Customer Reviews for

Katie's Hellion (Rhyn Trilogy, Book One)

Average Rating 4.5
( 313 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(203)

4 Star

(72)

3 Star

(28)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

You HAVE to read this book!

If you have any of Lizzy's Ford's other books and you thought they were ok or you really like them, well, you will LOVE this one. It a sense it kind of reminded me of Damian's Oracle but I think I liked Katie's character a little bit more. The book was filled with e...
If you have any of Lizzy's Ford's other books and you thought they were ok or you really like them, well, you will LOVE this one. It a sense it kind of reminded me of Damian's Oracle but I think I liked Katie's character a little bit more. The book was filled with excitement and twists, and of course the paranormal romance Lizzy is so good at. I highly recommend this book! Download now before she gets smart and starts charging for her books!!!

posted by KatieHB on June 22, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good book

I loved this storyline and the fresh take on immortals and mates. I enjoyed the characters but i found it hard to connect with the main character katie. I tried very hard to like her but she was very irritating to me at times. Despite this i will continue to read the...
I loved this storyline and the fresh take on immortals and mates. I enjoyed the characters but i found it hard to connect with the main character katie. I tried very hard to like her but she was very irritating to me at times. Despite this i will continue to read the trilogy and hopefully she'll grow on me. I would also recommend this book for reading.

posted by 8405974 on November 16, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 203 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 11
  • Posted September 13, 2011

    Great read

    Wasnt expecting much until i started to read and then i couldnt put it down, will check back often for the 2nd one thats suppose to be out this month

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 22, 2011

    You HAVE to read this book!

    If you have any of Lizzy's Ford's other books and you thought they were ok or you really like them, well, you will LOVE this one. It a sense it kind of reminded me of Damian's Oracle but I think I liked Katie's character a little bit more. The book was filled with excitement and twists, and of course the paranormal romance Lizzy is so good at. I highly recommend this book! Download now before she gets smart and starts charging for her books!!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2013

    Worth pushing thru

    The beginning is way confusing, the first thirty pages make no sense at first and ask the reader to blindly accept a lot. But if you can persevere thru, the book really starts to come together. I enjoyed it immensely. There's a rich variety in characters. And after the first book I honestly have no idea where the plot will take this series.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2014

    Loved it!

    My favorite books are most of the time about either some sort of greek mythology input or supernatural. This was a perfect combination of both and I have to say that even though I think the book was too short for my tastes I can't wait to read the rest of the series! The author did a wonderful job at the sory plot. I almost felt like I was actually there! I would refer this book to mature readers and would say that it is not for young children. Lizzy Ford developd the characters well and it was very hard NOT to get sucked into the story! I look forward to reading more from the author and hope that others would enjoy the book as much as I have! I hope those who have read this review thought it helpful and received some much needed information before reading, enjoy!
    Oh, and P.S. the book is only 166 pages, but it does list the names of the other books in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2014

    To #2

    Jade is a guy

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2014

    is jade a girl or guy?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2014

    Krisy

    Loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    Te

    Loved the emotions that book evoked; I was entranced by the story and would recomend it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    Awesome

    Love Rhyn and Katie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 2, 2013

    I loved this book and this series! So different and unique.

    I loved this book and this series! So different and unique.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    Couldn't put it down

    I loved this book. I usually only read a book once no matter how good but i enjoyed it so much that a read it again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    couldn't get enough

    i couldn't get enough of this book love me some rhyn so i went immediately to book two. highly recommend

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    Beautifully done

    The first in the Ryhn Trilogy and a heck of a first it is. I thought it would be hard to follow this with a 2nd but she did do it with Katies Hope. Both excelent reads! Highly recomended for vamp lovers!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2011

    Great book

    I thought this was a great story! A great plot, awesome characters and loved the whole theme. I can not wait to read the next book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 3, 2011

    Highly Recommend

    Grabbed me from the beginning and didn't let go. I love her books. Have not read one that was not good. She really gives her readers something to sink their teeth into

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2011

    Loved this book!

    I have every intention of downloading the next book in this series. I can't help but want to read more! If you haven't read a book writen by this author yet, give this book a try. You will love it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    Didn't think I would like this book, but fell in love with it. Read also the 2nd in the series and can't wait for the third one to come out. Grabs you right from the start and hard to put down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 18, 2011

    Lizzy is my new Favorite Author

    I have this book in both paper and ebook versions. I had to have it electronically and had to be able to hold it for when I wanted to read a "real" book. Lizzy is the best at paranormal romance. Your characters are not your normal girl falls for bad boy stories, there is always much more to the characters. If you don't believe me, you should check out the NOOK Book reviews... there is over 200 reviews there!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 18, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Love this series!

    This author is on my fav author list now. Will read more books by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 18, 2011

    Hellion

    Enjoyed this book. I have enjoyed all of Lizzy Ford's longer books. I do not get into the short stories. I just like bigger books. But this on had a good story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 203 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 11