Customer Reviews for

Keep It Pithy: Useful Observations in a Tough World

Average Rating 4
( 37 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

13 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Reviews appear to reflect political bias instead of quality. If

Reviews appear to reflect political bias instead of quality. If you believe in small gov't', capitalism and the constitution as written you will like the book. If you believe in large gov't, socialism, PC, an the constitution as a work in progress you will dislike it. ...
Reviews appear to reflect political bias instead of quality. If you believe in small gov't', capitalism and the constitution as written you will like the book. If you believe in large gov't, socialism, PC, an the constitution as a work in progress you will dislike it. When he presents facts they are not disputible . His opinions are subject to controversy depending on your own philosophys. I'm not talking right or wrong here: just the way it is. I do wonder if the really negative views actually read the book however.

posted by PatH on May 25, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

A Little Too Pithy

A good book as far as it goes. However, the entire book is 102 pages from front to back. Remove the front and back matter and the book length is around 90 pages. You want to pay $11 bucks for 90 pages, go ahead.

posted by 3677125 on May 19, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2013

    Reviews appear to reflect political bias instead of quality. If

    Reviews appear to reflect political bias instead of quality. If you believe in small gov't', capitalism and the constitution as written you will like the book. If you believe in large gov't, socialism, PC, an the constitution as a work in progress you will dislike it. When he presents facts they are not disputible . His opinions are subject to controversy depending on your own philosophys. I'm not talking right or wrong here: just the way it is. I do wonder if the really negative views actually read the book however.

    13 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    A Little Too Pithy

    A good book as far as it goes. However, the entire book is 102 pages from front to back. Remove the front and back matter and the book length is around 90 pages. You want to pay $11 bucks for 90 pages, go ahead.

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    Another book from a great author and a great person. Ha Ha to th

    Another book from a great author and a great person. Ha Ha to the mean nasty liberals.

    8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    A Must Read

    Down to earth extremely useful information on everyday standards to live by.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2013

    "keep it pithy" isa fantastic book. bill o reilly show

    "keep it pithy" isa fantastic book. bill o reilly shows how certain groups of people like judges and liberal hollywood elites are using their influences to ruin the lifes of children and our country and he shows what can be done to make a diffrence. interviews and documentations from his show the factor. after the game by norman c chastain peach tree corvete club by bill chastain september nights by bill chastain hacks 191 by bill chastain killing linclon by bill chastain

    7 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2013

    Excellent book by a master who understands the workings of the G

    Excellent book by a master who understands the workings of the Government. There's no pulling the wool over the eyes of this intelligent and knowledgeable personality. He speaks in an easy and flowing way to make his points understandable for all. I've really enjoyed learning more about what is happening in our government and country and look forward to reading more written by the man that I enjoy watching on tv.  I've had a hard time putting this book down. 

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2013

    Bill O'Reilly is by far one of the most sensible and no nonsense

    Bill O'Reilly is by far one of the most sensible and no nonsense authors of our times.
    He pulls no punches, however his honest interpretation of what is going on in this world,
    is uncomprimised
    We need more honest and fair news people like Bill.
    His books are accurate and at the same time extremely well written and entertaining.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2013

    Its a good reminder & eye opener. O'Reilly is very articulat

    Its a good reminder & eye opener. O'Reilly is very articulate. Written in a down to earth, understandable way.
    You have to believe in something, Bill probably won't like it, but this book should be required reading at a high school level.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2013

    Big Mouth Strikes Again Just Dumb BLAH BLAH BLAH

    Big Mouth Strikes Again Just Dumb BLAH BLAH BLAH

    5 out of 52 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    A Great short read.

    Have read all of Bills books and we watch him on FOX. Enjoyed this book and highly recomnended it. Thanks for keeping it pithy.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2013

    Keep It Pithy

    Enjoyable. It was sort of a review of comments made on O'Reilly's Factor Show. I always enjoy his book as they are well written.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    Entertaining; A quick read

    Bill's latest book is a more or less review of his earlier thoughts and opinions. Although it was entertaining and easy to read, I really didn't see any new insights or though-provoking ideas. I'm sure his overall popularity is what has made this book a best seller.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2013

    A little short for his books, but accurate. Good to see our libe

    A little short for his books, but accurate. Good to see our liberal friends leaving some reviews, but isn't it amazing how every time a lib disagrees they resort to insults?? A clear indication of how right Bill and his assessments are!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2013

    Bill is a blowhard.

    The title of this book should have been 'I With An Ego The Size of Texas.'

    2 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2013

    Another piece of trash

    Keep it Stupid is a better title for this tripe. The jerk author's nickname is O'Lielly for a reason: he couldn't tell the truth if his sorry life depended on it.

    2 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2013

    To the genius below.......

    Funny how you talk about O'Reilly putting liberals in THEIR place and speak of intelligence and yet you can't seem to grasp the proper use of there/their. Get this genius a "Hooked on phonics" stat!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2013

    Great book.  I had a difficult time putting it down.

    Great book.  I had a difficult time putting it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 15, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I have read several of Bill's books. While this is one of the we

    I have read several of Bill's books. While this is one of the weakest of his that I have read, it is still a very good and extremely fast read. In this one Bill postulates on things like responsiblities to be a good parent, the dangers of addictions, the failures of the news media and the importance of religion in one's life. Though I don't always agree with Bill, I always enjoy how he presents things. He makes some very compelling arguments as to why the word "Christmas" should not be forceably omitted from retail ads and in other areas where people no longer use the word.

    He lays out good strategies for parents teaching good morals to their children. In one case he seems to be bothered that in one Univerisity program a "watered" down version of the Koran is required reading. He then gives a "watered" down version of the interview he had with the 'offending" professor from the school. I would like to see the full interview to see if certain cogent arguments were omitted.

    I easily finished this book in one sitting, wiishing it was longer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    Mr. O' You have did it again putting the liberals in there place

    Mr. O' You have did it again putting the liberals in there place. I have read the reviews and cant not understand why you cant wirte you views about a book without being nasty and rude. Some are insulting the author instead of reviewing the book. A sure way to measure there education and intellect.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    A Man For The People

    Bill O'Reilly is a true leader. Keep it Pithy is a fantastic post analysis of Mr. O's past writings/Factor assesments/predictions. Thank you Mr. O for using your wisdom to look out for the folks. Already pre-ordered Killing Jesus...can't wait. Keep up the good work.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2