Customer Reviews for

Keepsake

Average Rating 4
( 233 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(105)

4 Star

(76)

3 Star

(31)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

21 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

You will LOVE this book!

This is the first book of Stockenberg's that I have read. It quickly became my favorite book of all time. The characters are well thought out and believable. The story line hooks you from the beginning and never lets you down. Keepsake a delightfully easy read. I ca...
This is the first book of Stockenberg's that I have read. It quickly became my favorite book of all time. The characters are well thought out and believable. The story line hooks you from the beginning and never lets you down. Keepsake a delightfully easy read. I can't wait to read more of Stockenberg's books!

posted by Anonymous on January 28, 2001

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

13 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

Wished it had ended as well as it began!

I will say that you get your money's worth as far as the cost of the book and the length. In fact, this book was a little too long for me. It would have benefitted from better editing, I think. I liked the idea of the story, and the mystery was fine, until a vengeful...
I will say that you get your money's worth as far as the cost of the book and the length. In fact, this book was a little too long for me. It would have benefitted from better editing, I think. I liked the idea of the story, and the mystery was fine, until a vengeful stalker was thrown in with predicatable results(dead rat, nasty flowers, etc.) I liked the hero, Quinn, and he was multi-dimensional. I felt like I got to know him way better than I did the heroine, Olivia. Mrs. D, a secondary character, was delightful, and I think her friendship with Quinn was one of my favorite parts of the story. What I did not like, besides the stalker aspect, was the resolution of the mystery. I did not like the who of the who-dunnit--it changed how I felt about some of the characters and their lack of moral fiber. Can't say much more without giving away the plot. The ending dragged on. I might read something else by this author, but this just disappointed me after an enjoyable start to the book. There were some major typos and other issues that an editor should have caught. The book was worth the 99 cent cost, but is not a keeper for my library.

posted by CillaAnn on January 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 233 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 12
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    I love Antoninette Stockenburg

    I did not like the ones with ghost in them. They were silly. The others I have read including Keepsake are great. She is a wonderful writer and always keeps my interest.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2013

    Very Good

    I really enjoyed this book, as well as others by Stockenberg. Her stories are a nice break from the "serious" literature that I have read all my life. Her stories are always entertaining, with characters and plots that are believable.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    I love Antoinette Stockenberg's novels!

    KEEPSAKE was a great read. The characters were well developed and progressed throughout the novel. As always, there was a mystery, which kept me guessing until the end. Stockenberg's novels always develop, not just the characters, but the area in which they take place. The city or town, the businesses, the townspeople introduced have back stories, so they are not just thrown into the plot. I appreciate that development in her novels. This novel was fun to read and held my interest right through to the denouement.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    heartwarming

    Great read. I enjoyed all of this story really nice

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2012

    Great read!!

    I stumbled upon Emily's Ghost and loved the book! I read A Charmed Place and just finished Keepsake. I love Antoinette Stockenberg's writing style, there's a little bit of romance and mystery. Keepsake didn't let me down, it kept me guessing until the very end. On to read another one of her book, A Month at The Shore.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2012

    Highly entertaining. Don't miss it.

    Antionette Stockenberg's books are always highly entertaining. This one is one of her best. Don't miss it.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2012

    Loved the book. She writes a great story that keeps you interested. As a result I have read many of her books and enjoyed each one.

    Love this book She writea a great story that keeps you interested to the end. I have read many of her books and enjoyed each one.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    Lovely!

    Love this author!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    Enjoyable

    This was a very good book, shes such a good writer. This book has everything in it. Highly recommend!!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2012

    Awesome

    LOVED IT!!!!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Great who done it!

    I love mysteries, and like to guess who did it as I go along. I did not guess this one until the very end. Good read!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2012

    Great read!

    I loved this book and didnt want it to end!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    Good book!

    This is the first time I read a book from Antoinette Stockenburg. It was worth .99 cents. Will read more books from this author.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 3, 2012

    Wonderful!

    This is the first book by Antoinette Stockenberg that I read. Usually, I stick to authors that I know and have read before. Well, I can add her to my list. I loved this book! She captures the emotions of the characters so well that you also feel a part of their lives. At the end, I had tears in my eyes because I was happy with how everything turned out. I'd definitely give this one a read!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    Great book

    Brought up all my feelings, sad, funny, loving, pissed, and who is doing that?

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 28, 2012

    Kudos for Antoinette Stockenberg

    Another great mystery that keeps you guessing until the end.
    Looking forward to her next book. I enjoy her story telling skills
    and descriptions that draw you into her plots. Can't put the book down
    once I start reading her books.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 26, 2012

    Great book

    I had a hard time putting this book down once I started reading it. I enjoyed it to the very end. Will watch for other books by this author.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    Highly recommended for the "beach type" story reader.

    I enjoy Stockenberg novels. Their themes are varied and those that I have read come to a happy ending. They are good reads for someone wanting a light story.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2012

    highly recommend

    great book, fantastic author.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2012

    A quick easy read.

    I really enjoyed the characters in this book. The storyline has several twists and turns that kept me interested. I found it hard to put down. Well worth the money.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 233 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 12