Customer Reviews for

Karma (Serendipity Series #3)

Average Rating 4
( 47 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted May 20, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    A very talented author. I enjoyed the story. loved the character

    A very talented author. I enjoyed the story. loved the characters and the ending

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2013

    a little less talk and a lot more action would have improved this book

    To much stilted dialogue. Never met a man who acted like this Guy. Enough talk about stunted characters to keep a psychology major happy. I personally would like strong characters with deep emotions. I did not connect with either main character and skimmed a lot. I only finished the book because I paid $7.99 for it. Life is to short to read any more books by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 19, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Highly Recommend

    The interaction between the characters is good and very believable. The plot is good and the book held my interest.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 31, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Really enjoyed Dare and Liza's story! Dare may just be my favori

    Really enjoyed Dare and Liza's story!
    Dare may just be my favorite of the Barron brothers! While he's always been attracted to Liza, he can't stand her brother due to an event in their past. Dare is strong, loyal, needs to give back, and guilt-ridden. Liza feels the need to help her brother since he once saved her. Liza and Dare are great together and it's not as easy relationship with Dare's antagonism toward Brian coming between them. I loved the how the plot unfolded to reveal what was driving Brian's current and past behavior. I loved Karma and the entire cast of characters! I'm looking forward to the next Serendipity book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    Good trilogy

    This trilogy was very good and kept my interest. Please read...you won't regret it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Hihgly recommended

    Good reading and kept your interest all the time

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 19, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Well you know that in this series PHillips was going to have the

    Well you know that in this series PHillips was going to have the 3rd
    Barron's brother get the girl of his youth that he always wanted. While
    the drama was alittle bit more than what I expected and not something
    that seemed realistic to me, it was a good read. All those Barron's
    brothers sound like great, gorgeous men. Wish I could find one like them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 31, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Like someone else said Carly never disappoints and she certainly

    Like someone else said Carly never disappoints and she certainly held true for this trilogy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 10, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Great

    This book is another good edition to this trilogy. Dare is a sweetie but makes me so mad when he takes out his anger and past on Liza. Like all of them a happy ending. I love that it involves the previous brothers and ladies.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    I loved all the books in this series!! I can't wait to see what

    I loved all the books in this series!! I can't wait to see what is next! Loved the characters , fun and sexy worth reading!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    Fun

    Not her best, but still a good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    Great book!

    Great book, laughed and cried.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 6, 2012

    generally like her books so giving it 3 stars

    Haven't read it yet. It's on my Nook for a traveling.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2012

    Gotta check it out!!!!

    I look forward to Carly Phillips books. This books includes fun, suspense, and love. It was good to see what the Barron Brothers continue to do in this book. I would recommend this book any other book she writes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 30, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    These two have baggage with a capital "B". I loved th

    These two have baggage with a capital "B". I loved the chemistry between them, and watching them argue was almost as much fun as watching the makeup sessions. I enjoyed getting to see the past couples and of course Tess. It has been awesome to see this family evolve over that past 3 books not only with their romantic relationships but with each other and their new sister. Karma was a wonderful wrap up of the family, with lots of new additions and healing coming full circle. My only complaint was the large amount of editing issues. Names were switched a few times, and punctuation was missing several places, it became about me finding the errors instead of focusing on the story. I do recommend this book, and of course, the editing won't stop me from buying another Carly Phillips book, but in this one, there were more than a few.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 23, 2012

    A GREAT READ

    CARLY NEVER DISAPPOINTS ME. THIS WAS A GREAT ENDING TO THE TRILOGY

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2012

    0 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3