Customer Reviews for

Kathleen's Story (Angels in Pink Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 90 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(77)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Angels In Pink Kathleens Story.

Angels in Pink Kathleen's Story is about a girl named Kathleen and her friends want to work a summer job. Kathleen wants to work in the hospital called Pink Hospital and become a Pink Angel at the hospital. Kathleen thought she would be good at moving patients around i...
Angels in Pink Kathleen's Story is about a girl named Kathleen and her friends want to work a summer job. Kathleen wants to work in the hospital called Pink Hospital and become a Pink Angel at the hospital. Kathleen thought she would be good at moving patients around in wheelchairs because her mother is handicapped. While Kathleen is at her orientation she meets the Carson the doctor's son. Carson is a very obnoxious person and really doesn't want to become a Pink Angel for the hospital. After he met Kathleen he told her he liked her and asked her out on a date. Kathleen didn't know what to say because she isn't used to guys asking her out, her friends are the more popular ones. After she said yes, her friends got a little jealous. As the summer goes on Kathleen's mom get really sick and Kathleen doesn't know what to do. She struggles the whole summer with her mom and she finally gets put in the hospital.
I think this book is a great book for teenagers to read because it talks about having to get a job, family, and it's a funny, romance story.

posted by klemmKL on September 30, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Idk....

Dont like that i bought the book andi start to open its a bottle of rum crap. So dissapointed

posted by 9607274 on September 5, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 91 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted September 5, 2011

    Idk....

    Dont like that i bought the book andi start to open its a bottle of rum crap. So dissapointed

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Anonymous

    THIS IS NOT THE BOOK I ORDERED I AM SO MAD

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Dumb

    I read the other to books and bought this one and something calked bottle of rum came up

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 30, 2010

    Angels In Pink Kathleens Story.

    Angels in Pink Kathleen's Story is about a girl named Kathleen and her friends want to work a summer job. Kathleen wants to work in the hospital called Pink Hospital and become a Pink Angel at the hospital. Kathleen thought she would be good at moving patients around in wheelchairs because her mother is handicapped. While Kathleen is at her orientation she meets the Carson the doctor's son. Carson is a very obnoxious person and really doesn't want to become a Pink Angel for the hospital. After he met Kathleen he told her he liked her and asked her out on a date. Kathleen didn't know what to say because she isn't used to guys asking her out, her friends are the more popular ones. After she said yes, her friends got a little jealous. As the summer goes on Kathleen's mom get really sick and Kathleen doesn't know what to do. She struggles the whole summer with her mom and she finally gets put in the hospital.
    I think this book is a great book for teenagers to read because it talks about having to get a job, family, and it's a funny, romance story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2015

    To kylie

    Are u on

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 16, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    This book (and the other two in the series) are great. I love Lu

    This book (and the other two in the series) are great. I love Lurlene McDaniel, and all her writing. But this book hits really close to home with me. I've been taking care of my mother who has Multiple Sclerosis since she was diagnosed, and I'm 17. It's really hard taking care of someone with MS, especially when you're by yourself. I really love this book. It's pretty honest. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2013

    To kathleen h.

    I have always loved u and want to go out wit you. So will u go out with me

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2012

    Party

    At cd result 3

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    Love it!

    I read this book last year and i loved it! I love all of Lurlene McDaniel books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2010

    Angels in Pink: Kathleen's Story

    This book is phenomenal. Once you finish reading you find yourself reading it over and over again.This a heart-warming story. The characters are wonderful. I just love it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Don't Do the look in side

    The real book is great but the peak inside is mistaken buy a book call and a bottle of rum don't do the look in side.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    AMAZING BOOK :)

    This book is a great read. I finished it for the second time last month. I think it shows what a real life of a teen can be! Remember to keep reading!!!!!! :):):):):):):):)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2009

    Angels in Pink

    Angels in Pink: Kathleen's Story is a good book and I recommend it to young readers. It is a good book because it shows what some kids have to go through in life. Some things that I like about this book are how the plot and the characters are put together. It has some sad parts in the book also but it goes with the plot. I do not like how Kathleen's mom is too over protective and that Kathleen does not get out much. I think that Kathleen should at least have some social life other than the group of friends she hangs out with already. My overall impression of Angels in Pink: Kathleen's Story is that it is a great book and after you read this one you should keep reading the rest of the series. It is a good way to start out the series and young readers should read it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2009

    Really good book!!!

    This is probably the best book i have ever read. It is so descriptive i feel as though Carson was kissing me!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2008

    An addicting book.

    I have all 3 books, Kathleen's Story, Raina's Story, and Holly's Story. All were so amazing and addicting to read. I could never put them down. Each book had a surprise that each girl had to deal with but they were all there for eachother when it happened.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2008

    i love this

    i love this book i've read it 3 times and i'm starting to read it again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2008

    I love to read good books!! This book was great!!!

    You should read all of the Angels in Pink. It was great I couldn' put this book down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2007

    A reviewer

    This book was so good I could hardly put it down. My friend had recomended it to me at school she let me borrow it and I didn't want to give it back to her. Now I own Raina's Story and Holly's Story and I keep bugging my mom to buy me Kathleen's Story. Once I get it I won''t put it down! My friend got jelous that I bought the other two books. This book could really relate to what most teens go through these days. Like how Kathleen's mom has MS, some teens actually do have parents that go through that. And that some girls don't get how guys pick girls. I would like to recomened all three books to teens because there is a suprise in every book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2007

    The best book ever!!!!!

    This book was one of my Favorite books. It was so exciting and it kept me wanting to come back and read it. The author really does have a way with words. it was so amazing and i would also recammend the next 2 stories.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2007

    Best Book Ever!

    This is the best book that I have ever read. When you start reading it you can't put it down untill you read it all. If you want a good book you have to read this one!!! I'm not lieing thid is a very good book!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 91 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5