Customer Reviews for

Keep It Movin' (Drama High Series #8)

Average Rating 5
( 56 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(50)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 54 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2009

    Best book ever

    I've read all the books up to the 7th series, i need to buy the 8th Because the 9th comes out Jan 2010.
    My friend at Middle school use to buy e'm for me but we got into dif high schools, I also heard there's about 45 or so series O_O
    That's insane, but super awesome, can't wait to see who Jayd loses her "V" too, hopefully Rah

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 15, 2009

    Good Book ... well for teens anyway

    I really liked this book as soon as I heard there were more books coming out. I knew I immediatley had to buy them too , I actually have the money saved up . I have all the books so far from the drama high series and I hope to collect many more ... the author really should make a movie or at least a tv series out of these books. Anyway this is a must read for all Drama High followers.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 12, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Great book

    This book waz just as great as all the rest in the series .. U must read this series VERY ENTERTAINING!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 20, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    LUV It

    i luv ur books i read all of them n it just makes me stay up all night wondering what will happen next...ii read thru them so quickly...i started reading Drama High This month n im already done :(...Now I cant wait til October but itz a really good book...it should be turned into a movies or a tv show seriously

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2009

    I ??????????????? DA@ B00KS

    I ? D@ B00K K33P M@K3!NG D3M L.D!V!N3

    N ! TNK U SH0ULD M@K3 A B00K B0UT WH0 JAD3 G!V3S H3R V..... ^ 2
    HOP3 !TS R@H33M

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 22, 2009

    love it

    omg i really love this series i have my friends reading this i read n read til i cnt go on anymore and then i reread it again dats how good it is

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    hey i luv your books Brianna Briggs

    Hey my name is brianna i am a person who loves to read even your books.I didnt kno bout your books till my cousin had told me about it. And i fell in love with you books.Im a person who doesnt liky drama but when i see how jayd trys to control and dont let anyone under her skin and all she does is being her and doing her own thing and thats what i love bout her.But I can stay up all night reading your books I somtimes cant even put the book down because it is sooooooooooooo good and i just cant wait to see what happens next.And thats what I like bout your books and when im finished with one i go on the computer and find out when does your nxt one come out or if its already out.Your books are so hard to put down i can read your books for as long as i can till i finish the whole book.Im sorry for just saying all this stuff that u might have already heard but i really loves your book and so does my sister desiree she didnt like books like that either till i told her what they were about and now she cant stop.But just saying dont stop this serioues its the best serious I have ever read.

    Sincerly
    Brianna Briggs

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 18, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    made tv show

    all the books should be made into a tv show on abc family at 8pm to 9pm
    on tuesdays. cast from lincoln heights maybe good as mickey or jade. or the people on the cover can play their parts. i know that the show would have great ratings.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 12, 2011

    highly recommended

    Keep It Movin' is a well written book. Every page is filled with the day to day struggles of Jayd Jackson. The drama so far in all these novels really defend the title of the series. A lot of the drama that has occured with Rah and Jeremy has begun to tire Jayd because she's stuck in the midde of all the chaos. Between Nellie, Mickey, Nigel and Chance she has no time set aside for herself. The struggle of being a black girl in a predominant white High school is challenging enoough as it is and to top off with her crew splitting day by day and with ASB riding her every move Jayd's pretty much on edge with how much she can take at this point. Around the end of the novel Jayd finally realizes what's best for her and then that's when the title of this novel comes into play. Jayd learns to tune out all the negative activity surrounding her and determines what's best for herself. With her grandmother by her side throughout the whole series, Jayd still makes out time for her spirit work to make sure Oshune can help keep her strong in the course of all the chaos. This may be a fiction Novel, but can help teens struggling with similar trials in their high school lifestyle. Leaving trouble or any other unnecessary difficulties behind you is a very useful accomplishment to achieve in order to move on in your life and become successful.Jayd's independent personality may be able to actually help young ladies today to put lots of nonsense behind them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 18, 2010

    read them alll

    man i loveeee these books!!! i hope she never stops making them!!!! i cant wait for the meltdown!!! hope jayd stays with jeremy i really like them together!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2010

    highly recommended

    this book was great. i also think you should make a book about jade losing her virginity.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 14, 2010

    Like the book, not the ending

    I have been following this series for some time now and i have really enjoyed it. however while reading this book i felt that the author took the easy way out. The book could have easily been 50+ pages longer in order to give a better solution to all of Jayd's problems. i dont want to give it away but it seems like the author was just trying to hurry up and end the book instead of developing it into the next book. the end of the book confused me because the extent of the solution isnt really clear but other than that i did like the book and have moved on to the next one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 24, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I love this book!!!

    Hey whats up my name is Nabintou Doumbia.I am a big fan of Drama High Series.It's umm how do i say this da bomb man.I just coudn't take it man this book rock.It's the best book i have ever read in my life.I'm bout to go to the library to go get book #8.i read from 1-7 it's the bomb man.Man I can't even explain how wonderful it is so bye and hope you read the Drama High series if you haven't it rock!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 8, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    I Loveeee This Series

    Thee Whole Drama Hiqh Series., Is Dope..

    I have all thee Book's., Nd' read thru them soo quickly i have tu wait for More tu be Publish'd.!!

    Thee Character's remind me of my own friend's nd' Crew.!
    Keep It Up., But Idkk about thee tele Series., Tv is knwn tu ruin qud thinq's for a quick quap.!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 30, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    its so gud

    this book is so alsome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2009

    I Should Be an Actress

    I love the drama high series a whole lot. I really wish that the series can turn into a series on televsion. If it did, which it hopefully would, I would try-out for Mickey's part because she's my favorite character and that's my girl. L. Divine keep doing your thang and L. Divine, when you have a csasting call, hit a sistah up!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2009

    This book is really good

    If you havn't read any of the Drama High books then you should. Even if you don't read you should a least read one of the books but i will warn you after your first book its hard to stop. She makes the books so realistic it's almost like your sitting right there.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    OMG!

    Best Series Ever. If you want to read about drama... read it! L. Divine puts just the right amount of drama so it seems real like this could really happen. Not like ohter authors who put in to much so it becomes immaginary. I wait on pins and needles for this book to come out. You should read it so you can too!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Indescribeable!! (probably spelt that wrong)

    i have read all of the books in the series and its too much for words. i loved them, immediately fell in love with them. i think they are very realistic and accurate. it is filled with drama and keeps you on the edge of your seat. the main character, Jayd is fierce and full of passion. she is totally relatable and amazing. i am in love with almost all of the characters and the book is well written. it is very descriptive, i can totally picture everything that is going on. the book is so good, that it makes me wish it was my life sometimes. i definitely reccommend this books for others to read, especially if your into drama, love, and that little extra kick that makes books great (this one has it for sure). read the whole series and experience the whole package and live the drama from day 1!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Can't Help but Wait

    Hustlin was a good book. Jayd and all the other characters have come a long way. I just hope that Rah gets on point when it comes to Jayd and dealing with his baby-mama dramam with Snady, Mickey needs to come to her senses, and Nellie needs to stop all the hating and stop hanging out with Laura and her crew. But I still love the Drama High series and hope that L. Divine never stops writing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 54 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3