Customer Reviews for

Katie's Art Of Seduction

Average Rating 4
( 19 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    Loved it !

    I loved the story. Light kink did not bother me. That's nothing compared to some books out there. Good love story and I loved the characters.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    Very good

    360 pages in Nookbook form. A really good emotional read. Also heavy sexual content and eroticism from the first page.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2013

    Great hot, sexy read

    Katie and Cain's story was very sexual. Cain's pain, dominance and darkness is a place that he he hides in but, when he finds Katie, he has to have her. While Katie adapts to Cains darkness, will Cain accept her light?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    Beauty and the Beast

    With a tie me up kink. Not fond of light bondage with a stranger, but the rest of the book was enjoyable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2013

    I would gladly give this 10 stars and paid for it! Can't believe

    I would gladly give this 10 stars and paid for it! Can't believe it was free.  it is honestly one of the best books i have read and I read a lot! Katie is the perfect heroine. I can't wait to read more from this author. Fantastic!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2013

    Love this book!!!!!!

    This book is a great love story. It is a story about loving what is on the inside of someone, not caring if they are scraded. I love the way she helps him see that. I would love to read more fro this person. I say you should read this book. You will love it to.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    Faboulos. Must read

    This is just awsome and recommend a must read. Cain and Katie start out their relationship weird, but as it devloped the reason extablished it self. Cain had a loveless childhood and it took Katies belief in them to show in the meaning in action and words for Cain to see and believe. In the end the light triumph over darkness. I just love this book and it proves that N.J. has done it again. Go girl go.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    Good

    This was a very good book it lets love take over for beauty and looks , you will like it very much !!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 9, 2013

    A very good , hot story...made me cry. Love triumphs at the end!

    A very good , hot story...made me cry. Love triumphs at the end!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2011

    Too short for the money

    Love N.J. Walters but her books are too short for the money. Only 100-150 pages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 7, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    ;0D

    one word "WOW" if you like the beauty and the beast thing then this is so good for you i loved it. REALLY LOVED IT. IT HAD a bit of teeny tiny bondage and other than Cain being a grumpy guy the story worked and i guess he is like that because of the way he grew up and I'm glad Katie did not give up on him.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 15, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Katie's Art of Seduction by N.J. Walters

    No vampires, no supernaturals...just a damaged man and the woman who helps him heal. "Katie's Art of Seduction" by J.J. Walters is a book about emotions and healing.<BR/><BR/>Cain is a man who has been hurt, both physically and emotionally. He bears many scars on his body, but his deepest scars are buried within his psyche. When he sees the woman in the painting, he becomes determined to possess both the painting and the model herself.<BR/><BR/>Katie becomes captivated with Cain. His interest in her is intense...and a bit frightening. Especially since he lives in darkness or half light, only venturing out in the deep of night with his canine companion by his side. He always hides his scars, even when they are intimate. While Katie offers Cain all she is, will he continue to only offer pieces of himself? And if so, will that be enough for her?<BR/><BR/>Very emotional. A darker story than usual from Walters with characters who have serious psychological issues to deal with and work through in order to have a true relationship. If you're looking for a light read, pass this one up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1