BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Keepsake

Average Rating 4
( 235 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(106)

4 Star

(76)

3 Star

(31)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

21 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

You will LOVE this book!

This is the first book of Stockenberg's that I have read. It quickly became my favorite book of all time. The characters are well thought out and believable. The story line hooks you from the beginning and never lets you down. Keepsake a delightfully easy read. I ca...
This is the first book of Stockenberg's that I have read. It quickly became my favorite book of all time. The characters are well thought out and believable. The story line hooks you from the beginning and never lets you down. Keepsake a delightfully easy read. I can't wait to read more of Stockenberg's books!

posted by Anonymous on January 28, 2001

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

13 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

Wished it had ended as well as it began!

I will say that you get your money's worth as far as the cost of the book and the length. In fact, this book was a little too long for me. It would have benefitted from better editing, I think. I liked the idea of the story, and the mystery was fine, until a vengeful...
I will say that you get your money's worth as far as the cost of the book and the length. In fact, this book was a little too long for me. It would have benefitted from better editing, I think. I liked the idea of the story, and the mystery was fine, until a vengeful stalker was thrown in with predicatable results(dead rat, nasty flowers, etc.) I liked the hero, Quinn, and he was multi-dimensional. I felt like I got to know him way better than I did the heroine, Olivia. Mrs. D, a secondary character, was delightful, and I think her friendship with Quinn was one of my favorite parts of the story. What I did not like, besides the stalker aspect, was the resolution of the mystery. I did not like the who of the who-dunnit--it changed how I felt about some of the characters and their lack of moral fiber. Can't say much more without giving away the plot. The ending dragged on. I might read something else by this author, but this just disappointed me after an enjoyable start to the book. There were some major typos and other issues that an editor should have caught. The book was worth the 99 cent cost, but is not a keeper for my library.

posted by CillaAnn on January 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 235 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 12
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2001

    You will LOVE this book!

    This is the first book of Stockenberg's that I have read. It quickly became my favorite book of all time. The characters are well thought out and believable. The story line hooks you from the beginning and never lets you down. Keepsake a delightfully easy read. I can't wait to read more of Stockenberg's books!

    21 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 11, 2012

    This is another of Antoinette Stockenberg's MUST Reads. An exce

    This is another of Antoinette Stockenberg's MUST Reads. An exceptional story and again I couldn't put the book down!! Recommended highly!!

    17 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Wished it had ended as well as it began!

    I will say that you get your money's worth as far as the cost of the book and the length. In fact, this book was a little too long for me. It would have benefitted from better editing, I think. I liked the idea of the story, and the mystery was fine, until a vengeful stalker was thrown in with predicatable results(dead rat, nasty flowers, etc.) I liked the hero, Quinn, and he was multi-dimensional. I felt like I got to know him way better than I did the heroine, Olivia. Mrs. D, a secondary character, was delightful, and I think her friendship with Quinn was one of my favorite parts of the story. What I did not like, besides the stalker aspect, was the resolution of the mystery. I did not like the who of the who-dunnit--it changed how I felt about some of the characters and their lack of moral fiber. Can't say much more without giving away the plot. The ending dragged on. I might read something else by this author, but this just disappointed me after an enjoyable start to the book. There were some major typos and other issues that an editor should have caught. The book was worth the 99 cent cost, but is not a keeper for my library.

    13 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2012

    Excellent book!

    Quinn, a stonemason, and Olivia, daughter of the richest man in town, are a nice twist on the rich boy, poor girl theme. They have great chemistry. Lots of appealing secondary characters; Quinn's old English teacher was a particular gem. The mystery did keep me guessing to the very end.

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    A town everyone wished they lived in....

    This book had everything you need. A handsome, mysterious man; a beautiful, independent woman; colorful characters, a mystery and all taking place in an idyllic town. A good, interesting read. I wanted it to go further.

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    I loved it..R.A

    I realy love her books. There heart breaking and great love story.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 10, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    Great vacation romance/mystery novel read! Enjoyed it very much!!

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    Keepsake is a keeper!

    I have read many of Antoinette's books and each one has been a delight. Just pick one, any one, and you won't be disappointed.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 19, 2013

    Thoroughly enjoyed this book. Great way to pass the winter mont

    Thoroughly enjoyed this book. Great way to pass the winter months... Loved the school teacher character!!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    Very Well Written!

    This was my first novel from Antoinette Stockenberg. Since reading Keepsake, I have already purchased 2 other novels from her! Keepsake is written very well and I had no problem picturing all the scenes!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2012

    My favorite

    Of all her books, this was my favorite. Great love story and mystery

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    Awsome

    This book is awsome, good till the very end. It has romance, mystery, intrig everything. Keepyou guessing until the very end. I love a book that offers everything. Read this book in one sitting. Will read more by this author.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    Highly Recommend This book is another must read by Antoinette St

    Highly Recommend
    This book is another must read by Antoinette Stockenberg! This book makes you want to keep on reading it, right from the start. The mystery kept me guessing until the end and my guess was wrong. Just like all of her other books, I had trouble putting it down.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2013

    Romance and Mystery in a small Town!

    I truly liked this book with its strong sentamentality for small town, romance and family secrets. The hero Quinn seeks to solve a 17 year murder mystery that provides a number of surprise twists as eliminations are made.


    While the story has 800 pages it is an engaging quick read. Definitely strongly recommended.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2013

    Highly Recommend. Good Mystery

    Enjoyed this Mystery! I loved the descriptions of the town and it's occupants. Good story!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 3, 2013

    Very good book - The story kept my attention

    The plot was well thought out - a good read. I would read other books by this author.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2013

    This was a wonderful book to get lost in!

    This was a wonderful book to get lost in!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    Best Yet.

    I enjoyed this the most of all her books I have read.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    The best one yet

    I have read about 5 of this authors books and this one so far was the best. The story was very grabing and it was hard to put down and this book had over 900 pages but the 1 pages turn counted as two number pages.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 28, 2013

    My first book by this author. I enjoyed the high school friends

    My first book by this author. I enjoyed the high school friends meeting again 17 years later, both still single, very good romance.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 235 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 12