Customer Reviews for

Kemistry

Average Rating 5
( 38 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(37)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Go buy this album!

    I was floored, when I first heard "When Love Calls." It took about a month before I found out who made it. I felt that sound from back in the day, and that's what hooked me. I also listened to the rest of the album, and fell in love with it. I still drive my wife crazy with it. The only thing I don't agree with is his spiritual walk, but no matter what faith you are, this album will make you question it. It moves my soul.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Soul Stirring!

    Thank you Motown for bringing Kem to my ears and heart. His voice and style reach out to move the soul and every cut is wonderful. He is the best smooth jazz vocalist I have heard since Will Downing. I can't wait unitl his next release.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    True Talent!!!

    AWESOME!!!!!! I love this CD! You can listen to this CD from start to finish. Can't wait for the next CD!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    WOW

    This is the best CD I have heard in a long time. The lyrics and melodies kept me captivated the first time I heard them, and I have yet to grow tired of listening since. I can't wait for his next CD!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Best CD ever

    WOW! I have never heard a CD so great from start to finish. A girlfriend of mine recommended it. I bought it. New relationship. Ah! WOW! I love this CD forget our song. This is our CD. Each song in detail is so sweet. The words, voice, and music. WOW!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A No Disappointment CD

    Love it, Love it. IF you want to chill and hear some jazzy heartfelt expressions, then pop this one in. Excellent for shower sing along, over dinner, drinking wine, cleaning...just all purpose groving. Love it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Heaven sent

    This album is heaven sent. He share with you his passion, excitement, closeness, and joy. His voice can soothe you with his calm words of wisdom and passion. Thank you Thank you

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Kem is very soulful

    This album is full of love and simulating rhythm. I can listen to it all day and night. It feels as though Kem is singing to me personally. His sound is needed and wanted along with the up tempo songs of the day. His style is both moving and enticing. Kemistry's music is a breath of fresh air, to coin a phrase.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Wow, wow, wheeeee!!!!!!

    Awesome----absolutely incredible!!!!! Sounds of jazz, R&B, 'old school'- you name it - got to have more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    PURE SULTRY!!!

    THIS IS A WORK OF ART !!! MOVE OVER AL JARREAU & MAXWELL The CD is addictive and I cant stop listening to it !!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Kem, where have you been all this time

    when I first heard the song Love Calls I was entranced; I Bought the CD because of that song. Since that time I have sent a copy of the CD to my (future) husband, and he too has informed me of how much the artist (Kem) has moved him with his insightful words..thank you Kem for making people listen to your words and believe in love again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Kem is the Absolute Best I've Heard in a Long Time

    This R&B Jazz mix is Smoothing, Soothing, Relaxing, Makes you want to bath with only candlelight or dance in the mirror. I have had 3 CDs for a few months now, one at home, one in the car, and one at work. It truly is addictive. I am anxioiusly awaiting a KEM, KEMISTRY concert.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Sensual

    Sultry, sensual and sexy....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Fantastic

    Kem is off the hook!!! I would recommend this CD for anyone who shares a life with their love mate. Absolutely great and wonderful listening on a quiet evening.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Luv Yu KEM

    This is my favorite CD in the entire world right now. I've been hooked on it every since I came back from JAMAICA, where I fell in love. I sent my sweetie a copy and #6 Love Calls is our song. This CD gets me through my trials and tribulations. Every woman atleast should own one. He is amazing! I Luv him!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Fantastic

    This music will send chills down your spine. It is full of so much emotion. It's jazzy, sexy, and spiritual. From the vocalist to the musicians it's fantastic. You will want to listen to this over and over again...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A Jazzy Neo-Soul Al Jarreau

    When the first note came through my car's speakers I was hooked! AMAZING and FRESH!!! In Los Angeles, for those who remember and loved the radio station the Quiet Storm will appreciate Kem. Music to your ears, literally.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The best jazz & R&B I've ever heard.

    I purchased the cd a few days ago and I've listened to it every day. Before I go to bed, after I wake up. While I'm jogging and on my way to work. I love all the music on this cd. I look forward to kems next cd,please hurry. Thank you kem

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A CD that is definitely made for the lover in you

    I HAPPEN TO HAVE HEARD THE SONG LOVE CALLS WHILE I WAS AT WORK, AND SINCE HEARING THIS SONG IT HAS BEEN MY MISSION TO OWN THIS CD. I AM EVEN SENDING THE CD TO MY (FUTURE) HUSBAND WHO I KNOW WILL ENJOY AND BE ABLE TO RELATE TO WHAT THIS ARTIST HAS TO SAY...I SAY TO KEM KEEP EM COMING

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Stonegone

    Not only is this CD sensual, but it's spiritual. My husband and I can't get enough of it. Keep it coming Kem.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2