Customer Reviews for

The Kate Morton Collection: The House at Riverton and The Forgotten Garden

Average Rating 4
( 36 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

wonderful read

I never read books twice. Never. I read this book when it first came out and I loved it. I gave it away to a friend, and just recently bought it for my Nook, so I could read it again. Excellent!!

posted by jen22662 on January 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Recommend for those who like surprise endings.

Would look forward to reading her other books because this book kept me wanting to read more and more just to discover the answers to the mysteries that each chapter unfolded. The end is always a surprise. These books make great discussions.

posted by 13137475 on December 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted January 30, 2012

    wonderful read

    I never read books twice. Never. I read this book when it first came out and I loved it. I gave it away to a friend, and just recently bought it for my Nook, so I could read it again. Excellent!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2011

    Highly recommend both books

    I love the way Kate Morton presents her books. You will not want them to end.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Recommended Reading

    Never read this author before but liked her style of writing. Will look for more of her books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    These are wonderful books which intertwine the past with the present. Love, love, love Kate Morton!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 19, 2012

    Must read

    The characters are well developed and engaging. The storyline made it hard to put the book down. I originally purchased this title for "The Forgotten Garden", my bookclub assignment in June and was so enthralled that I finished the book in 4 evenings. Hungry for more of Ms. Morton's engaging style I read "The House At Riverton" and "The Distant Hours"; which proved to be just as well written. My only complaint is that her next novel doesn't release until this fall.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 5, 2012

    This is the first book I have read in a very long time that was

    This is the first book I have read in a very long time that was unique in it's reading and extremely intriguing. Both books are excellent and highly recommended.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    A lovely, indulgent read

    I loved these two books and I love Kate Morton's literary style. Many lines I read and reread, just because they were so artfully crafted. I enjoy period pieces / historical fiction. Ms. Morton weaves a lovely fabric between the past and present of her characters.
    Anne

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2013

    Bios

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    Check it out!

    Good Read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1