their mother I find it very disrespectful in swearing at her and calling her by her first name if it wasnt for her the girls wounld'nt be were they are today. I wonder what it would be like to switch places with them for a day or so? I give all the girls kudos for going out and making something of themselves and being very succesfull in what they do perhaps i'm a bit jealous, but in all reality I would'nt trade my life for what they have to encounter everyday cameras everywhere you look. Keep up the good work girls!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1