Customer Reviews for

Kennedy's Last Days: The Assassination That Defined a Generation

Average Rating 4
( 13 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

The best book ever!!!!!!!

Every one should read this book!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by 10759690 on June 19, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Good basic overview of JFK's last days

If you're not familiar with the historical account, its a nice quick and easy read. Having read many JFK books prior to this, I was a little bored with it as it really just skimmed the surface. I enjoyed "Killing Kennedy" more

posted by Anonymous on July 13, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2013

    The best book ever!!!!!!!

    Every one should read this book!!!!!!!!!!!!

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 19, 2013

    KENNEDY'S LAST DAYS is an essential companion to KILLING KENNEDY

    KENNEDY'S LAST DAYS is an essential companion to KILLING KENNEDY. This is a powerful recap of one of our country's most tragic events--the murder of President John Kennedy. O'Reilly has produced a captivating thriller at every turn of the page. Accompanied by unforgettable photographs, this dramatic, descriptive account of the events in President Kennedy's final days of his life are brought to culmination with such intensity that we experience his assassination again with vivid trepidation.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    I was familiar with Bill O'Reilly from television. I had no idea

    I was familiar with Bill O'Reilly from television. I had no idea he was such a gifted writer. He takes history and makes it read like a novel. I truly enjoyed this book and high recommend it.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2013

    Good basic overview of JFK's last days

    If you're not familiar with the historical account, its a nice quick and easy read. Having read many JFK books prior to this, I was a little bored with it as it really just skimmed the surface. I enjoyed "Killing Kennedy" more

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2013

    Awesome

    I like how he writes have yiu read lincolns last days great book

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2013

    So....

    Who cna say that they read Killing Lincoln Lincolns Last Days and Killing Kennedy.

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 31, 2013

    more from this reviewer

     This adaptation of O'Reilly's "Killing Kennedy" is me

     This adaptation of O'Reilly's "Killing Kennedy" is meant for young people and as such it covers the events leading up to the day our 35th president was assasinated with adequate depth to satisfy any teen inquiry.  From the background on the military exploits of both Lee Havey Oswald and John F. Kennedy to the failed invasion of Cuba at the Bay of Pigs and the aftermath of the death of JFK, this book is full of tidbits that will be previously unknown to many readers.  I would've liked to have seen more color photos in the book, but the large quantity of black and white photos do greatly enhance the story. A good resource for readers ages 12-16. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2013

    No Can't Do!

    I would never buy anything from this bigot. Bill can suck my dick.

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2013

    HHHHEEEEELLLLLPPPPPP!!!!!

    There is this guy i like ho do i know if he likes me

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2013

    Killing jfk

    Lev harye did not kill jfk it was a kbg offecer that killed him.

    0 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1