BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Keeper® Password Manager

Average Rating 3.5
( 19 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

34 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

I love this app-it crosses platforms. I have it installed on and

I love this app-it crosses platforms. I have it installed on android and ipad. Now nook. I keep everything there-sometimes I have to change passwords and this allows me an easy way to access them. Plus - I can copy and paste the password from Password Keeper to the pass...
I love this app-it crosses platforms. I have it installed on android and ipad. Now nook. I keep everything there-sometimes I have to change passwords and this allows me an easy way to access them. Plus - I can copy and paste the password from Password Keeper to the pass-worded document.

posted by marytattoo on January 28, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

15 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

No need for email address

My parents are very strict on cyber safety and blah blah blah but they dont like me giving my email away to any old random person or game. Therefor this app is useless because you have to put in your email. I agree, my parents are a little weird.

posted by Anonymous on March 17, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted January 28, 2013

    I love this app-it crosses platforms. I have it installed on and

    I love this app-it crosses platforms. I have it installed on android and ipad. Now nook. I keep everything there-sometimes I have to change passwords and this allows me an easy way to access them. Plus - I can copy and paste the password from Password Keeper to the pass-worded document.

    34 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    No need for email address

    My parents are very strict on cyber safety and blah blah blah but they dont like me giving my email away to any old random person or game.
    Therefor this app is useless because you have to put in your email.
    I agree, my parents are a little weird.

    15 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2013

    GOOD APP

    THIS IS A GREAT APP TO HAVE BUT I THINK ASKING FOR $9.95 YEARLY FOR EACH DEVICE IS LITTLE MUCH JUST TO KEEP IT BACKED UP.I HAD A APP LIKE THIS ON MY BLACKBERRY AND I DIDN'T HAVE TO PAY THAT MUCH FOR IT.

    13 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    Love!

    I really like this app i can keep all my passwords to websites and lots more! I can even change background to it and i can put a password on it so nobody can see what i put! But the thing that sucks is that u only have a free trial then u have to pay like ten bucks! Im hoping u can still have the app but u cant type anything else! Ttyl;)

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2013

    Pretty good app, worth the initial price

    This app is pretty good. Does just what it says, no crashes or anything. The free trial (to me) is interesting, but not too valuable. Also, fair warning, if you don't use the Keeper Backup subscription thing, you'll get TONS of spam in your inbox with all sorts of "Keeper Backup about to expire!" e-mails. Other than the filling of my inbox with useless e-mails, this app is perfect! Highly Recommended!

    --Local App and Game Tester

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    Free trial expirer

    Pay?

    5 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    Bipolar App

    It was great for keeping all of my passwords at first,but just now when I tried to open the app it said my password was incorrect.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2013

    Great app!!!

    Great app for password protection. It will occasionally ask you to join their pay service but the free one is just as good! I have it on my nook and my phone.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    Amazing

    I love this apl. It is absolutely amazing. Keeps all my passwords safe from my sneaky little brother.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2014

    Love It <3

    I've been using Keeper for years and love it more every time I use it. I love the way it syncs among all your devices. I'm having a little problem with one of my Nooks lately. Ever since I updated it won't d/l but I'll get it working again. I still love it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2014

    Pay

    Man its ashame to have something her for free... Then ask you to pay for it. Nothing is free anymore except for love

    Devotion143

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2014

    This app is awesome!

    I love this app! It keeps your passwords safe and I love how you can customize your experience. I would defently reccomend this app!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2014

    This dumb app

    This app wont install and i want on it its so stupid i wish it would load if u dont want to wait a while i suggest u dont get the app if u r a patient person get it if u arent than DO NOT GET!!!!!!!!! *~* SO ILL GIVE IT A ONE STAR RATING BN PLEASE LET IT INSTALL!!!!!!!!!IM BEGGING U.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    Anominus

    I love this app it is amazing and wonderful to keep stuff safe

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    F

    G

    0 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1