Customer Reviews for

Keepsake

Average Rating 4
( 236 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(106)

4 Star

(77)

3 Star

(31)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

21 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

You will LOVE this book!

This is the first book of Stockenberg's that I have read. It quickly became my favorite book of all time. The characters are well thought out and believable. The story line hooks you from the beginning and never lets you down. Keepsake a delightfully easy read. I ca...
This is the first book of Stockenberg's that I have read. It quickly became my favorite book of all time. The characters are well thought out and believable. The story line hooks you from the beginning and never lets you down. Keepsake a delightfully easy read. I can't wait to read more of Stockenberg's books!

posted by Anonymous on January 28, 2001

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

13 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

Wished it had ended as well as it began!

I will say that you get your money's worth as far as the cost of the book and the length. In fact, this book was a little too long for me. It would have benefitted from better editing, I think. I liked the idea of the story, and the mystery was fine, until a vengeful...
I will say that you get your money's worth as far as the cost of the book and the length. In fact, this book was a little too long for me. It would have benefitted from better editing, I think. I liked the idea of the story, and the mystery was fine, until a vengeful stalker was thrown in with predicatable results(dead rat, nasty flowers, etc.) I liked the hero, Quinn, and he was multi-dimensional. I felt like I got to know him way better than I did the heroine, Olivia. Mrs. D, a secondary character, was delightful, and I think her friendship with Quinn was one of my favorite parts of the story. What I did not like, besides the stalker aspect, was the resolution of the mystery. I did not like the who of the who-dunnit--it changed how I felt about some of the characters and their lack of moral fiber. Can't say much more without giving away the plot. The ending dragged on. I might read something else by this author, but this just disappointed me after an enjoyable start to the book. There were some major typos and other issues that an editor should have caught. The book was worth the 99 cent cost, but is not a keeper for my library.

posted by CillaAnn on January 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 106 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Great who done it!

    I love mysteries, and like to guess who did it as I go along. I did not guess this one until the very end. Good read!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2012

    Great read!

    I loved this book and didnt want it to end!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 3, 2012

    Wonderful!

    This is the first book by Antoinette Stockenberg that I read. Usually, I stick to authors that I know and have read before. Well, I can add her to my list. I loved this book! She captures the emotions of the characters so well that you also feel a part of their lives. At the end, I had tears in my eyes because I was happy with how everything turned out. I'd definitely give this one a read!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    Enjoyed

    Nice story, will keep you reading.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2012

    Highly recommend

    Enjoyed this book.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    Great book

    This book is one that you have a hard time putting down. Stockenberg keeps your interest throughout the book.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2012

    wonderful

    I love this authors books. very good

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 27, 2012

    I really enjoyed

    Not what I was thinking it was going to be. I liked the cover and thought, this looks interesting. New author, I will give it a try. Kept me interested, did not want to put down. I usually know the - who done it- but not this time.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2012

    Highly Recommend

    Excellent book!! Greatly written as are all books by this author.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2012

    Highly recommend.

    Couldn't put it down. Antoinette Stockenberg is one of my favorite authors.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 11, 2012

    Really enjoyable reading, check it out!

    Love most of Antoinette Stockenberg books but by far this is my most favorite.
    Highly recommended reading, I had a hard time putting it down, read far into the night...........

    I give it a high rating, 5 stars!

    lorryjeanne

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    Loved it

    I loved the characters and found it difficult to put down.....i,ll read all HER mnook books.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    Highly Recommend

    Enjoyed this book. I've read 2 of her books and now reading the third. She's a great,fast read. Her characters really pull the story together from beginning to end.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    Dkyla

    That book i so cool .

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 27, 2012

    Loved it! Another GREAT story by Antoinette Stockenberg! Keepsak

    Loved it! Another GREAT story by Antoinette Stockenberg! Keepsake is a wonderful, easy read that I could not put down! Yes, there are some typos, but I just overlook them. I love Antoinette's stories. I love that they have steamy (not vulgar) romance along with a suspenseful "who dun it". Must read!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    A good enjoyable story

    A well writen and enjoyable story will be reading more books

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 15, 2013

    Another great story by Stockenberg!

    Antoninette Stockenberg never fails to keep me entertained and reading late into the night. Another great story!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    A great read

    Antionette is a great author. A great novel to keep you wanting to read more. I love all her novels

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 23, 2012

    This was a wonderful readd and hard to put down. I'm reading se

    This was a wonderful readd and hard to put down. I'm reading several of this author's books and each one shows the same exceptional skill at storywriting. I'm so impressed with this author. One of my faavorites. I've already bought more of her books so I have on hand.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    Great

    I just got so involved with characters . Could not put it down!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 106 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 6