Customer Reviews for

Katie and the Cupcake Cure (Cupcake Diaries Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 192 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(160)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

28 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

AMAZING

I am 11 and pretty close to middlle school but not quite yet pretty close though. I am a bookworm and a future writer so i pretty much read alot of books and this book was amazing. It helped me alot and I am very happy that I read this book.

posted by Anonymous on November 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Willowsong.

Stop using the reviews as chat boxes. I don't care if whats-her-face wants to become a furball clan. I DO NOT CARE!!!!!!!! All i want to know is if the book is good. Thank you and God bless you. :/

posted by 8745554 on November 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 160 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2011

    AMAZING

    I am 11 and pretty close to middlle school but not quite yet pretty close though. I am a bookworm and a future writer so i pretty much read alot of books and this book was amazing. It helped me alot and I am very happy that I read this book.

    28 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    Read It!!!!

    Okay. For all you questioners out there, ignore the one bad review that said "Wondering." Seriously people, why comment if you aren't helping others decide wheather or not to buy the book? Anyways, this book is amazing. I recommend it to 9+ year old (girls!). Its cute and light, and as sweet as the cupcakes inside of it. Basically, its about a girl named Katie, who is best friends with a girl named Callie. Once Callie starts hanging out with the popular girls (and domnt take this the wrong way, the popular girls arent bullies or anything!) Katie is forced to make new friends. She meets Alexis, the smart one, Mia, the fashionista, and Emma, who is super sweet and has tons of brothers. Katies mom packs a cupcake in her lunch, and it sparks an idea in the girls head. They decide to start a buisness- making cupcakes!
    There are more books, too. I seriously think you should get this book. It even gives you some delicious recipes in the back!
    BaconLover13

    23 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2011

    Awesome!!!!!!!!!

    I absolutely loved it! I love books abour girls my age and what they go through. This is it!!!!!!!!!!!

    21 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 8, 2012

    I love baking cupcakes as much as eating them, and I love readin

    I love baking cupcakes as much as eating them, and I love reading just as much as I love finding good books to read. But when you mix cupcakes and drama—how can you beat that? Especially middle school drama. Middle school can be very exciting, and I know—everyone goes through it. And Katie Brown goes through an experience that most middle school girls will go through, and if not in middle school, in high school. Take it from me…it’ll happen sometime. But when you look back, maybe that friend you were so-desperately trying to save wasn’t meant to be your BFF. And trust me, if you’re going through a time of friend-loss, or missing a friend that ditched you, or a time when one of your closest friends was spending way too much time with another girl, perhaps even a mean girl—you’ll find some new friends to get you through it! Believe it or not, the exact same thing happened to me back a while ago in sixth grade. So after I read Katie and the Cupcake Cure, I felt hopeful that maybe my Mia, Alexis, and Emma would come along. And they did. And they turned out to be better friends than my old BFF ever was, sort of like how Callie isn’t even comparable to the Cupcake Club anymore in Katie’s eyes.

    You see, I don’t want to give the entire book away, but I know there’s always a Sydney Whitman around that might be looking to pluck one of your friends from you. She also may run into you at the mall, and in your favorite stores—where you’d want to see her least. It’s all real-life stuff…and that’s why the Cupcake Diaries series are so easy to read and easy to relate to. I can almost guarantee when you read this book as a fifth, sixth, seventh, eighth, or even ninth grader that you’ll be able to relate to a part of the story—any of them! The series seems to keep on going, which is great for girls with a passion for reading.

    If you have a sweet tooth, or you’re a young tween bookworm, I recommend you pick this book up to read at your local bookstore, and give it a read! It’s likely to help you stay hopeful that true friends will show up when you need them to—and show all young girls that no matter if you are afraid of middle school or not, you’ll always be able to conquer it and make your middle school years SWEET!

    Hopefully this review was helpful to you—please rate it if it was helpful—and I recommend the rest of the series for you to look into. Enjoy your reading journey and look for more of my reviews on young tween/teen books under my Pen Name!

    17 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    Great book

    This is a great book love it soooooi much just buy it great for all ages


    BUY THIS BOOK

    15 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Omg

    I love this book! I cant stop

    12 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2011

    Best Book Ever!

    This is the best book ever! I love the whole entire series! You should read every single book in this series! There are always a lot of new books coming out in this series! It rocks!

    12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2011

    Best book ever!!!!!!!

    So good 4 all ages

    12 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Read the sample great 5 stars

    It was awesome gotta buy the full book.

    11 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Mmmmmmmmmm!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I read this book and i Loved it with a capitol LOVE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!***

    11 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2011

    Read this as soon as possible

    Tthis is the best book everr!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    8 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2012

    Cupcake perfect

    This book was great for ages 8 and a half to 12 and a half and tjis is a short book but even tho it is short it is one of the best books i've ever read

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 11, 2011

    So cute

    I love the book. I told my mom that I have to buy the next book. I hope Coco writes one about Emma and Alexis that are characterss in the book. I gave this book a four star. I am going to buy the book about Mia on my nook. I just the that book

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Love it

    I an ten years old and in fith grade and i Love this book sooo much!!!!!!!!!!! U should read the series thats whst i ganna do

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2012

    Andryna

    Love the book great read!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 6, 2012

    Great book!!! after reading the book for the first time i nearl

    Great book!!! after reading the book for the first time i nearly fliped to the biggining to read it again. Great for anyone with a love of cupcakes and reading! This is especially good for girls about to enter middle school for the first time, but good for other ages too! Had me reading up late to see what would happen next! Had me wanting to make cupcakes of my own after reading. I wish i had friends like the ones in the book and it had me wanting to start my own cupcake club. This book is as sweet as the cupcakes themselves and the other books in the series are just as good. I recomend buying the book and all the others in the series!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2013

    LOVE IT

    This book was awseome! You should read this book! I think thaat it has good quality and is'nt listy. LOVE IT

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2013

    Awsome books

    You should realy read this book.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    Cool girl

    I really love this book!!! I started reading it one day and i couldnt put it down!! Read this book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :)

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    Anonamous

    I LOVE THIS BOOK! It is so awesome (like me)! I read it while I was eating breakfeast and could barely put it down! This is a must read book! READ IT!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 160 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8