BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Keeper of the Light

Average Rating 4
( 33 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    great

    One of the 3 books in the kiss river trilogy. As usual, the author manages to draw you in and helps the reader to look at the many complexities within a person and in our relationships with others. Nice character development. Very good pick for a book club.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2013

    highly recommend

    The 3rd book in the Kiss River trilogy was not a desappointment - would wish for more about the community and people. Thank you to a
    new author for me - I look forward to reading more of her works. Give her a try - if you haven't in the pass.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2013

    loved it

    Reminds me alot of kirston hanna books; off to find mot
    More good reading dc books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 18, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Amazing!!!

    I do not believe Diane Chamberlain could write a bad book – everything she writes is extraordinary! I loved the book and looking forward to reading the other two in the Kiss River series, as just purchased the next two Nook books.

    My favorite characters were Olivia and Alec!!. Wow, did Annie have everyone fooled along with Mary, the old lady! Loved the setting¸ the lighthouse, and the twists and turns which were page turners! Highly creative writer and each of her books are different and reads which you cannot put down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    Loved it

    This story had all emotions going til the end

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 29, 2012

    Not my all time FAVORITE Diane Chamberlain book... but very good

    Not my all time FAVORITE Diane Chamberlain book... but very good. It is a lengthy book and I was done in 8 days, which is fast for me! I felt like the characters were very complex and interesting and they kept developing throughout the book and with every chapter, you wanted to know more about them. I will be reading Kiss River and In her Mothers Shadow Next. I don't think its a book I will remember 10 years down the road... but it was a very pleasant read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 26, 2012

    I read this book years ago and now I always look for any of Dian

    I read this book years ago and now I always look for any of Diane Chamberlain's book. I always enjoy them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    Great

    I really enjoyed this book !! It had a very good story line and was one of the better books I have read this last month.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2011

    Didn't want it to end

    Oh what a tangled web the characters weaved. This page turner will keep you reading. Great character development.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 24, 2011

    Excellent book. Couldnt put it down.......

    .

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2011

    Great story

    A real page turner. Kept my interest throughout the entire book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2003

    Page turner

    I am not sure how I found this book. I had never read anything by Ms. Chamberlain but this will not be the last I could not put this book down. Each and every chapter made me want to go to the next. Dinner was late a couple of nights. Kiss River will be my next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2