Customer Reviews for

Keepsake

Average Rating 4
( 233 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(105)

4 Star

(76)

3 Star

(31)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

21 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

You will LOVE this book!

This is the first book of Stockenberg's that I have read. It quickly became my favorite book of all time. The characters are well thought out and believable. The story line hooks you from the beginning and never lets you down. Keepsake a delightfully easy read. I ca...
This is the first book of Stockenberg's that I have read. It quickly became my favorite book of all time. The characters are well thought out and believable. The story line hooks you from the beginning and never lets you down. Keepsake a delightfully easy read. I can't wait to read more of Stockenberg's books!

posted by Anonymous on January 28, 2001

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

13 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

Wished it had ended as well as it began!

I will say that you get your money's worth as far as the cost of the book and the length. In fact, this book was a little too long for me. It would have benefitted from better editing, I think. I liked the idea of the story, and the mystery was fine, until a vengeful...
I will say that you get your money's worth as far as the cost of the book and the length. In fact, this book was a little too long for me. It would have benefitted from better editing, I think. I liked the idea of the story, and the mystery was fine, until a vengeful stalker was thrown in with predicatable results(dead rat, nasty flowers, etc.) I liked the hero, Quinn, and he was multi-dimensional. I felt like I got to know him way better than I did the heroine, Olivia. Mrs. D, a secondary character, was delightful, and I think her friendship with Quinn was one of my favorite parts of the story. What I did not like, besides the stalker aspect, was the resolution of the mystery. I did not like the who of the who-dunnit--it changed how I felt about some of the characters and their lack of moral fiber. Can't say much more without giving away the plot. The ending dragged on. I might read something else by this author, but this just disappointed me after an enjoyable start to the book. There were some major typos and other issues that an editor should have caught. The book was worth the 99 cent cost, but is not a keeper for my library.

posted by CillaAnn on January 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 76 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 4
  • Posted April 30, 2012

    /very enjoyable! Kept my interest the whole time

    Good story. Just enough mystery, love interest, intrigue to keep you turning pages. Nicely descriptive narrative.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2012

    recommend

    This was the second book by this author that I have read. It was a good story - but my favorite was "The Charmed Place". I did enjoy this book and look forward to her other stories.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 29, 2012

    Very good!

    I don't often read romance novels, being opposed to perpetuating fantasy in male/female relationships. This one, however, was an exception.

    The characters are interesting, the plot is well thought out, and the hero and heroine are far from the "perfect" match usually required in books of this genre.

    Keepsake is the name of a small New England town, which becomes as much a character as any of the people. Some of the residents are much more than secondary, and I found that I was happy to see what happened to them in the Epilogue. I will be looking for more by this author.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    Liked it

    Good storyline for a romance... was getting tired of the typical fall-for-the-billionaire romance, this was a good change.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    Enjoyable read!

    I really enjoy the way this author develops characters. Story of a son who returns to his boyhood town to clear his fathers name. Everything goes wrong. A meddling and lovable elder former teacher helps save the day.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 17, 2012

    Highly recommended for the romance reader!

    Couldn't put the book down!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    Good Read

    I enjoyed reading this book. The story moved right along in good order. Good light reading.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 13, 2012

    Quick, Fun, Read

    It's great to "find" a new author. This book was a quick read and kept my interest the whole book. Very good book.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 8, 2012

    Recommend

    This was a great book. Well written and kept my attention. I have read several other books by this author and have liked them all! Great job!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    Good quick read

    This book kept me intetested and the dialogue was funny at times. I enjoyed it. It was a good quick read that kept the story moving along. I would definately read one of her books again.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    highly recommend

    A good story, with well-developed characters who seemed like your daily friends. The story line moved along, and the descriptions of the community had enough detail but not so much as to become boring. The ending is probably predictable, but you will enjoy the episodes prior to the finale.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    Great book!

    I love most books by this author! I have now read three of her books and bought three more-----

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2012

    I highly recommend this book

    To see how love and trusting the truth can work its way through all kinds of difficult times and relationships that are worth your committment to save and experience love at its deepest values for many many lives.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2012

    Very good book, I had a hard time putting it down

    I am still having an issue with another book that I purchased. I have not been able to open it so I can't read it. Please help

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Great Christmas Read

    For .99 it was a great Holiday read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    One of my favorite authors

    I've read everything I can find by this author and this book did not disappoint.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    Nifty read

    Lil murder, love and friendship, neat easy book to read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 7, 2013

    Romantic whodunit

    The characters in Keepsake were likeable and interesting, leading you to the question " what is more important, family or the truth"? It kept me up too late on several nights, so I could read "just one more chapter". I would read more from this author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2012

    Pretty good

    A little weaker than most of her books, but won't stop me from reading here

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2013

    Another Good Read

    The storyline was good and the reading very enjoyable. My only caution is that some of you might find the love scenes a bit too much information. They are short snippets in the book and she doesn't over dwell on them but be warned if you blush easy or are prudish you might want to breeze by these. Otherwise its a good book and will keep you engaged.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 76 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 4