Customer Reviews for

Keeper of the Flames

Average Rating 4.5
( 13 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2010

    Great books

    I love this whole series. It's so interesting and the characters aren't just 'heroes' they're real people with real emotions and real frustrations. It's a great book and everyone should read it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2007

    Can't believe I waited so long!

    I read the first two as soon as they came out, but this one took me forever to find. And when I did I found an even better addition to this already amazing series. I heard other places that this didn't sell too well, but to hear that and then read it, is blows the mind that it could do so bad. Its worth the wonderful read, buy it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2006

    I loved this book!

    I got this book from my local library and I absolutely loved it! Jenna is a strong woman and is extremely interesting! There is also a little bit of Romance in this series! I love it and I deffinetly think that you should try it! Jenna has The Boards of the Winds and Waters so she heads to Pompeii to find the Board of the Flames! She spends some time with Simon also and can't stop thinking about his kiss! (The Keeper of the Waters) She admits her feelings for him but he says that he is a priest and can not have those feelings! Peraud is planning something as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2006

    Something that you can get into

    I wasn't really sure if i liked the first book of this searies or not, of course that could of been do to the fact that i didnt read the first book all the way through. but i re-read it and decided that it was actually a very book. This book is about Jenna's having to deal with a relationship that she and Simon do not have, because he's pledged his whole life to God. It seems a little messed up, but the author knows how to take you from sitting on the couch reading the book, to Rome where you can feel the sun and hear the different noises that are in the air.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2006

    Outstanding Book

    Loved it! Can't wait for her other books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2006

    Help Me!! CAN'T PUT BOOK DOWN

    This book is ausome. I just love it. This book is about Jenna who is a keeper she has to travel all around the world to get the boars of an element. This book makes you think what you would do in Jenna's situation.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2006

    Another Winner

    This book is fast paced and dripping in details. On the third installmet of the Daughter of Destiny Series, we learn abotu Jenna's family, learn more about the boards and 'the way,' even a heartbreaking character death couldn't force me to put the book down. And of course, Jenna could never leave us without cliffhangers about her own saftey as well as the saftey of the ones closest to her! A MUST read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2006

    You Don't Want to Miss This One

    The Keeper of the Flames helps answer some of the questions, but it also provides more so that we the readers never get board. I thought this book was really really good and the best so far in the series. There's plenty of action, suspence and a little romance. New information is given about peoples pasts and some new friends and enimies are introduced. I highly reccomend this book to anyone who loves to be pulled into a world not quite like our own but close enough so it keeps the reader turning the pages just so they can find out what is going to happen next. I hope you enjoy this book as much as I did.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2006

    A New author a great series!

    This book along with the series, is awesome. If you like to step outside of the 'normal' or reality. These books are the ones to read it comes with a little bit of magic and a little bit of sass. The two main characters just have you hanging off of every word. It is a summer must read book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1